Terry's 3x3x2 Tank

Terryz_

tEc' date='27 June 2010 - 08:46 PM' timestamp='1277642761' post='924493']

something wrong with ur themostats? cos 2 hrs go up 0.4, but start to run after 150min, meaning 150 - 120min, 30min go up 1.6degree?

Hmm, But I tested with my thermometer also... The same leh...

It started to run again at 27.4C...

Hmm, But I tested with my thermometer also... The same leh...

It started to run again at 27.4C...

Come to think of it again, the 28.6C is when i just started the chiller... So I guess that doesnt count?

tEc' date='28 June 2010 - 02:31 AM' timestamp='1277663486' post='924606']

oh okie.... 0.6degree rest for 150min is very gd liao....

Yeah... It is quite good liao.. Dint expect it to rest for so long... LOL... Good choice in getting a extra large chiller...

Managed to reduce the noise by a bit... As suspected by Henry, the noise is amplified by my empty overflow box... Added 2 full packet of block wool and it reduce a bit... But still can heard some humming sound...

Like that, the overflow box need to be filled with water?

Becos it is not fitted with durso so it is empty from the bottom to the top... So might add a short durso and add block wool on the top of the durso to muffle the noise..

I am DONE!!!

Front View...

28248_403152822053_733397053_4463848_3822041_n.jpg

nice scaping bro...i like the caves :)

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

yup. his scape is very nice. i like it

tink i will haf a hard time tryin to build someting similar...neber gd at tis :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

nice scaping bro...i like the caves :)

yup. his scape is very nice. i like it

tink i will haf a hard time tryin to build someting similar...neber gd at tis :)

Aiyo... :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh:

Anyway not done yet.. LOL...

Aiyo... :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh: :paiseh:

Anyway not done yet.. LOL...

haha nt done yet oreadi so nice liao lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Stupid me!!! Just realised cannot move the sump becos the piping is fixed... <_<

Anyway moved the cabinet nearer to the wall and it does get better at least I feel...

Now waiting for the green light from my parents to add salt to the water... as long as they are okay with the sound... But which fish tank got no sound one... Sigh...

Stupid me!!! Just realised cannot move the sump becos the piping is fixed... <_<

Anyway moved the cabinet nearer to the wall and it does get better at least I feel...

Now waiting for the green light from my parents to add salt to the water... as long as they are okay with the sound... But which fish tank got no sound one... Sigh...

yep. fish tank sure got sound. only loud or soft only... mine very quite but used to be dam noisy. coz my overflow always create siphoning sound. until i solved it with filter wool.

Mine is quite loud but i find it okay leh... LOL...

Anyway, I got the green light to add salt liao... Next thing will be sand...

:welldone:

i went back to CF today to get the 2 inch majestic. too nice and cute liao. eating pellets summore. looks really like a dwarf angel. full adult colour too.

:welldone:

i went back to CF today to get the 2 inch majestic. too nice and cute liao. eating pellets summore. looks really like a dwarf angel. full adult colour too.

LOL... Stop stocking!!! Too fast liao..

hahahaha. big tank is ok :P

nothing else to buy for now. my next fish will be paucifasciatus or asfur. must wait for shipment.

1 whole bucket of salt is just nice for my tank... Manage to raise to 1.025... Lucky, if not need to buy another few packet..

Going to add in sand later...

Wondering if the bacteria in the sand will die if I add the sand now?