reaper78 Posted March 17, 2010 Author Share Posted March 17, 2010 Just gave the skimmer a thorough wash. Lets' see what the skimmate gona be like the next few days/weeks. (Currently no additives/supplements are added, just pellets and probably some frozen food) Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted March 17, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2010 Some pics of the biopellet, used abt 1/2 of 1000ml. Decided to use a 'net' (compliments from irwana) instead of a FR. how much is the 1000ml of biopellets? i want to place them inside my overflow also... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 17, 2010 Author Share Posted March 17, 2010 how much is the 1000ml of biopellets? i want to place them inside my overflow also... 3 blues notes bro.... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted March 17, 2010 Share Posted March 17, 2010 Bro, try not to buy market brine-shrimps unless you're damn sure that what they are feeding the brine is not animals' poo. When I was in FW hobby, a LFS uncle told me that they feed dried chicken's poopoo to their brine to get them red and fat. Same goes for FW's earthworms and blood worms. So yeap, better not try. sibei scary. as much as brine is concerned, try to breed them yourself. A $1 rice vinegar bottle or 1.5L coke bottle will do the job nicely for fresh brine everyday, 24/7, many feedings a day! All in tank will thank you greatly for being that nice and hardworking! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 17, 2010 Author Share Posted March 17, 2010 Bro,try not to buy market brine-shrimps unless you're damn sure that what they are feeding the brine is not animals' poo. When I was in FW hobby, a LFS uncle told me that they feed dried chicken's poopoo to their brine to get them red and fat. Same goes for FW's earthworms and blood worms. So yeap, better not try. sibei scary. as much as brine is concerned, try to breed them yourself. A $1 rice vinegar bottle or 1.5L coke bottle will do the job nicely for fresh brine everyday, 24/7, many feedings a day! All in tank will thank you greatly for being that nice and hardworking! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Hi bro, Wah that sounds horrible, hmm....will take note. I bought it from irwana...so i not sure abt the actual source......hmmm..... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
divinesloth Posted March 17, 2010 Share Posted March 17, 2010 Hey, thats what a farm uncle told me too! If you want to "brew" your own bbs, decap the eggs with bleach first. Save yourself the trouble from having to separate the egg shells from the bbs. Bro,try not to buy market brine-shrimps unless you're damn sure that what they are feeding the brine is not animals' poo. When I was in FW hobby, a LFS uncle told me that they feed dried chicken's poopoo to their brine to get them red and fat. Same goes for FW's earthworms and blood worms. So yeap, better not try. sibei scary. as much as brine is concerned, try to breed them yourself. A $1 rice vinegar bottle or 1.5L coke bottle will do the job nicely for fresh brine everyday, 24/7, many feedings a day! All in tank will thank you greatly for being that nice and hardworking! Quote Why all the venom? Reefing is just a hobby, dude. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 17, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2010 yup...i went back around 6pm to grab that last cutie....i couldn't find it at first, so i quickly asked Sam...hehe... hahaha ya I saw that pcs swimming alone hahhaa Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted March 17, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2010 hahaha ya I saw that pcs swimming alone hahhaa Wat time u came? Are you that guy with a hat and "army" t-shirt or the one who came with a small gal in the evening? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 Some zoas bought over the weekend Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 No new fishes added. But the clownfish are highly 'entertaining'.....doing the 'S' dance whenever i point the camera at em' Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted March 20, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 20, 2010 give us a FTS lah... Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 Darker skimmate?? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 give us a FTS lah... Hi Bro, nothing in the tank lei, expect for those 3 zoas, percs and comet. haha..... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 Mr Comet ready to strike at the snail?? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 20, 2010 Author Share Posted March 20, 2010 Can u spot which is the 'real' eye? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted March 20, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 20, 2010 nice true clowns. from CF? Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted March 20, 2010 Share Posted March 20, 2010 Can u spot which is the 'real' eye? What are the characteristics of this fish bro? pretty nice specimen bro. your coral is still waiting for you ah... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 21, 2010 Author Share Posted March 21, 2010 nice true clowns. from CF? Yap. ..Saw quite alot of em last week... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 21, 2010 Author Share Posted March 21, 2010 What are the characteristics of this fish bro? pretty nice specimen bro. your coral is still waiting for you ah... Think it belong to the grouper family. Trying to adapt it to frozen and pellet food. Mostly 'meat eater, worms and such. Did a search in google and some even feed it with small guppies/goldfish! Quite a slow-motion eater, if tank filled with fast-moving eaters, then probably the rest will out-compete the comet. And to my observation, it prefer to hang out at darker corners of the tank. Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted March 21, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 21, 2010 Wat time u came? Are you that guy with a hat and "army" t-shirt or the one who came with a small gal in the evening? hmm not that one leh or maybe u didnt see me hahahha Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 22, 2010 Author Share Posted March 22, 2010 Mr Comet, You did this to the blood shrimp? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 22, 2010 Author Share Posted March 22, 2010 Bought 2 x cleaner shrimp and 1 blood shrimp late last night but unfortunately, blood shrimp was 'beheaded'. However the comet show no interest in the cleaner shrimps, hmm...red colour drive the comet crazy? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted March 22, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted March 22, 2010 haha...expensive meal Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 22, 2010 Author Share Posted March 22, 2010 And pass by C328 just now, so decided to get 1 more kg of biohome. Right now in the sump tank, 3kg of biohome plus & 2kg of biohome. (should have gotten all 5kg of biohome plus initially at a lower price but...) Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted March 22, 2010 Author Share Posted March 22, 2010 haha...expensive meal yap lor...despite the training to accept pallets and frozen food now....But nevertheless, i shall continue with it... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...