Hokkien Jokes

Razo

This is what happens if your hokkien is not good enough.

This person went to a coffee shop with his friends for a drink. One

peculiar habit of this friend is that he doesn't drink any beverage

with Milk.

He approached the counter and the uncle there asked him in

hokkien,'ti ai lim, see mee?' (What do you want to drink?)

Not knowing that " teh-o " (means tea without milk), my friend said rather slowly,"TEH...MAI...LOK...GU...NI " (tea , don't put milk).

And......guess what he got??

He got all the 3 types of drink!

"teh", "milo " and "milk".

And the worst thing was all these 3 types of beverages contain

MILK!

Holland Rd

A man new in Singapore boards a bus. He asks the bus driver to

inform him when the bus has reached Holland Road. After a while, the

passenger heard the driver yelled out, "Hollan Lok! Hollan Lok!". So,

thinking the bus has reached his destination point, he got down the bus.

However, to his surprise he saw a road sign stating the name of

another road. Why?????????????? Because the bus driver said in Hokkien to the passengers in the crowded bus : "Let people go down, let people go down!!!!" (Hor lang loh! Hor lang loh!")

Another One

Man drives up to a full carpark and after driving around once, found a empty lot with a uncle siting beside it. Wanting to know if its occupy, he drove up and stopping beside the uncle. he ask..

Man: "Uncle, u lang pa bo? (Anyone Parking here?)

Uncle: "Wa U!!!" (I have)

The uncle punch the man and walk off.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

A lady walks to a mama shop to buy a pair of stocking because hers was torn on the way to work. She wants the type that is up to the knee not waist. When she approaches, she found that the uncle maning the shop only speaks hokkien. Although she can't speak hokkien, she tried nevertheless.

Lady: Uncle, u buay stocking kow Knee bo? (Do u sell stocking up to the knee?)

After hearing what came out of her mouth, they both burst into laughter!!!

what does the stocking kow knee thing mean?

It's a half english/hokkien sentence...

Knee in Hokkien is actually breast...

He's asking for a stocking that reaches the "knee"...