My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

how about close shots of yr zoas to make me wet...

Hi Bro,

Haha.....dont think my zoas hot enff to make you 'wet' lah......btwn camera not so good, think cant really capture the colour under blue led. Left the dragon eye zoas lor, not open fully yet. Think i need to doze some trace elements soon, cos tank now no dosage of supplements from day one........btwn how is ur tank?? mirco-bubble N small particles floating in the water column resolved liao?

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hi Bro,

Haha.....dont think my zoas hot enff to make you 'wet' lah......btwn camera not so good, think cant really capture the colour under blue led. Left the dragon eye zoas lor, not open fully yet. Think i need to doze some trace elements soon, cos tank now no dosage of supplements from day one........btwn how is ur tank?? mirco-bubble N small particles floating in the water column resolved liao?

lesser micro particles floating around nowadays after i stuffed more filter wool into the IOS...haha...think partly also bcoz i dun have wavemaker and lots of live rocks to trap them...

fri, AM will have new shipment of fishes and tomorrow Henry will have some shipment n one of them is turtle queen anthias...

lesser micro particles floating around nowadays after i stuffed more filter wool into the IOS...haha...think partly also bcoz i dun have wavemaker and lots of live rocks to trap them...

fri, AM will have new shipment of fishes and tomorrow Henry will have some shipment n one of them is turtle queen anthias...

Great, think ur anthias collection is abt to be completed right? Notice you didnt add any tangs in ur tank?

not yet....pleasantly speaking, i got no brown algae on my live rocks, seems to disappear...except occasionally on the glass walls..which is quite normal...i do like tangs...especially turtle tangs, yellow tangs and power blue...but wait till my tank is more established n i have a better skimmer working for me...coz they tend to pang sai alot...it's rather tempting to c power blue everytime i step into SL...but then again..i'm an impulsive person n in a spur i can change my mind very quickly....hahaha...

yes...i want to collect 3 more species of anthias...male squareback, turtle queen (dun know y Henry there cost more) n barleks...n stock up on zoas....

not yet....pleasantly speaking, i got no brown algae on my live rocks, seems to disappear...except occasionally on the glass walls..which is quite normal...i do like tangs...especially turtle tangs, yellow tangs and power blue...but wait till my tank is more established n i have a better skimmer working for me...coz they tend to pang sai alot...it's rather tempting to c power blue everytime i step into SL...but then again..i'm an impulsive person n in a spur i can change my mind very quickly....hahaha...

yes...i want to collect 3 more species of anthias...male squareback, turtle queen (dun know y Henry there cost more) n barleks...n stock up on zoas....

Yah lor, PBT better buy last and wait till water more established. I saw the PBT at SL myself too, some of them are very nice and fat!

Anthias looks really nice especially when u haf a group of them....like schooling fishes......I think i gona to buy small polys of zoas rather than one huge rock.....alot of space wasted.

Yah lor, PBT better buy last and wait till water more established. I saw the PBT at SL myself too, some of them are very nice and fat!

Anthias looks really nice especially when u haf a group of them....like schooling fishes......I think i gona to buy small polys of zoas rather than one huge rock.....alot of space wasted.

....actually its good to have some big and some small ones...big rocks of zoas can be stunning when u see the polyps open up...everytime i c my big rock of eagle eyes...wah..i feel so satisfied...imagine u dose zeovit and their polyps as big as 5cent coin..like those in RD's display tank...sure wet man...

tangs are grazers...so they will eat the whole day...hence, they tend to have more waste...but for yr skimmer no problem...

Sharks, only managed to resolve 70% of the mirco-bubble problem.....Waiting for vincent to add another joint (tee-off) from the return pump to the chiller (also to improve the flow-rate). Hopefully a longer distance for the micro-bubble to travel from: last chamber to return pump-> Return pump -> Chiller->Main tank and not so noticeable by then.

If not, then probably haf to get the filter-socks, hmm...

nice unique scaping ... i like that arch in the middle :bow:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

....actually its good to have some big and some small ones...big rocks of zoas can be stunning when u see the polyps open up...everytime i c my big rock of eagle eyes...wah..i feel so satisfied...imagine u dose zeovit and their polyps as big as 5cent coin..like those in RD's display tank...sure wet man...

tangs are grazers...so they will eat the whole day...hence, they tend to have more waste...but for yr skimmer no problem...

Yap zeovit...thinking of getting those instead of grotech cos the latter frequently no stock. Wah, 5 cents not enff lah.....wat abt 1 dollar gold coin? haha....

The kole tang that i hafing now also like that lor....gazing the algae plus eat and shit together....

nice unique scaping ... i like that arch in the middle :bow:

Hi Bro, thanks for the compliments. The 'arch' that you see is meant to be a 'link' bridge between the two so called cliffs......and also serve as a shade for fishes that doesnt like the bright light.... :rolleyes:

Alright, finally flow problem to the chiller has been rectified by adding another valve to control the flow from the return pump. Will monitor and see if it aid in the kick-in time.

(Probably need some wire-management as well)

post-15684-12714080742637_thumb.jpg

Alright, finally flow problem to the chiller has been rectified by adding another valve to control the flow from the return pump. Will monitor and see if it aid in the kick-in time.

(Probably need some wire-management as well)

HOPE IT WORKS FOR U... :)

And over the weeks, this rock of 'grapes' seems to flourish......good plants growth = high nutrients ?? <_<

wah chris, you very brave to keep these algae. they will go sexual and might suffocate your tank when there is light on/off period.

normally people keep those in refugium with 24/7 lights on to prevent them from going sexual.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

wah chris, you very brave to keep these algae. they will go sexual and might suffocate your tank when there is light on/off period.

normally people keep those in refugium with 24/7 lights on to prevent them from going sexual.

haha.....wasnt planned to have these algae, i think there were growing on the rocks frm the previous tank.

Reaper, maybe you would like to remove it. can be quite a nuisance later...

Just spent 1hr removing it. Think is growing like a weed.....

** clap clap ..... :)

Bought some tube worms (feather Duster?) at place in the sump tank. Hope they can 'polish' the water for me abit...And in time, a good population of em, if it get out of hand, probably get a copperband butterfly to cntrl it. :eyebrow:

post-15684-12714970916748_thumb.jpg