kimkim23 Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Jacky count me in too. But i realli donno can contribute much to the grp anot le..nuthing i see in my tank can frag now >.< I love yr this idea, it will bring people closer and can kindna lower down the 'aeroplane' rate more then in frag trades.As there are pp who realli bids for fun and end up wasting every1s time.SHaring colony is surely the way to go as theres so mani bros here who are having nano and pico tanks & oso pp who dont want giant colonys, who have a constant headache on getting small or tiny frags from LFS, there ARE la but not easy to spot. As people get to know more about each other, then trust will gain and trades will be made easiler and with more confidence. Most importently, i think it is an additional channel to make more frens Great work Jacky, taking the effort to set up this FEG. BtW, y need to submit names to larry har?js curious. Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Jacky count me in too. But i realli donno can contribute much to the grp anot le..nuthing i see in my tank can frag now >.< I love yr this idea, it will bring people closer and can kindna lower down the 'aeroplane' rate more then in frag trades.As there are pp who realli bids for fun and end up wasting every1s time.SHaring colony is surely the way to go as theres so mani bros here who are having nano and pico tanks & oso pp who dont want giant colonys, who have a constant headache on getting small or tiny frags from LFS, there ARE la but not easy to spot. As people get to know more about each other, then trust will gain and trades will be made easiler and with more confidence. Most importently, i think it is an additional channel to make more frens Great work Jacky, taking the effort to set up this FEG. BtW, y need to submit names to larry har?js curious. you will know very soon stay tune ... hehe.... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
escagort Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Must specify 1st mah. I paiseh cos i see all ur tanks are so nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Please let me have your confirmation if you would like to join by 25 Feb 2300 hrs and PM me your mobile number. You are advised to read post #43 1st hor.... That is the direction we are moving towards. In the meantime, keep all suggestions and comments coming. Cheers! Confirmed FEG members: 1) Kiko 2) Marco 3) AHSiang 4) Onizuka 5) Digibee 6) Dachkie 7) Binosage 8) Raydiative 9) Peter Tee 10) Justin 11) Qiang 12) Oqs 13) Peacemaker 14) zorden. 15) Richie13 16) kimkim 17)escagort 18) Eniram 19) Wilsontantw Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mengyang_neo Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 bro can count me in? Thanks. Will pm u my contact. =) Quote 5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12) Skimmer - Reefoctupus Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7kWavemaker - 2 x mp40esChiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop inLighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs) Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 Hi Bro, Can I join, even though I have nothing in my tank to frag? In fact, I dun even have any zoas My mobile is 97630605 Dennis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Frag Exchange Members: Welcome guys and thanks for the support! 1) Kikobananas 2) MarcoVan 3) AHSiang 4) Onizuka 5) Digibee 6) Dachkie 7) Binosage 8) Raydiative 9) Peter Tee 10) Justin 11) Qiang 12) Oqs 13) Peacemaker 14) zorden. 15) Richie13 16) kimkim 17)escagort 18) Eniram 19) Wilsontantw 20) Mengyang_neo 21) Beaver 22) Klyve 23) AHLee 24) Jackywongto Frags Exchange Gallery: If you have a frag for trade, please post them under the right category in this gallery: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...eq=sc&cat=9 This album will be made open for viewing to frag exchange members only. When you post your pics, please ensure you enter sufficient information regarding the frag your willing to trade and if you are looking for just some particular frags, pls indicate on the remarks too. I have posted 4 pics for reference under the zoas section. Try uploading some pics and have fun exploring the interface. Once you have traded the frag, please move your picture over to the Frag Exchanged Section. I will start a thread on "New Frags Notification". So each time you post a frag, just indicate on the thread that you have posted new frags on the gallery so that fellow members can be informed. Contacts and co-ordinators Please note that for a start, I will help to consolidate the purchases with the help of some of the bros here. But eventually, once the wheel is oiled and the "pooling & sharing corals" mechanics are in place, we can take turn to lead the purchases. The other point is that if you see a nice piece of corals and would like to share with the bros here, then please feel free to broadcast the MMS (picture of the coral) to the members here. Whoever that is interested can liase directly with you. As such, I will be sharing your mobile numbers with the grp. If you have any objections, please let me know. If you do not wish to receive any of such notification, please also let me know so that I can remove your contact from the list. Think my SMS count is going to shoot through the roof I am expecting to take another 4 - 5 days to sort out some of these logistics so bear with me 1st and let me give you a peak on your new badge that will replace your senior member badge SRC FX Club (FX = Frag eXchange) Some of you have commented that the wording does not stand out, I have darken the back drop so this should be better. Last but not least, just a gentle reminder that really we are still part of SRC and our actions/ plans should not contradict the values or jeopardise the welfare of SRC We are formed to better bond and support one another as close brothers and sisters in the SRC reefing community. As usual, any thoughts, concerns, please feel free to shoot them here. I am brain dead...... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 Great effort Jacky, thanks! Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Another important update: Our 1st collaboration took place yesterday when Dachkie graciously offered to help reefers buy rics from GO. He secured several pieces for reefers here and I thought I should just mention that here and thank him for his efforts. thanks bro! Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 Another important update: Our 1st collaboration took place yesterday when Dachkie graciously offered to help reefers buy rics from GO. He secured several pieces for reefers here and I thought I should just mention that here and thank him for his efforts. thanks bro! all those who ordered pls collect this sat/sun preferred nite time, 1 very nice piece that i got somehow has the hairs/bubbles rubbed off when i checked just now any1 got idea if it will recover? very wasted if it dies , orange with a little yellow and pink mouth Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 all those who ordered pls collect this sat/sun preferred nite time, 1 very nice piece that i got somehow has the hairs/bubbles rubbed off when i checked just now any1 got idea if it will recover? very wasted if it dies , orange with a little yellow and pink mouth hai yo... so clumsy... not sure bro but I sure hope it does. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrobutt Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Any prerequisite to join the club? Quote Regards, Macrobutt Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted February 25, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 25, 2010 hai yo... so clumsy... not sure bro but I sure hope it does. duno leh i duno its i rubbed it off or it was weak, the black basket was quite a mess with 31 pcs inside Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 duno leh i duno its i rubbed it off or it was weak, the black basket was quite a mess with 31 pcs inside should be fine bro. Invest in Coral Rx. works wonders for stressed up corals I feel (: haha. Anyway, post some pics of the rics leh. I went down to GO and managed to get 2 so-so rics sighs. Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 25, 2010 Share Posted February 25, 2010 Dear SRC FX members, The Dedicated section has been created for you guys in the Gallery section, and only Approved SRC FX members will be able to post / move / comment on this dedicated section for you guys. Non-members is only be able to see the imagines in this section. Hope you like the new identity badge, and Happy Frag Exchange.. SRC Frag Exchange Members: Welcome guys and thanks for the support! 1) Kikobananas 2) MarcoVan 3) AHSiang 4) Onizuka 5) Digibee 6) Dachkie 7) Binosage 8) Raydiative 9) Peter Tee 10) Justin 11) Qiang 12) Oqs 13) Peacemaker 14) zorden. 15) Richie13 16) kimkim 17)escagort 18) Eniram 19) Wilsontantw 20) Mengyang_neo 21) Beaver 22) Klyve 23) AHLee 24) Jackywongto Frags Exchange Gallery: If you have a frag for trade, please post them under the right category in this gallery: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...eq=sc&cat=9 This album will be made open for viewing to frag exchange members only. When you post your pics, please ensure you enter sufficient information regarding the frag your willing to trade and if you are looking for just some particular frags, pls indicate on the remarks too. I have posted 4 pics for reference under the zoas section. Try uploading some pics and have fun exploring the interface. Once you have traded the frag, please move your picture over to the Frag Exchanged Section. I will start a thread on "New Frags Notification". So each time you post a frag, just indicate on the thread that you have posted new frags on the gallery so that fellow members can be informed. Contacts and co-ordinators Please note that for a start, I will help to consolidate the purchases with the help of some of the bros here. But eventually, once the wheel is oiled and the "pooling & sharing corals" mechanics are in place, we can take turn to lead the purchases. The other point is that if you see a nice piece of corals and would like to share with the bros here, then please feel free to broadcast the MMS (picture of the coral) to the members here. Whoever that is interested can liase directly with you. As such, I will be sharing your mobile numbers with the grp. If you have any objections, please let me know. If you do not wish to receive any of such notification, please also let me know so that I can remove your contact from the list. Think my SMS count is going to shoot through the roof I am expecting to take another 4 - 5 days to sort out some of these logistics so bear with me 1st and let me give you a peak on your new badge that will replace your senior member badge SRC FX Club (FX = Frag eXchange) Some of you have commented that the wording does not stand out, I have darken the back drop so this should be better. Last but not least, just a gentle reminder that really we are still part of SRC and our actions/ plans should not contradict the values or jeopardise the welfare of SRC We are formed to better bond and support one another as close brothers and sisters in the SRC reefing community. As usual, any thoughts, concerns, please feel free to shoot them here. I am brain dead...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 How about SPS frag exchange? Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Sorry guys, some of you experience problem logging into SRC today after i setup the new group. It has now been rectify, and let me know if any of you guy still experience problem . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member albinosage Posted February 26, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2010 How about SPS frag exchange? I think there is an album for SPS frags too, but considering the small number of members in the group who keep SPS, I don't know if it will be very active Sorry guys, some of you experience problem logging into SRC today after i setup the new group. It has now been rectify, and let me know if any of you guy still experience problem . Thank you Larry for the hard work, and accommodating the group! I didn't know the effort was so formal, with the admin setting up a section and even with a beautiful ID tag on our nick. Thanks, that was a pleasant surprise and it is comforting to have your support Finally, Jacky... You have taken our "arrow" so seriously (even though I thought we were just teasing you!), and your project minded approach in organising this is much appreciated. I think you have surpassed our expectations on this, great job If you need to ease your sms/mms usage, I can help share your load, just let me know. Quote My 1.5ft nano cube My 24G nano tank (Decommed) I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it. -- Jack Handey Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 update: i've posted 2 items as my contribution to FX club. PM me if you need an enlarged pic, as the Gallery function auto resize down to 300x250 pixels. (cant see details). Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Finally, Jacky... You have taken our "arrow" so seriously (even though I thought we were just teasing you!), and your project minded approach in organising this is much appreciated. I think you have surpassed our expectations on this, great job If you need to ease your sms/mms usage, I can help share your load, just let me know. .... Now you tell me..... If you need to ease your sms/mms usage, I can help share your load, just let me know. we will definitely be taking turns to organize purchase, will definitely need your support and help then Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted February 26, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2010 Finally, Jacky... You have taken our "arrow" so seriously (even though I thought we were just teasing you!), and your project minded approach in organising this is much appreciated. I think you have surpassed our expectations on this, great job If you need to ease your sms/mms usage, I can help share your load, just let me know. +1 totally agree with what bino said... thanks jacky... do let me know if you need any help, although i wont know what can i really help in just a shout out to let you know that we really appreciate what you did.. **updates: uploaded 2 frags for xchange, check out the gallery. it'll be the exact frags that you guys will be getting if we trade Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted February 26, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 26, 2010 seems like a good start to the club!! well done jacky! Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 26, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 26, 2010 Alamak, Jacky, issit too late to join? I only saw this today.... shall sms u my contact if still ok.. Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 26, 2010 Share Posted February 26, 2010 Rockyboy: In anticipation, I have asked Larry to create an SPS exchange album too in the gallery. Like what Bino mentioned, SPS reefers are few now in the grp but if you are interested, you are more than welcome to join. Maybe when Ah Lee, Zorden, Justin, Digibee, Dachkie gets up to speed on their collection, you can have more exchange buddies. Hopefully folks like Thairun, Cedricang are interested in joining too. And also I think new SPS beginners need lots of help from reefers like you Kiko, Thanks. will definitely call upon you guys when I need help. Thanks Reddevils for the compliment. Its a great team effort! Mitlancer, the larger the group, the merrier bro. Moving forward, anyone who wishes to join the group can actually apply. I have not sort out the application process & criteria yet. Off my mind, I think we should be looking for committed and regular SRC members. So yah, you are definitely one of them However we are experiencing some technical issues and maybe lets give Larry some time to resolve that 1st. rgds Jacky Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 26, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 26, 2010 Mitlancer, the larger the group, the merrier bro. Moving forward, anyone who wishes to join the group can actually apply. I have not sort out the application process & criteria yet. Off my mind, I think we should be looking for committed and regular SRC members. So yah, you are definitely one of them However we are experiencing some technical issues and maybe lets give Larry some time to resolve that 1st. rgds Jacky Thanks Jacky, have sms u. Pai say for being a latecomer... haha... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...