How much is this ric rock worth???

teebs

post-16747-1266474510_thumb.jpg

This is one of my existing ric rocks. I am wondering how much a ric rock like this can fetch in the market. :whistle

Just a note though. I'm NOT selling this ric rock... :upsidedown:

• Replies 165

$250 - $300...GO price

GO has a new shipment of rics today. Not going down to take a look??? :eyebrow::whistle

nope...see and cannot buy is very tormenting to my heart & mind :cry2: not only the rics, but watever juicy corals are over there.....coz next wed got to decomm my current one to make way for 100G...hunting for live rocks now...lol...

No wonder I see u kapok all the live rocks being sold... :eyebrow::whistle

U never get the huge LR from fragmaster??? :upsidedown:

Beauty lies within the eyes of the beholder.

I bought my rock of 3 different colours for $100.

Usually there's economy of scale. So buy more = cheaper per polyp??? Lol. Yah right!!!

Looking at the current ric fever, you can expect good money for this rock. After ric fever, it'll be back to normal sane pricing.

Beauty lies within the eyes of the beholder.

I bought my rock of 3 different colours for $100.

Usually there's economy of scale. So buy more = cheaper per polyp??? Lol. Yah right!!!

Looking at the current ric fever, you can expect good money for this rock. After ric fever, it'll be back to normal sane pricing.

Now is inflation for rics....everyone is hunting high and low...east and west and second in line is aussie corals and fishes

Fragmaster got one to sell... I brought one from him last week... full of monti and some sps...

fts-022012.JPG

Now is inflation for rics....everyone is hunting high and low...east and west and second in line is aussie corals and fishes

The other corals that I forsee will have high demand will be the carribean rhodactics and mushrooms. And other than Reborn I think no other LFSes are bringing these in.

Rics pricing, I'm quite surprised that the price is still so high considering that everyone is bringing them in left, right and centre.

The other corals that I forsee will have high demand will be the carribean rhodactics and mushrooms. And other than Reborn I think no other LFSes are bringing these in.

Rics pricing, I'm quite surprised that the price is still so high considering that everyone is bringing them in left, right and centre.

Partly due to demand & shipment cost....as our ekonomi improve...i hope there will be more n more reefers & LFS. Missed the 90s where they were much more marine LFS around...these days can count how many left.

I think when economy improves, prices will actually go up as LFSes will know people can afford to pay more and then they will charge more to increase their profits. :eyebrow:

jus a qns , how did u manage to get so many different color rics and put them in one rock .. :blink::blink:

is it natural or u glue them on the rock?

Glue them on the rock. US regulations forbid harvesting of rics with anything more than 1/4" of rock stubble on each ric.

if you stay in this hobby long enough.....you know where and when to get them...for those who decommed....you will know the market rate....and usually is clearance as a bundle which includes normal and unique rics....those blue, green, orange, pink, etc are generally considered common except those yellow and very unique bi or tri colour ric. Those who bought Bro Taperlin's ric will know. Lol.

anyone can confirm fragmaster is the famous kevin33868 then...lol ....

its an open market, willing buyer and willing seller. For newbies, just do enough research before buying and there wont be regret.....if have...treat as lesson learned. Agrees that after this fever, the price will normalise(or all along it is normal but being "fried" by market forces?). So for those who bought high, hope for reefers who got vitamin M and will appreciate, if not, got to follow the market rates then. The principle applies, a collectable is only valuable to one who appreciate and willing to spend...if not...it is just a piece of "worthless" item.

at this moment....ric, zoa and mushroom seems to be on fever list.....

haha....heng i learned my lessons....

if you stay in this hobby long enough.....you know where and when to get them...for those who decommed....you will know the market rate....and usually is clearance as a bundle which includes normal and unique rics....those blue, green, orange, pink, etc are generally considered common except those yellow and very unique bi or tri colour ric. Those who bought Bro Taperlin's ric will know. Lol.

anyone can confirm fragmaster is the famous kevin33868 then...lol ....

its an open market, willing buyer and willing seller. For newbies, just do enough research before buying and there wont be regret.....if have...treat as lesson learned. Agrees that after this fever, the price will normalise(or all along it is normal but being "fried" by market forces?). So for those who bought high, hope for reefers who got vitamin M and will appreciate, if not, got to follow the market rates then. The principle applies, a collectable is only valuable to one who appreciate and willing to spend...if not...it is just a piece of "worthless" item.

at this moment....ric, zoa and mushroom seems to be on fever list.....

agreed whole heartedly on this. very good speech.

not sure if kevin and fragmaster are different people or not, but one thing for sure, their computer I.P is different.

thanks for the check. Nothing particular. Lol...just KPO. Maybe this thread should be placed under Kopitiam? Seems like a discussion but good to check with source whether he intends to sell, if yes, then it should fall under the right section.

honestly, those bros who decommed, in general they made loses.....corals that they bought high end up selling low as no one appreciate them as they do.....only those fever items can fetch good price...and they were shocked on how much ppl willing to pay.....lol.

I think shift to kopitiam better lah...becoming a TCSS thread liao... :D