My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

And finally in action, well not fully as i 'running' in the skimmer...(Notice no lid on the skimmer)

Any reason for not putting the lid on the skimmer?

Cos the previous owner advice me not to put the lid while running in cos of 'orp' or something. Anyway just for 24-48hrs so that's okay.....

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Cos the previous owner advice me not to put the lid while running in cos of 'orp' or something. Anyway just for 24-48hrs so that's okay.....

Ohhhh...didn't realise putting the lid on will affect ORP... :upsidedown: U monitoring the ORP?

haha....nope, not at the moment. Still in the cycling stage, main aim is to cultivate (i hope) the good guys, bacteria first, then follow by the water parameters.

Anyway some of the equipments not here yet, eg. chiller. hehe

haha....nope, not at the moment. Still in the cycling stage, main aim is to cultivate (i hope) the good guys, bacteria first, then follow by the water parameters.

Anyway some of the equipments not here yet, eg. chiller. hehe

Take ur time to set up lah... :eyebrow:

Yap, another 6 weeks to countdown...haha.....still waiting for the biopellets to arrive also

The NP Biopellets? A lot of good reviews on RC. Seems to be very similar to carbon dosing. :whistle

Yap. Food source for the bacteria. Hoping i be able to cultivate the bacteria that i want and not cyno! hehe

Using NP pellets, u will not need to dose vodka... :whistle Safer in the long run I guess.

yap, my bet is on the biopellets now. Hope i can achieve what it claims to be......

I see everyone on RC having very good reviews on this... :whistle

hey Chris,

thanks for dropping by yesterday. nice chatting with you.

do catch up soon.

and man, you got nice lights.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

hey Chris,

thanks for dropping by yesterday. nice chatting with you.

do catch up soon.

and man, you got nice lights.

Hi Bro,

Yap, we should meet up more often and go to nice place for makan! haha last night managed to go back on time to watch ''bruce lee'' in action.....

Cant wait to see how the corals will react to the lights. And all the best to ur upcoming exams!! :rolleyes:

Hi Bro,

Yap, we should meet up more often and go to nice place for makan! haha last night managed to go back on time to watch ''bruce lee'' in action.....

Cant wait to see how the corals will react to the lights. And all the best to ur upcoming exams!! :rolleyes:

thanks chris.

yeap, glad that u manage to watch it. lets meet up soon.

i believe you should be good to go with ur corals in the near future. just cycle abit more and u will be good. for fish, you need more time to prevent casualty.

see you around.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

thanks chris.

yeap, glad that u manage to watch it. lets meet up soon.

i believe you should be good to go with ur corals in the near future. just cycle abit more and u will be good. for fish, you need more time to prevent casualty.

see you around.

Wah, looks like I miss out the fun last night...

but you will have lots of fun at suntec booth. :lol:

dun worry, yesterday's wont be the last time.

but you will have lots of fun at suntec booth. :lol:

dun worry, yesterday's wont be the last time.

yeah, me now reporting "Live" from Suntec.... quiet here... got some nice pretty ladies at the Careers side, Education side no action... sian... and the booth in front of me is a China University, but no nice china girls... sob.... still got 2.5 hrs to go... how to tahan....

haha, ladies! should glue your eyes on them for easier time passed.

2.5hr is fast, just look out for chicks more and post more and wala! time to pack up and head home.

me too......

Bro go talk to the ladies and who knows, u might get lucky. haha...kill time as well...

I guess u be expecting 'weekend' crowd to come? by then u should be 'super' busy...