My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

Must have rejected their "special" offer lah, that's why they treat you with bad service... kekeke... :P

I've never been to Batam before, but Bintan was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Love to go back again...

dun think siang will pass on that ...... hehe....

paiseh... nvr been there.... keke..... :blush:

Which resort you staying at? I stayed at nirwana resort twice. Not bad. The Kelong restaurant is pretty good but charge in SGD.

have not booked yet. bringing my girl there to celebrate her birthday.....

which is the recommended resort?

** Sorry Reaper, OT your thread.

Ehhhh... I thought I mentioned Nirwana resort already??? :upsidedown:

Big resort with many activities, got 2 swimming pools, right at the beach, also got 2 sister resorts next to it and one of the cheapest resorts in Bintan... :rolleyes:

If you prefer something more high class, you could always go to Banyan Tree Bintan Resort, Angsana Resort, Club Med Ria Bintan, Bintan Lagoon Resorts etc.

Club Med Ria Bintan might not be a bad option though as it definately has many activities for children.

k k ty all.

Just check these out.

but my wife and I will nvr leave our kids with resort nannies one....... :P

very protective parents.... hehe

k k ty all.

Just check these out.

but my wife and I will nvr leave our kids with resort nannies one....... :P

very protective parents.... hehe

Check out Club Med Bintan.

http://www.clubmed.com.sg/cm/villagesHeading.do?CODLSC=RBIC&PAYS=362&LANG=AE

ty. REaper will be shock to see his thread becoming a bintan resort brochure..... lol

U are Indian chief aka TC King... :eyebrow:

Hi Bro,

Which resort or villa u went to?? Did you lodge a complaint to their management?? Must be very frustrating rite? i mean with all the oil and stuff on ur body, and not to mention whole day?

Mine very good, very good service just that the food is quite tasteless....and yeah, Bintan is nice, more activities and can go drinking after midnight! Plus i remember i took one bottle of red wine to the pool, so drinking N swimming...quite shiok.

I just tried A & W in the afternon at the mall, bring back fond memories when i was a kid with the root beer float and curly fries after school...

P.S: Just now when i was taking the ferry back to sg, was wondering abt the current in the sea, quite strong n i was thinking abt what corals and fishes in it? hahaha....

i went to the one will a huge 20ft Guanyin statute behind overlooking the sea...

and u know wat...the swimming pool is ampty and u want to use it, u have to ask them to fill it up and they charge u $250 sing dollars for 2 hrs session.

Yeah, bintan is much better coz run by sembcorp group last time...i rmb the last time i went to bintan, there was a korean couple in bikini sunbathing by the pool...quite chioz...my kuku siow steam inside my tight swimming trunk.

i have fond memories of A&W...esp when they used to be located along dunearn rd...

yeah...i've been to club med bintan...very good place to get laid if u r single...and u can eat all u want...coz their package covers food and lodging and the activities there...

Yeah, bintan is much better coz run by sembcorp group last time...i rmb the last time i went to bintan, there was a korean couple in bikini sunbathing by the pool...quite chioz...my kuku siow steam inside my tight swimming trunk.

you are gunning for 30% ??? lol

hahahaha...relax...

my boss told me his security guard once caught an ang moh couple making out in the condo pool naked late in the night...

Shld let them continue and watch the free show mah.... hahahaha....

Hi Bro,

NO problem, guys pls go ahead with the resort thingy and is nice to share ur experiences..... :rolleyes:

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hi Bro,

Back from ur reservist? Yap the kelong rest is nice, jacky u should try the lobster salad set, is nice! :eyebrow: The rest of the seafood are good too....

Not sure if the pool still got the 'floating bar', can order drinks while u swim too....

Anyway this is the link that some might be interested. www.tempatsenang.com I think the owner is a 'ang mo' lady boss and she is very friendly.

Basically is a place for relaxing and SPA, yes they have very skillful and interesting spa programs , not much activities as compared to bintan though. They have abt seven different suites for you to choose, for instance thai/jap/chinese room to name a few. You can expect a quiet and relaxing day as it is a 'seclusive' place away from the urban life.

Night time (if you choose to stay at their villa) could get pretty boring, and not advisable to go out to the streets on ur own but for those who are adventurous, they do have a driver to 'drive' you ard for shopping or supper.

So activities at night in the suite? Play pool, watch DVDS' (There is a mini DVD library) and the rest...ahem...... :eyebrow:

There is a rest if you prefer to dine in, and beware, bats flying around when they see food?!! But quite harmless i guess.

i went to the one will a huge 20ft Guanyin statute behind overlooking the sea...

and u know wat...the swimming pool is ampty and u want to use it, u have to ask them to fill it up and they charge u $250 sing dollars for 2 hrs session.

i have fond memories of A&W...esp when they used to be located along dunearn rd...

Wah that is rip off! I think the $250 bucks is for them to pump water into the pool ah? hahah.....

yes..hahaha...like iwarna nsw supply svc like that...

Jacky: i have stayed at Nirwana b4...quite a relaxing resort for your family...their pool faces the sea..very nice. This is the resort where i saw the korean babe wearing a micro-mini bikini...

a word of advice...dun try bali / indonesian massage...coz u cannot bath after that as they will apply the oil on yr body and u r not supposed to bath after that...n u will have this sticky feeling all over yr body...

OK OK. TY all for the recommendations.

Reaper... sorry paiseh... OT your thread.

Hi guys,

10th day into using biopellet. Some pics of the skimmate which i think is getting darker. However due to the inconsistency of the water level (chiller not here yet), performance of the skimmer might be compromised.

post-15684-1269699965525_thumb.jpg

post-15684-12696999772725_thumb.jpg

post-15684-12696999872956_thumb.jpg