Sponsor Glare Posted December 16, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted December 16, 2003 I have one unit of H & S Skimmer 150-F2001 for sale. Brand new still in box. Cannot fit into my sump. Will sell at the offer price i paid which was $635. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 i told you liao...give me better...kekekek Quote Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 nvm lar..give me give me... Quote Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor Glare Posted December 16, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted December 16, 2003 Excuse me the two of you....thread for questions on skimmer onli ok...no nonsense postings especially you coralreef, please give up the idea. wait for Ivcap to come online, will also surely suan me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 ok ok...paiseh lor.. $635 is a very very good price... Quote Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Gary, don't forget me .. I was there too.. give me lah.. christmas present Quote Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor Glare Posted December 16, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted December 16, 2003 WAHHHH!! you all ah............next time better go myself man hehe and also change nick if want to sell something Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor Glare Posted December 16, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted December 16, 2003 yes mr coralreef.. thats more like it!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 no $$, or else sure buy from you... Quote Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [JS] Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 how tall izzit ? any pic? Quote OuR LoVe StOrY SiTe->http://ohjs83.multiply.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member seamonkee Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Arrrghh... must resist.... must contain the cheapo virus in me... arrghh.... Too late.... I WANT! I WANT FOR XMAS PRESENT!!! I WANT!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 yo...simi me again? it was a gd buy okie!!! mine alr skimming kopi since day 1..or rather within hrs.. almost puked when i poured the kopi-o away..gan stinky... i can fit one more exact model in my tank Glare... wan pass me ? whahahhh shld get priority ah....i jio u one.. whahahaha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 To solve your problem, change to a bigger tank! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mv3i Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 I have one unit of H & S Skimmer 150-F2001 for sale. Brand new still in box. Cannot fit into my sump. Will sell at the offer price i paid which was $635. y dun u redo the sump .... alternative for u ?? H&S is great .... i have been using for about 1 yr already ... highly recommmended . do think about changing your sump .... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fatman Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Wat tank size can this skimmer use for? Just for info only! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fatman Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 If you have a 5ft tank and above... no problem.... thanks bro, skimmer too big for mine tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acce Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 sry, so how big is the skimmer or how big a sump space u need for the skimmer?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HwdQ Posted December 16, 2003 Share Posted December 16, 2003 Hi, I am just getting into this hobby, appreciate if you could kindly highlight the following for my consideration: 1) how is H & S Skimmer comparing with AquaC in terms of performance/design/quality? 2) is this model over kill for a 4 feet tank set up? Thanks, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Wei Posted December 16, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 16, 2003 Hi HwdQ, I personally think that this is a very gd deal. This model can skim up to 850L tank. Enough for a 4ft. It is also more efficent than AquaC. Since u are new, its better to get a gd one. Somemore the resale value of H&S is gd in case u upgrading in the future. A new one will cost u ard $850. Wei Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 Glare, I am in process of customising my 5 footer and keen on the skimmer. Can you let me know how much space to house the skimmer. Benze mentioned 9"x15". Is this the fotprint needed inside the cabinet ? I need to know as accurate as possible as I have VERY limited space inside the cabinet. What is the height ? You can PM me the details. Easier for me to check PM than search for this thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 Benz, thanks for clarification. Sorry Glare, cannot use the skimmer then. Too large for my skimmer compartment in the sump. Will look for those that can be placed outside the sump but pump inside type. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acce Posted December 17, 2003 Share Posted December 17, 2003 ooh.... it is too big. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Anthony Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 got installment plan?. Quote ... click here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicky30092002 Posted December 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2003 anyone knows where is H&S webpage? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...