SRC Member peacemaker Posted February 3, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 3, 2010 That is a real beauty... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 3, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 3, 2010 That is a real beauty... yah. one of the rarest angels in the world. found only in one location in japan. 2nd rarest if im not wrong. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 3, 2010 Share Posted February 3, 2010 yah. one of the rarest angels in the world. found only in one location in japan. 2nd rarest if im not wrong. http://reefbuilders.com/2009/11/23/genican...-gem-ogasawara/ For interested parties, the fish will be flown in with someone to accompany the fish. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 3, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 3, 2010 http://reefbuilders.com/2009/11/23/genican...-gem-ogasawara/ For interested parties, the fish will be flown in with someone to accompany the fish. the second video shows C. interruptus in the wild!! omg. im in heaven Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 3, 2010 Share Posted February 3, 2010 Japanese Angel. Exact piece. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJPHHzXxluk Going for $24000-$25000. Serious buyers pm me. Haha u muz be kidding, nobody here can afford! On the top of that the fish is not in the best health condition to sell either. It looks emaciated. Furthermore for such a RARE angel (ok i think the word rare is an understatement to this fish, this fish is practically unobtainable like ballinae angel!), the owner should be keeping it to his own and giving the best possible care to the fish and makes everyone envy of him and his fish. Is this fish in HK now? P.S. The tiny conspic is so cute!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 3, 2010 Share Posted February 3, 2010 LCK - copperband butterflyfish. HUGE 8 inch also got. - rainford's butterflyfish (chaetodon rainfordi) - Yellow face butterflyfish (chaetodon flavirostris) - chelmonops truncatus!!!! first time seeing them in SG! - Macropharyngodon neoguinaicus (china wrasse? dunno common name...) - Macropharyngodon Choati, choati leopard wrasse/ - exquisite wrasse - radiant wrasses - cleaner wrasse - blueface angel - moorish idol - neon gobies (yellow and blue. G.randalli/oceanops) - red head gobies - eastern hula fish - lunar wrasses - sunset wrasses - cuban hog - spanish hog - nake-d clowns - nake-d clowns with some white markings... - black clowns - platinum clowns - flameback angel - flame angels - A. Dussumieri tang. - christmas wrasse - Coris formosa (juveniles) - Harlequin tusk fish i kinda forgot the rest.... >< CF - TONS of clams! small one. - at least 4 (maybe more, forgot) joculators! big! about 3 inch - abbarent/hybrid lemonpeel? big anyway. very little blue markings on eye, gill spine/cover and fins. blue markings are faint but evident... displayed in LED so i assume its special. - regular lemonpeels - peppermint hogs - left over aussie corals. very stable now especially the elegance. acans, scolymia, favia, duncans, bubble, hammer etc. - temminckii wrasse - debelius fairy - rest pretty much normal ones. again, forgot the rest.. >< Never tot it would be a chelmonops truncatus... Cool... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 3, 2010 Share Posted February 3, 2010 Haha u muz be kidding, nobody here can afford! On the top of that the fish is not in the best health condition to sell either. It looks emaciated. Furthermore for such a RARE angel (ok i think the word rare is an understatement to this fish, this fish is practically unobtainable like ballinae angel!), the owner should be keeping it to his own and giving the best possible care to the fish and makes everyone envy of him and his fish. Is this fish in HK now? P.S. The tiny conspic is so cute!! The kind of price... Dunno need to work how long ler... LOL... Ya... It looks like the stomach is sunken in... Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 3, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 3, 2010 Haha u muz be kidding, nobody here can afford! On the top of that the fish is not in the best health condition to sell either. It looks emaciated. Furthermore for such a RARE angel (ok i think the word rare is an understatement to this fish, this fish is practically unobtainable like ballinae angel!), the owner should be keeping it to his own and giving the best possible care to the fish and makes everyone envy of him and his fish. Is this fish in HK now? P.S. The tiny conspic is so cute!! so true! rare cannot be used in this context. its even rarer than peppermint angel. Never tot it would be a chelmonops truncatus... Cool... yeah very nice. got quite a number of them too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 3, 2010 Share Posted February 3, 2010 Haha u muz be kidding, nobody here can afford! On the top of that the fish is not in the best health condition to sell either. It looks emaciated. Furthermore for such a RARE angel (ok i think the word rare is an understatement to this fish, this fish is practically unobtainable like ballinae angel!), the owner should be keeping it to his own and giving the best possible care to the fish and makes everyone envy of him and his fish. Is this fish in HK now? P.S. The tiny conspic is so cute!! The video was taken in January. After 1 month it has probably been fattened up. I'm just doing my friend a favour in looking for a buyer for the fish. If anyone happens to show interest I will request for an updated video of the fish. Think of it as 10 gem tangs..I think I've seen that many in the past year already. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orsony Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 LCK this Saturday will have Hawaii shipment. Heard will have Bandit again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 Vroom !...Vroom !...time to 'lubricate' moi 'LOCOMOTIVE'. LCK this Saturday will have Hawaii shipment. Heard will have Bandit again. WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 4, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 4, 2010 looking for Genicanthus lamarck, the lamarck's angel. anyone seen it in the LFSs now? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 yah. one of the rarest angels in the world. found only in one location in japan. 2nd rarest if im not wrong. The angel is famous liao... http://glassbox-design.com/2010/genicanthus-takeuchii-video/ Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Digiman Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 The angel is famous liao... http://glassbox-design.com/2010/genicanthus-takeuchii-video/ It ought to be. It'll be good if the fish can be housed in a bigger tank, it looks really active almost like a tang. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Regal Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Any Update at Pasir Ris Farm ?? Iwarna , Ah Beng .... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Iwarna Walt Smith shipment tomorrow only has SPS. No zoas shipped in this time. My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
m12345y Posted February 5, 2010 Share Posted February 5, 2010 The worker just check the list price on the file.Anyway, talking about fish in general; not rics. I think have to wait for Auntie to be there to decide the final prices of fishes. that's so called list price, usually there will be 10-25% discount Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 It ought to be. It'll be good if the fish can be housed in a bigger tank, it looks really active almost like a tang. http://reefbuilders.com/2010/02/04/poached...ression-issues/ I do agree with the writer that this kind of flaunting of illegally sourced marine livestock is the type that casts a bad shadow on our hobby and industry which should not be promoted. Think responsible reefing. Cheers JC Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 http://reefbuilders.com/2010/02/04/poached...ression-issues/ I do agree with the writer that this kind of flaunting of illegally sourced marine livestock is the type that casts a bad shadow on our hobby and industry which should not be promoted. Think responsible reefing. Cheers JC Is it exactly illegal? Dun think anyone can prove anything.. can still say that its a stray.. Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Of course nobody can prove it unless caught red handed. However, imo, this should not be promoted. JC Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Of course nobody can prove it unless caught red handed. However, imo, this should not be promoted. JC Well people get new fish, people shoot and post.. if something cannot be proven illegal, its just like any other reefer who have a new addition and posting it online.. If they are afraid that illegal poachers might try their luck, then officials should step up security.. They have been very successful in doing that, don't they? They probably can do even better. Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Posting it online is one thing. Poaching is another. Trying to sell it yet is another. Can we expect the authorities to have guard any inch of the ocean? Anyway, getting out of topic. Cheers JC Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Just came back from RD....nothing much except some nice aussie micromussa. The zoas in the display tank very shui. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Just came back from RD....nothing much except some nice aussie micromussa. The zoas in the display tank very shui. Never ask them how much they selling for??? My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Never ask them how much they selling for??? i was thinking they are not for sale..so din bother to ask. Btw, they have 2 small mandarins left and small yellow tangs @ $35 each. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...