jackywongto Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 kepo a bit after lunch, so from who? nice color there. wah you have 2 hrs lunch every day arh bro? keke tank belongs to someone who just decommed last month... hehe... A very nice tank. good buy Did you get the giessemann lightset too, Reaper? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 wah you have 2 hrs lunch every day arh bro? keke tank belongs to someone who just decommed last month... hehe... A very nice tank. good buy quite free in office so can eat snake a bit Quote God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 4, 2010 Author Share Posted February 4, 2010 wah you have 2 hrs lunch every day arh bro? keke tank belongs to someone who just decommed last month... hehe... A very nice tank. good buy Did you get the giessemann lightset too, Reaper? Nope didnt get the MH but it was a really well maintain, dust-free lightset. Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 Nope didnt get the MH but it was a really well maintain, dust-free lightset. so whats your eqpt list? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 4, 2010 Author Share Posted February 4, 2010 so whats your eqpt list? Equipment list ah...still in the planning stage. Trying to save abit here and there lor. Next week i should be uploading the specs......... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 2ft in width and 2.5ft in height....maintainence quite xiong....now back aching...and probably i need a taller ladder... bro.. get the wooden step ladder/stool that Bro Spinx intro us:P i think we have a photo of it on our thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 at least you gotten a good heart or lung for your tank....lol. Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 Hey bro! Early bird catches the worm huh! Good tank... Nice to see the tank pix! more pix more pix... how abt showing the 'internal organs'? btw: as promised, i've set aside some 'stuff' for you! And let's kopi when u'r around the east... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jtsojt Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 so fast start your new tank liao ar!haha!now chiong your new tank ADD OIL ADD OIL~~~!!!!will continue to read your post ,,,!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 5, 2010 Author Share Posted February 5, 2010 bro.. get the wooden step ladder/stool that Bro Spinx intro us:P i think we have a photo of it on our thread Hi bro, will go check it out. Cos the ladder i using not really stable, abit wobbly...hahaha Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 5, 2010 Author Share Posted February 5, 2010 at least you gotten a good heart or lung for your tank....lol. I know what you mean. Definitely a good buy yeah.... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 5, 2010 Author Share Posted February 5, 2010 Hey bro! Early bird catches the worm huh! Good tank... Nice to see the tank pix! more pix more pix... how abt showing the 'internal organs'? btw: as promised, i've set aside some 'stuff' for you! And let's kopi when u'r around the east... Sure bro! next time kopi session....... Next week then i upload more pics....now house damm messy & some foul smell from the rocks..... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 5, 2010 Author Share Posted February 5, 2010 so fast start your new tank liao ar!haha!now chiong your new tank ADD OIL ADD OIL~~~!!!!will continue to read your post ,,,!!!!! So how the corals doing bro? Haven add oil yet.......next week should kickstart the cycling... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 5, 2010 Share Posted February 5, 2010 HI Bro, Glad that see your tank update here.. Hope to see some of your review on your new lighting here if you are keeping SPS... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 5, 2010 Author Share Posted February 5, 2010 HI Bro, Glad that see your tank update here.. Hope to see some of your review on your new lighting here if you are keeping SPS... Hi Bro. I might not be a expert on lighting but i definitely share some of my insight. To be frank, i pretty excited abt it as well..... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jtsojt Posted February 6, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2010 So how the corals doing bro? Haven add oil yet.......next week should kickstart the cycling... the coral doing fine..but dunno why last 4days the cynarina looks stress ..not opening for 4days already..maybe going to shift place for it ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 6, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2010 Hi bro, will go check it out. Cos the ladder i using not really stable, abit wobbly...hahaha Actually if u work at IKEA building, it's very near.. the place i buy is from Alexandra Village... there's a small furniture shop that sells it.. i think we pay 55.. other places sell abt 80 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 6, 2010 Author Share Posted February 6, 2010 the coral doing fine..but dunno why last 4days the cynarina looks stress ..not opening for 4days already..maybe going to shift place for it ... Hmm....try not to shift too much lor.....probably due to flow? did u re-adjust lightings, etc?? Just a wild guess.... Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 6, 2010 Author Share Posted February 6, 2010 Actually if u work at IKEA building, it's very near.. the place i buy is from Alexandra Village... there's a small furniture shop that sells it.. i think we pay 55.. other places sell abt 80 The makan place at AV ah?....okay...will go check it out....thanks bro Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 7, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2010 The makan place at AV ah?....okay...will go check it out....thanks bro No problem. it's near all the electrical appliance shops.. facing main road... diagionally opp Queensway shopping centre. We bought a small clip on fan from one of the electrical appliance shops also if u interested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 7, 2010 Author Share Posted February 7, 2010 No problem. it's near all the electrical appliance shops.. facing main road... diagionally opp Queensway shopping centre. We bought a small clip on fan from one of the electrical appliance shops also if u interested. Yap, most of time i lunch/dinner at AV...off topic abit...the horfun & carrot cake is very nice...Horfun $3/- got hum, prawn...sotong......fish.....etc Fan ah? u using it for the chiller in the cabinet? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted February 7, 2010 Share Posted February 7, 2010 Yap, most of time i lunch/dinner at AV...off topic abit...the horfun & carrot cake is very nice...Horfun $3/- got hum, prawn...sotong......fish.....etc Fan ah? u using it for the chiller in the cabinet? where's this hor fun? I like the roasted meat stall behind in the hawker center and the chicken rice there regardless drumstick or what is $3! damn nice! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 7, 2010 Author Share Posted February 7, 2010 where's this hor fun? I like the roasted meat stall behind in the hawker center and the chicken rice there regardless drumstick or what is $3! damn nice! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Wah, u also like me ah..'makansutra' ah..hehe.....hor fun stall used to be at the centre row, near the carrot cake store which i think is quite nice....(the uncle dress in office pants/shirt).....now move to another corner..........i think is call "New Seafood (translate in mandarin).....later in the evening i going there to wack the horfun..not sure open today anot...will check the actual store unit # for u too....The soupy prawn noodle (also at centre row - adj. to the carrot cake shop and next to the 'punggol' satay store) also $3/-. The soup is very nice....in my opinion one of the nicest in sg...worth for a try! Chicken rice?? are u referring to the corner store - centre row? towards the row of motorbike shop?? Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reaper78 Posted February 7, 2010 Author Share Posted February 7, 2010 where's this hor fun? I like the roasted meat stall behind in the hawker center and the chicken rice there regardless drumstick or what is $3! damn nice! Happy Reefing, Marc J. Hor fun Unit # is 01-64 Quote Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted February 7, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2010 we want to see pic and not discussion abt food Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...