SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 my water have been cloudy for last nite till now n have not been clear.. n how come at the surface got some tiny bubble .. wat cause it ? will water be clearer after a few days ? or LFS selling any liquid to my salt water clear? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 cloudy from last night till now. cloudy as in what, free floating particles cloudy or overall just hazy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KapoKidd Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Does your water smell? Like rotten egg? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
freewill Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 could it be not enough water circulation? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 dun have smelly smell.. my chromis still swim n shiting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Killerwhale Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 algae in sump collapse ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 do a water change? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Do you have powerheads in your tank? Do you have a surface extractor? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 no surface extrator.. got one power.. how do algae collaspe .. got one marco algae.. from redish turn to greenish color Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Soon to turn to white. Can you furnish more details about your tank and husbandry details... really can't advise you without details. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 a pic of it will speak a 1000s words. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 i thnk i noe wat cause the water cloudy.. shld be the macro algae i bought on sunday.. juz take it out .. n the aglae is damn softy till one light touch can tear the grass.. will my chromis be affected ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Can you let us know your water parameters... quite unusual to have macroalgae melt so quickly in 2 days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 SeaMarine. state your water parameters....will be easier to help you. parameters like NH4, NO2, NO3, PO4, CA, PH, TEMP, SG...etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ]v[edia Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Why not all have a look at his tank at the Member's Tank Section. From there, u will have a better idea of the tank condition he has set for his LS.... if u recall the episode.... I have seen many reefers here trying to ask him about his tank specs, husbandry techniques, trying to correct him and teach him the fundamentals of reefing again and again... But what's the point... Come on guys, you all know what the obvious problem is... Has he revealed his tank specs really till date? I bet he hasn't even gotten test kits in the first place.... He has a trigger, 2 false clown, 1 maroon, 1 yellow wrasse, 2 humbugs and we had advised him that he was overstocked, remember? Now he has chromis too?!? That's what pissed me off whenever he ask for discounts or free stuff from reefers to add to his tank... without even bothering to get the basics right... I dare him to put an updated picture of his tank to prove me wrong and shut me up once and for all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 i think if i update my pic in here.. i still cant shut u tis mad dog barking around here.. so if u still wanna bark around .. i wun stop u from barking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 At least I'm a mad dog who take good care of his fishes... Come show us your tank and prove us wrong, can't? Why are you so afraid of telling us your husbandry techniques or water parameters whenever people ask you? And you even dare to ask for more free fishes and corals again and again? How to ask people to give you stuff when you can't even prove to us and tell us straight your tank specs and husbandry techniques? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sps_dude Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 relax..this is a place for learning not fighting........why not u settle ur differences via PM or have a nice good long chat........that usually helps........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 btw that is all past.. i dun wish to bring it up .. i have explained wat i asked in here.. seen u like talking in here.. let u talk all u wan till u getting "song" i wun be bothering of wat u wanna point on me.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Here's a friendly challenge... Seamarine, show me your updated tank and tell us your husbandry techniques and water parameters... If deemed that you have indeed learnt from your past, I will be more than glad to sponsor you items you are lacking.... Even going LFS with you to buy what you lack.... and even blanja you makan... Otherwise, everytime you ask for freebies, it's just gonna irked people off again... How's dat? We still have a slight chance of turning enemies into friends... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member BarraCudaTM Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Here's a friendly challenge... Seamarine, show me your updated tank and tell us your husbandry techniques and water parameters... If deemed that you have indeed learnt from your past, I will be more than glad to sponsor you items you are lacking.... Even going LFS with you to buy what you lack.... and even blanja you makan... Otherwise, everytime you ask for freebies, it's just gonna irked people off again... How's dat? We still have a slight chance of turning enemies into friends... I need a sugar daddy like you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 i dun need ur pity one me.. i still have fren accompany me go LFS go buy thing with me.. i will get watever i lack in my OWN $$ .. As for makan .. save it la .. i can cook, find or buy my own food on my own if im hungry. thankz for ur "CONCERN" how to toture a fish .. take it out of the water and whack it or use hot water n pour on it?? u torture fish b4 ?? wat method u use to torture fishes ?? got tis sentence.. "Bu ta Bu xiang shi" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Seamarine, I believe u are really trying to learn but you have to show it more earnestly... Come on, u know u need a little more effort to show us brudders u have learnt... a simple thing like divulging your water parameters and husbandry techniques is a good start of rebuilding confidence in you again... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SeaMarine Posted December 16, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 SG: 21 to 22 Temp:29 the rest i dunno........ happy with it.. pic take on sat ---so happy with it... if not .. then carry on unhappy ba.. wun be bother here anymore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...