SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 hey ppl, anyone seen this colour b4? not realli common i guess? btw this is a zoa right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 12, 2010 Share Posted February 12, 2010 hey ppl, anyone seen this colour b4? not realli common i guess? btw this is a zoa right? woah! nice!!! exchange frag??? this looks like gold coin sia! Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 woah! nice!!! exchange frag??? this looks like gold coin sia! when it ready for fragging, will let u noe.....let my main grow more first Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 the first place was taken under blue LEDs hence i think the colour looks "unreal"..... but compare to this pic, taken under 3 aquablue special, 2 blue plus, 1 pro... the colour realli looks golden right? anyway how much will u guys pay for zoa if it is for sale? anyway wilson, this fellow seem to grow at a fast rate. 1st pic was taken tonite...this was taken on the 20th of jan 2010....can see some growth? lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 12, 2010 Share Posted February 12, 2010 the first place was taken under blue LEDs hence i think the colour looks "unreal"..... but compare to this pic, taken under 3 aquablue special, 2 blue plus, 1 pro... the colour realli looks golden right? anyway how much will u guys pay for zoa if it is for sale? anyway wilson, this fellow seem to grow at a fast rate. 1st pic was taken tonite...this was taken on the 20th of jan 2010....can see some growth? lol definitely growing fast in your tank! just bare a month, and there's a visible increase in polyps. very hard to put a price on zoas like these... IMHO this is not that common. just put up 5 polyps for bid? Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 12, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 12, 2010 king midas zoas. very nice colony. have some too but letting them grow on frag plugs. fast growers imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 king midas zoas. very nice colony. have some too but letting them grow on frag plugs. fast growers imo tks for the ID...r they considered as rare? care to pm me how much u paid for them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 12, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 12, 2010 tks for the ID...r they considered as rare? care to pm me how much u paid for them? i wont say very rare, but yeah uncommon. can find during indo shipments but not in colony, but as hitchhikers, or in small colonies. have to grow them out. so far i only saw one colony brought in by ahbeng before quite awhile ago. i got mine from coral farm growing amongst palys. i got the palys just for the king midas and fraged them out. i'm unsure of the market value for this, but should be able to fetch a decent price, considering its uncommon nature and yellow colouration. not many zoas are yellow or in this case, gold! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 i wont say very rare, but yeah uncommon. can find during indo shipments but not in colony, but as hitchhikers, or in small colonies. have to grow them out. so far i only saw one colony brought in by ahbeng before quite awhile ago. i got mine from coral farm growing amongst palys. i got the palys just for the king midas and fraged them out. i'm unsure of the market value for this, but should be able to fetch a decent price, considering its uncommon nature and yellow colouration. not many zoas are yellow or in this case, gold! in this case, we r the lucky ones to find them...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 12, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 12, 2010 in this case, we r the lucky ones to find them...... haha yah... speaking of mine....never checked on them for awhile liao chucked my frag plug in a corner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted February 12, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2010 haha yah... speaking of mine....never checked on them for awhile liao chucked my frag plug in a corner. this juz show that u gt too much gem in ur tank so this is nothing.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 12, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 12, 2010 this juz show that u gt too much gem in ur tank so this is nothing.... no la :9 my tank very full, and the frag plug is too big for my frag plug holder lol. so i put it on the rock in some corner.... never check on it for awhile liao. hope its still there and never kena topple by snail! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cedricang Posted March 11, 2010 Share Posted March 11, 2010 Very nice yellowish zoas you have. Quote Treat others the way you wanna be treated... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...