My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

Wat will be yr first livetock?....candy basslet? haha...

Ah?? haha...saw the specimen at RB, damm nice and i think the colour will be much better if under 'blue' light. Will buy it if i strike toto/4D. Most probably will be true percs lor cos my gf pestering me to get one since i sold it away. haha...

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

the hawk is the timidest in the tank, even with pink belly wrasse introduce after that, it's always minding it's own business. very peaceful guy i should say :kiss:

Wah....great to hear that. It quite a interesting fellow, the hawk will flare up when u stare or point at it. :rolleyes:

By the way bro, the clown not hosting on the 'bleach' alveopora mah?

your clowns were hosting the pink alveopora that you sold to me that time... haha..

i thought my pair of clowns would host it,

but currently they're still in search for one...

Ah?? haha...saw the specimen at RB, damm nice and i think the colour will be much better if under 'blue' light. Will buy it if i strike toto/4D. Most probably will be true percs lor cos my gf pestering me to get one since i sold it away. haha...

to represent your love 4 each other, and hopefully to live happily ever after....usually when gf suggest something, it means something deeper....has she bought u a tie?....means to tie u down forever....ho ho...

your clowns were hosting the pink alveopora that you sold to me that time... haha..

i thought my pair of clowns would host it,

but currently they're still in search for one...

Hi Bro. Eh i think the pink coral i sold to you is gonipora ah. The smaller clown was hosting on the pink gonio but the bigger clown hosted on the green alveopora. And sometimes the smaller clown join in and host with the green one.

Anyway it took the clowns abt 5-6mths before they hosted on anything! hehe.....

to represent your love 4 each other, and hopefully to live happily ever after....usually when gf suggest something, it means something deeper....has she bought u a tie?....means to tie u down forever....ho ho...

Bro u are right but not a tie. She drop me several hints, like going to electronic/furniture store and when drove past nice flat, she would say: " Wah very nice flat hor, next time want to get how many room??

And then i be like...errrmmmm......(U watch slam dunk b/f? Remember the 'famous' Three drop of sweat on the forehead)....wahaha

Bro u are right but not a tie. She drop me several hints, like going to electronic/furniture store and when drove past nice flat, she would say: " Wah very nice flat hor, next time want to get how many room??

And then i be like...errrmmmm......(U watch slam dunk b/f? Remember the 'famous' Three drop of sweat on the forehead)....wahaha

o dear...u r certainly into some shiit alright....haha...i can feel the cold sweat

i suggest marine tank shd be part of the deal when u get yr own place....include it into the renovation!!! :evil:

Good idea, include under "MISC" charges?? Hmm i think if i ever get a flat, first thing is to measure and see which is the best spot to accomodate the tank...hahha

oh yes....u better do that....coz her mind will be preoccupy with the masterbed rm and kitchen...and her mind will be too distracted to notice there is a 6ft tank as partition! :evil:

Thanks bro for the advice. Guess you are more experience in this area than me..hehe :upsidedown: Hmm...What if i use the whole bedroom to house the equipments and a 'flat screen' tank? (Still Dreaming..........)

sounds like your bachelor hood days are going to end soon..... grats!

Thanks bro for the advice. Guess you are more experience in this area than me..hehe :upsidedown: Hmm...What if i use the whole bedroom to house the equipments and a 'flat screen' tank? (Still Dreaming..........)

Why Not....get yr designer to plan that out for u

sounds like your bachelor hood days are going to end soon..... grats!

haha soon but not yet........ :eyeblur: so tmr how?? Ur co approved and sign ur leave form already? hehe

haha soon but not yet........ :eyeblur:

you need to go out with Zorden more and do more FR 1st...... lol

Erm...what's FR?

kekeke... so innocent.. dun wanna corrupt your mind.....

where is the update?lights mount already?skimmer on already?:)

2 FEET CUBE REEF DISCO(60cmx60cmx60cm)

TOTAL 286 LITERS WITH SUMP

LIGHTS:PHAROS LED 90 WATTS WITH WIRELESS CONTROLLER

RETURN PUMP:EHEIM 1260
CHILLER:HAILEA 150A + EHEIM COMPACT 1000 WITH EXT TEMP CONTROLLER
WAVEMAKER:JEBAO WP25
REACTOR:TLF PHOSBAN REACTOR 150 WITH EHEIM 600(ROWAPHOS)
SKIMMER:H&H S150 WITH AQUABEE 2000/1

MEDIA:BACTERIA KING

GLASS CLEANER:ALGAE FREE PIRANHA FLOAT WITH EASY BLADE

ATO:TUNZE NANO OSMOLATOR 3152

RO/DI PURIFIER:ZeRO EX5 - RO/DI ULTRA 200 WITH HM DIGITAL DM-1 IN-LINE DUAL TDS METER

Some update on the LEDs.......(Not enff sleep...behaving like a zombie... :eyeblur: )

Here is the breakdown of the Lumen aqua Ultra Bite :

1) 80 x White LEDs

2) 40 x Blue LEDs (Centre Row)

Power consumption: 50% of a 400W metal halide (As claim by the manufacturer)

Total of 120 LEDs, divided into 4 groups, each group comprises of 30 white/blue LEDs. 4 fans to aid in the cooling. Rows of LEDs can be adjusted in terms of intensity(brightness), which is a 'plus' feature that appeal to me. An analogy would be like you are trying to adjust the contrast of a television set.

Switch on the Ultra Bite LEDs from 1030pm to 0100am last nite, no significant increase in temperature (using Dymax digital thermometer at the moment, increase (+/-) 0.1 - 0.2 degree celsius.

In my opinion, as a user i rather satisfied with the finishing and the cast of lights projected from the LEDs. Now the remaining questions apart from 'stable' water parameters/flow are, if corals like, SPS can adapt and grow well, spectrum or par/lux value is what the manufacturer claims. Another important aspect is the longevity of the product which over time, will prove.

Above comments is solely from me as a user and meant as a 'sharing' session and in no way am i trying to sell or market this product. Should i express any invalid comments, kindly correct me as i not a LED guru, so pls enlighten, if any.

The rest i shall leave it to you guys to comment, pls note i using my sis's cannon camera (Digital IXUS 70) and i think the model is quite old so the picture quality might be inferior.

Heres' a pic of the LED (Switch on for the very first time)

post-15684-1267576939_thumb.jpg