My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

By the way bro, you know the market price for resun CL650? Think of getting a new one (act as a standby), while the hailea 1/2hp is the main chiller......

about 4-5 hundreds. but a 2nd hand 1 is about $150-$200. sometime if you are lucky, you can get it at $100.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

sometime back, they replayed the qing emperor in the late night. not bad. maybe u got to watch it at stream.

wah, i didnt know you like chinese history related drama. i love the romance of the 3 kingdom too, chased it up and down.

but too bad zhugeliang died young and with most other famous/infamous people, shu starts to fall and no longer interesting. and sima family is bloody cunning taking over wei!

Dont know lei, i like very draggy show, maybe i a very 'lonesome' person. haha...Even the taiwan show at 11pm i like also, my aunt say i so young like this kinda of show too?? hahhaha

Oh the emperor show very nice too, i remember it, how he send his advisor across the contigents and open up trade, i cant remember the place, was it 'SILK ROAD" or something

Yap, Sima yu right? I still remember the part when the sima general were trap in the desert or something, and zhugeliang deploy his war strategy and trapped them using 'Fire" but alamak, started to rain and the fire was ceased, think was fate mah. After that not lu bei or cao cao decendents reunited the 3 kingdom but the sima's.....

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

about 4-5 hundreds. but a 2nd hand 1 is about $150-$200. sometime if you are lucky, you can get it at $100.

Hmm....if i get i hailea 500A and a Resun CL650 hook up and form a loop or something, i still save abt $500bucks Talk abt kiasu/kiasi singaporean......Downside is the electricity & warranty, JBJ offer walk-in warranty though

why u dun buy from Law..he's selling his 1hp chiller...

haha... bro, lucky u dun have the TVB channel, if not, think u may stick to the tv liao. I usually only chase TVB ones after 10pm. The only time I can sit down and watch... :)

Oh, didnt subscribe to it...heng lor, if not every morning wake up panda eyes...hehe...btwn how is ur tank cming along??

super big road block ah... now is the mother who is not allowing it to happen. So the spare tank sitting just outside my house.. .cannot move in.. sob.

Har?? Hmm...try the 'soft' technique? Or not in the middle of the night, when ur mum fall asleep, tip toe and move the tank in lor..hehe...

SIGH, I give up liao la. No point to make until later everyone not happy over the 2ft tank. Wait for my kids to grow older, remove the play-yard, I whack the bloody 4 ft plus a inverted L-shape tank exactly at that spot!!!! Hahaha.... if not, maybe I get my own place that time, then i can do whatever I want... :P

Hmm...like that bo pian lor. Wait till ur kids grown up then u be more 'fiancially free', by then not 4 ft + Inverted L-Shape, maybe a 10FT tank lor!

So how like that? Re-sell the 2Ft tank again ah?

u shd hv xian zhang hou zhou ma...when u brought home the tank shd hv straight away shifted into the hse le haha...

at most get free radio for AFEW wks haha tats wad i did now no 1 make noise liao haha....but dun noe tis method can apply on ur case anot :whistle

almost 8th week since the set-up, some updates on the sand...

Well, some improvements over the past week as compared to the previous pic, sand seem much 'cleaner', thanks to the sand-dollar and kole tang, very hardworking fellow and constantly pecking on sand and rocks for algae.

Orange yumas bought yesterday at pinnacle. Chiller, and yes finally to be installed this thurs, hopefully be able to complete by then.

And a FTS with Lumenaqua LED in 'sunrise' mode.......

post-15684-12704620279273_thumb.jpg

post-15684-12704620661989_thumb.jpg

post-15684-12704620804312_thumb.jpg

like your scape bro.

maybe take the shots at night :) the reflection is abit distracting.

find the nearest socket and start yr tank outside yr house...if u need extension plug, let me know, i got one spare at home...and T5 lightsets...

all u have to do is dial iwarna for nsw and sand and liverocks...within 2 hrs up and running...

almost 8th week since the set-up, some updates on the sand...

Well, some improvements over the past week as compared to the previous pic, sand seem much 'cleaner', thanks to the sand-dollar and kole tang, very hardworking fellow and constantly pecking on sand and rocks for algae.

Orange yumas bought yesterday at pinnacle. Chiller, and yes finally to be installed this thurs, hopefully be able to complete by then.

And a FTS with Lumenaqua LED in 'sunrise' mode.......

so fast yr rocks encrusted with coraline algae...

watz the price of the yumas at pinnacle?

so fast yr rocks encrusted with coraline algae...

watz the price of the yumas at pinnacle?

Hi Bro, some of the live rocks are from my previous tank, thus the coraline algae are there.

Eh the yumas cost 1 red note only, not sure still haf anot. And chiller installation b/f to tmr, hope no hiccups...hehe.....

Hi Bro, some of the live rocks are from my previous tank, thus the coraline algae are there.

Eh the yumas cost 1 red note only, not sure still haf anot. And chiller installation b/f to tmr, hope no hiccups...hehe.....

all the best!

find the nearest socket and start yr tank outside yr house...if u need extension plug, let me know, i got one spare at home...and T5 lightsets...

all u have to do is dial iwarna for nsw and sand and liverocks...within 2 hrs up and running...

haha... your offer is appreciated, but may end up all the equipments and LS gone in 60 seconds!!!! Wahaha....

Dont know lei, i like very draggy show, maybe i a very 'lonesome' person. haha...Even the taiwan show at 11pm i like also, my aunt say i so young like this kinda of show too?? hahhaha

Oh the emperor show very nice too, i remember it, how he send his advisor across the contigents and open up trade, i cant remember the place, was it 'SILK ROAD" or something

Yap, Sima yu right? I still remember the part when the sima general were trap in the desert or something, and zhugeliang deploy his war strategy and trapped them using 'Fire" but alamak, started to rain and the fire was ceased, think was fate mah. After that not lu bei or cao cao decendents reunited the 3 kingdom but the sima's.....

sima yu got trapped at fall of pheonix cliff. the place where pang tong died. he was lucky that the rain saved him.

yeah you can regards as a typical singaporean. :lol:

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.