Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 25, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 25, 2010 Only can put 20, reefers take a moment to vote for fun! we've already established the favourite fairy wrasse for most reefers is the flame wrasse! let's take a look at out beautiful little centropyges! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Only can put 20, reefers take a moment to vote for fun! we've already established the favourite fairy wrasse for most reefers is the flame wrasse! let's take a look at out beautiful little centropyges! Hah can only vote for one! I've more than one favourite leh. Anyway my vote goes to joculator since it's the best dwarf i've personally kept. Holy grail like debelius and interruptus does not count cos only saw pic b4. Think like the wrasse thread, the winner will turn out to be flame angel.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 my vote might be a little biased.. cos i've only kept one dwaf angel so far.. one and only flame angel... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 i find potters cute. haven't heard of many success stories of them locally though. many people here prefer flames Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 25, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 25, 2010 Hah can only vote for one! I've more than one favourite leh. Anyway my vote goes to joculator since it's the best dwarf i've personally kept. Holy grail like debelius and interruptus does not count cos only saw pic b4. Think like the wrasse thread, the winner will turn out to be flame angel.. haha yup! once only for the MOST favourite hehehe. yeah most people quite standard lah. flame wrasse, flame angel, yellow tang.... standard aquarium livestocks haha. i voted for lemonpeel ._. love the yellow. i find potters cute.haven't heard of many success stories of them locally though. many people here prefer flames potters are not that difficult. feeding specimens are not hard to find nowadays. although harder than flame, they are still relatively easy to an extent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Can I select all? Lol.. But of course among the obtainable one will be Joculator.. Resplendant, Interruptus and debilus are dream fish.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 25, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 25, 2010 Can I select all? Lol.. But of course among the obtainable one will be Joculator.. Resplendant, Interruptus and debilus are dream fish.. favourite mah. not say must get haha! but yeah i love interruptus.... sigh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 favourite mah. not say must get haha! but yeah i love interruptus.... sigh Should be Joculator.. Haha.. One of the must have.. cute, beautiful and hardy... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 25, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 25, 2010 im torn between joc and lemonpeel. but i went for the muuuuuch cheaper lemonpeel. the colour too striking. and the fins cute and round haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Can I select all? Lol.. But of course among the obtainable one will be Joculator.. Resplendant, Interruptus and debilus are dream fish.. Agree, resplendent, interruptus and debelius are dreams, but they're realistic dreams. The unrealistic ones are C.Abei, C.Nahackyi, C.Hotumatua, C.Narcosis, C.Nigriocella, P.Boylei etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 26, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 26, 2010 nahackyi is a dream for me.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 nahackyi is a dream for me.. Get a mulitcolor and keep it under strong metal halide and in no time it'll become like below: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Get a mulitcolor and keep it under strong metal halide and in no time it'll become like below: Haha... Kanna Burnt... LOL.... Love to get a Hotumatua... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Haha... Kanna Burnt... LOL.... Love to get a Hotumatua... Collection of hotumatua may be happening soon. But bad news is hotumatua needs lower temperature like interruptus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Collection of hotumatua may be happening soon. But bad news is hotumatua needs lower temperature like interruptus. Is it??? Haha... But I guess the price will be super high also... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Get a mulitcolor and keep it under strong metal halide and in no time it'll become like below: Serious it will change to this colour? wa then like then must bask it in the sun! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 26, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 26, 2010 wont lah! lol. the only thing i like about multicolour is the close resemnlance to nahackyi. but the paleness of multicolour cant compare to Nahackyi's beauty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Get a mulitcolor and keep it under strong metal halide and in no time it'll become like below: Deepwater fishes like multi colours angel will fade in terms of colours under strong lighting. Thats the reason I guess most peppermint hog we get turn to maroon from chilli red after being in the tank for sometime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Is it??? Haha... But I guess the price will be super high also... Yep, hotumantua will be made available this year but I dun think SG will have them anytime soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 26, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 26, 2010 interruptus anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 interruptus anyone? U wan? It's a readily available fish if u express interests. A few LFSs here wanted to bring in japan shipment but no one interested. Cos interruptus will be 2k and wrought iron is 1k+. I only interested in wrought iron cos it can overtime adapt to higher temp whereas interruptus harder. But sigh not enough responses so no progress. One of the L.Klayi got decompression problem? Sigh such a small delicate fish cant handle needle pinning so it may be a low chance of survival. Hope there's some DOA or not in good condition arrival cover. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 27, 2010 Author Senior Reefer Share Posted February 27, 2010 U wan? It's a readily available fish if u express interests. A few LFSs here wanted to bring in japan shipment but no one interested. Cos interruptus will be 2k and wrought iron is 1k+. I only interested in wrought iron cos it can overtime adapt to higher temp whereas interruptus harder. But sigh not enough responses so no progress. One of the L.Klayi got decompression problem? Sigh such a small delicate fish cant handle needle pinning so it may be a low chance of survival. Hope there's some DOA or not in good condition arrival cover. you want wrought iron? reborn might bring in for you. dont have DOA for the klayi. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 27, 2010 Share Posted February 27, 2010 Yep, hotumantua will be made available this year but I dun think SG will have them anytime soon Can only wait lor... But it is in the same region as Joculators right? Or I remember wrongly? Hope the price is not a turn off... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 27, 2010 Share Posted February 27, 2010 Can only wait lor... But it is in the same region as Joculators right? Or I remember wrongly?Hope the price is not a turn off... Hotumantua is from easter island. If its with joculator then they will be readily available Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 27, 2010 Share Posted February 27, 2010 U wan? It's a readily available fish if u express interests. A few LFSs here wanted to bring in japan shipment but no one interested. Cos interruptus will be 2k and wrought iron is 1k+. I only interested in wrought iron cos it can overtime adapt to higher temp whereas interruptus harder. But sigh not enough responses so no progress. One of the L.Klayi got decompression problem? Sigh such a small delicate fish cant handle needle pinning so it may be a low chance of survival. Hope there's some DOA or not in good condition arrival cover. I had contact for wild caught interruptus at about $600+. Problem being wild interruptus requires cooler water and do not adapt readily to our tank tropical temperature. Actually Japan has plenty of special fishes. I want the true bodianus masudai Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...