Pasar Malam - Home Tanks

clee123

Thanks for your advice... indeed...the GTs are nice but they are the main cause for high nutrient level...which is bad for SPS..

BTW...the GTs have been removed today...

Ooo the GTs will be a nice fishing bait ...

Well...went over to Iwarna today...saw four of them hiding at the corner at one of the tanks - stressed and unhappy.... very big different from few days ago when they are still in the 6 footer.. :thumbdown:

fts-022012.JPG

wow, bro, now i understand your concerns on the nutrient levels, cos your GT looks like good serving size for BBQ/ goreng ikan :X :chair: jus kidding, hmm hope they'll find good home soon, sorry didn't manage to chat up with you guys b4 the start of the match @ bro Cedric's house.

anyhow your tank is sweee~ looking 4ward to your rescape! :cheers:

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

neat! first time seeing/reading your thread.. didn't know have a 'neigbour' that have a neat reef tankS.. hee..

i live at fernvale,Sengkang...

:groupwavereversed:

Fernvale is just a street across my house... There are couple of reefers are staying around our areas..

I think bro big-ben102000 and bro reefzzz and now you.. any others that you know?? :friends:

fts-022012.JPG

wow, bro, now i understand your concerns on the nutrient levels, cos your GT looks like good serving size for BBQ/ goreng ikan :X :chair: jus kidding, hmm hope they'll find good home soon, sorry didn't manage to chat up with you guys b4 the start of the match @ bro Cedric's house.

anyhow your tank is sweee~ looking 4ward to your rescape! :cheers:

thanks mam...

will update you all soon on the rescape and the new look after this weekend WS shipment..

fts-022012.JPG

Fernvale is just a street across my house... There are couple of reefers are staying around our areas..

I think bro big-ben102000 and bro reefzzz and now you.. any others that you know?? :friends:

bro Klyve.. and one more bro.. forgot his nick... neat ah... can gather gather for kopi session..

Bro Kylve told me he saw the block that has 7-11, second floor he can see blue lights from that house... dun know if that fellow is in this forum or not.

bro Klyve.. and one more bro.. forgot his nick... neat ah... can gather gather for kopi session..

Bro Kylve told me he saw the block that has 7-11, second floor he can see blue lights from that house... dun know if that fellow is in this forum or not.

cool...kopi session no problem anytime... Jalan Kayu got so many stores to choose from..

...that's how reefers looking for their own "kind"...the familar blue lights.. :agreed:

fts-022012.JPG

Funny ler..eating TetraBits pallets on the second day already..

Woa !!! eating pallets the second day ?!

Bro, you have got a winner liao. Congrates :thumbsup:

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

May be we should bet on Dr Ang Frags for tomorrow big game..

Wahahaa...ok, on lah ! Let's treasure the last few exciting games...ole ole ole ole...

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Been struggled lately with my CR.. <_<

1) need to adjust the right bubble count to bring the CR's PH to 6.3 to dissolve MG and CA.

2) need the right effluent flow rate to provide enough CA and maintaining my KH constant at 7.5

The bubbles sometime struck in the CR cycling pump over the a period of 2-3 days and need to release the control valve and re-adjust the effluent flow again.. :thumbdown:

Been travelly lately some due to some inbalance water parameters...20% of my SPS gone bye bye..so I need to find a better solution ..

So, this is it - BM-T01 Dosing Pump

post-16749-12785663494554_thumb.jpg

So far all my water parameters are in control and holding stable after 1 weeek of tunning :thumbsup:::

fts-022012.JPG

:thumbsup: Bro, alas U have opted for the 'Ultimate Solution' mate !

Been struggled lately with my CR.. <_<

1) need to adjust the right bubble count to bring the CR's PH to 6.3 to dissolve MG and CA.

2) need the right effluent flow rate to provide enough CA and maintaining my KH constant at 7.5

The bubbles sometime struck in the CR cycling pump over the a period of 2-3 days and need to release the control valve and re-adjust the effluent flow again.. :thumbdown:

Been travelly lately some due to some inbalance water parameters...20% of my SPS gone bye bye..so I need to find a better solution ..

So, this is it - BM-T01 Dosing Pump

post-16749-12785663494554_thumb.jpg

So far all my water parameters are in control and holding stable after 1 weeek of tunning :thumbsup:::

:thumbsup: Bro, alas U have opted for the 'Ultimate Solution' mate !

Hey bro,

You are right...it is a much better and controllable solution than CR...

Can I have your dosing frequently and amount as a reference..

Currently, the following are my dosing setup

CA - 24 x 4 ml

KH - 2 x 5 ml (this is low as I need to bring down the KH to 7.5)

MG - 24 x 5 ml

cheers,

fts-022012.JPG

What brand of additives you're using? I am going with a similar setup.

You can get the pure form of CA, KH, and MG from Iwarna.. :cheers:

mix two bag each of CA, KH, and MG with 10 liters of DI/DO or distill water.. :thumbsup:

hope this will help...

fts-022012.JPG

A friend of mine recently introduced me to a reefer from Taiwan... for those who thinks the the moon is always round from the West... they should know that the sun rises from the East..

Awesome tank :groupwavereversed:

post-16749-064604800 1278668720_thumb.jp

Simple setup and routine :welldone:

post-16749-098908300 1278669441_thumb.jp

我一直以來只餵魚

SPS只能吃魚大便

應該說魚大便轉換成營養鹽給SPS吃應該更貼切

其他額外食物一律不使用.太浪費錢了

偶爾(約一星期)每百公升添加0.2CC的蜂蜜補充安基酸

Most of all..like his philosophy in reefing :bow:

已經過膩了每天滴滴的日子了

顏色就隨他自然變化了.提升為飼養一種意境一種型態的美

希望能每星期只花一小時換水整理環境

其他的每一天除了欣賞以外能跟三五好友聊天打屁

偶爾逛逛水族館串串門子.這才是生活......

而且這才是長久飼養之道

每天維護瑣事過多很快就會厭煩的.也會累的更快

The link to his beautiful tank and SPSs.. :cheers:

http://www.cmfish.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=40433&extra=page%3D1&page=5

post-16749-061592600 1278671147_thumb.jp

post-16749-043657900 1278671175_thumb.jp

post-16749-029682900 1278671230_thumb.jp

post-16749-033172600 1278671256_thumb.jp

post-16749-056673400 1278671290_thumb.jp

:score:

post-16749-029887200 1278671312_thumb.jp

fts-022012.JPG

Wow that's a stunning tank....With those beautiful colours of the sps :wub:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

You can get the pure form of CA, KH, and MG from Iwarna.. :cheers:

mix two bag each of CA, KH, and MG with 10 liters of DI/DO or distill water.. :thumbsup:

hope this will help...

Iwarna sell this? I've never seen it around, was only aware of their liquid additive, forgotten the name already. I've custom built a container able to hold 20L++ of each CA, KH and MG and already have dosing pump.How's the pricing for each bag of additives? Might give this a try in the future. Thanks!

:friends: Hi Bro

Each tank has different dosing requirements due to different types of livestocks & setup. So I don't suggest following a standard dosing regime.

You will need to test ya CA/KH/MG every day for the next 4-weeks to assess ya tank consumption patterns. Calibrate ya dosings such that they will adjust (increase/decrease) the readings of CA/KH/MG to ya desired levels. Don't adjust ya dosings once you achieve consistency in ya measurements. Always be conservative in ya dosings esp KH. You will also need to re-adjust every now & then especially when your livestocks increases overtime.

My tank dosing regime (every 6hr/24hr cycle) is as follows:

CA -> 8ml (42ml/day)

KH -> 6ml (36ml/day)

MG -> 12ml (72ml/day)

:thumbsup: As I have said, 2-parts dosings has its pros & cons. But at least it gives you less headaches from having clogged valves, expired CO2 bottle, media replacement, effluent issues, etc.

:ThanxSmiley: I am thankful to an ex-SPS guru, Tycoon TEO :eyebrow: , who has introduced & advised me on 2-parts dosings a few years ago.

U can check out his threads (TEO) for more info.

Cheers.

Hey bro,

You are right...it is a much better and controllable solution than CR...

Can I have your dosing frequently and amount as a reference..

Currently, the following are my dosing setup

CA - 24 x 4 ml

KH - 2 x 5 ml (this is low as I need to bring down the KH to 7.5)

MG - 24 x 5 ml

cheers,