Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2010 Author Share Posted March 30, 2010 It's okay la, you are in the work force now, no longer relying on NSF allowance = more money for gems! Sad to hear that lorenzo is decomming.. I spoke to him many months back and he did mention that he is a bit sian. Quite true but need to pay for electrical bills too(Becos of my tank!!!)... LOL... Gems also need patience to wait for shipment... Ya, his tank is still running becos my tank is not up, he got no place to put his corals and fishes... LOL... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 30, 2010 Share Posted March 30, 2010 Quite true but need to pay for electrical bills too(Becos of my tank!!!)... LOL... Gems also need patience to wait for shipment... Ya, his tank is still running becos my tank is not up, he got no place to put his corals and fishes... LOL... my yuma still with him Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2010 Author Share Posted March 30, 2010 what kind of blenny u got there? didnt know u have one too I think Jacky also have one tailspot.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2010 Author Share Posted March 30, 2010 my yuma still with him Hmm? What yumas? LOL... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 30, 2010 Share Posted March 30, 2010 Hmm? What yumas? LOL... the one from Eniram.... Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 30, 2010 Share Posted March 30, 2010 I think Jacky also have one tailspot.. ya. I currently have one in my tank. don't think he is feeding on pellets. So his pure diet is algae Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2010 Author Share Posted March 30, 2010 the one from Eniram.... So long ah? Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2010 Author Share Posted March 30, 2010 ya. I currently have one in my tank. don't think he is feeding on pellets. So his pure diet is algae Not from ML? Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted March 30, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2010 Not from ML? did you betta box them? or straight put into ur tank? God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 30, 2010 Share Posted March 30, 2010 Not from ML? yeah from ML. I seldom feed henry's food. maybe once in a week only Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 30, 2010 Share Posted March 30, 2010 So long ah? yah ages already... so paiseh..... did you betta box them? or straight put into ur tank? I dun practise QT/ betta boxing. straight in it goes. Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 31, 2010 Author Share Posted March 31, 2010 yah ages already... so paiseh..... I dun practise QT/ betta boxing. straight in it goes. I think the yumas not in very good condition liao... LOL.. I think if the tank is bigger, you will wanna do QT liao.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 31, 2010 Author Share Posted March 31, 2010 My new yumas from ACCK... Nice!!! Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted March 31, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2010 nice yuma God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted March 31, 2010 Share Posted March 31, 2010 very nice bro! Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 31, 2010 Author Share Posted March 31, 2010 Thanks Bros... It is very nice but got bad experience with this pink yumas... Very difficult to keep.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ACCK Posted April 1, 2010 Share Posted April 1, 2010 Thx for posting bro. i believe u wont have problem with this yuma. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 1, 2010 Author Share Posted April 1, 2010 Thx for posting bro. i believe u wont have problem with this yuma. Thanks bro.. Hopefully so... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted April 1, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted April 1, 2010 this is a good catch...big bubble type of yuma...harder to find and usually cost more than the usual type of yuma Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 1, 2010 Author Share Posted April 1, 2010 this is a good catch...big bubble type of yuma...harder to find and usually cost more than the usual type of yuma Yup and in this color morph... Even more difficult to find.. Hope can keep it alive.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted April 1, 2010 Share Posted April 1, 2010 Yup and in this color morph... Even more difficult to find.. Hope can keep it alive.. I have something similiar but lost its bright colouration but seems to be sustaining though. not extremely healthy but not diminishing as well. kindda neither here nor there. hope yours do better than mine Terry. and more imptly, share your tips with me when it does! Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 1, 2010 Author Share Posted April 1, 2010 I have something similiar but lost its bright colouration but seems to be sustaining though. not extremely healthy but not diminishing as well. kindda neither here nor there. hope yours do better than mine Terry. and more imptly, share your tips with me when it does! Not here nor there... Means it is doing okay... LOL... Hopefully it can do better... But even if it does, it is difficult to judge as I dun do much... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ACCK Posted April 1, 2010 Share Posted April 1, 2010 strong indirect light seems to do fine..treat it the same as u would ric florida Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 1, 2010 Author Share Posted April 1, 2010 strong indirect light seems to do fine..treat it the same as u would ric florida Hmmm... Okay.. Should be fine with T5s.. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 9, 2010 Author Share Posted April 9, 2010 Some more updates.. Time to stop!!!!! Long lost pink mushroom.. Found it again.. Thanks to another reefer who sold it to me... The right one is bleached.. The Left one is the orginal color. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...