Malaysia <20litre policy

LaW

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation

No more than 20 litres of fuel for foreign vehicles in border towns

KUALA LUMPUR:Foreign-registered vehicles will only be allowed to pump maximum 20 litres of fuel when travelling within 50km radius from the border, said Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

Enforcement authorities at the checkpoints were also directed to ensure such vehicles leave the country with no more than 20 litres of fuel in each tank, said the Domestic, Trade, Co-operative and Consumerism Minister.He added the directive would be implemented soon.

Ministry officers were in the midst of issuing a circular on the matter to petrol stations in affected areas.

"This measure is to curb increasing cases of fuel smuggling, as the prices for fuel are subsidised and cheaper compared to prices set by neighbouring countries such as in Thailand, Singapore and Indonesia," he said.

*taken from http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation

i got mixed feeling about this. one is i feel rather upset with such policy and the other is being amused that our good neighbour could actually thought of these.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation

No more than 20 litres of fuel for foreign vehicles in border towns

KUALA LUMPUR:Foreign-registered vehicles will only be allowed to pump maximum 20 litres of fuel when travelling within 50km radius from the border, said Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

Enforcement authorities at the checkpoints were also directed to ensure such vehicles leave the country with no more than 20 litres of fuel in each tank, said the Domestic, Trade, Co-operative and Consumerism Minister.He added the directive would be implemented soon.

Ministry officers were in the midst of issuing a circular on the matter to petrol stations in affected areas.

"This measure is to curb increasing cases of fuel smuggling, as the prices for fuel are subsidised and cheaper compared to prices set by neighbouring countries such as in Thailand, Singapore and Indonesia," he said.

*taken from http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation

i got mixed feeling about this. one is i feel rather upset with such policy and the other is being amused that our good neighbour could actually thought of these.

I read Shell V-Power are not affected by the RM20 rule few days ago.

Regards,

Macrobutt

it means they are considering that every vehicle leaving their country, malaysia, must have less than 20litre.

more than 20litre is not allowed. not just only allow to pump 20litre of petrol each time within 50km from checkpoint

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Just came back from Cameron Highlands last week. Left Malaysia with full tank. No one check leh.... Aiyah.. the way the Malaysian authorities are, always blow hot and cold. Give them a fw more weeks, maybe they will realise how much effort and resources this will require. Then they shift position again and welcome all Singaporeans to pump their petrol! :whistle :whistle :upsidedown:

i read somewhere in channelnewsasia forum they want to implement it on may 2010.

welcome maybe not. a change of words of the above is highly likely. thats why im very amused for them to come out with such a plan which is very impractical.

i just drove out from JB earlier via woodlands checkpoint, they didnt check as well.

i read somewhere in channelnewsasia forum they want to implement it on may 2010.

welcome maybe not. a change of words of the above is highly likely. thats why im very amused for them to come out with such a plan which is very impractical.

i just drove out from JB earlier via woodlands checkpoint, they didnt check as well.

You went to JB also never called me to join you. So selfish arh...... Hehehe. Holiday liao must be very free.

From my understanding, the Malaysia Government is calling all petrol stations that are near to the border not to sell petrol to foreign vehicles. Foreign vehicles only can purchase petrol further from the border. Enforcement team will be placed at the stations to carry out the process. Seem to me have a lot of different versions leh.

go jb? din know u will go there. LOL!

anyway the chceking on petrol is done by civil defence side.

they normally check 1 time a day only. if u got source, will be able to know when u can go in and out safely on this.

You went to JB also never called me to join you. So selfish arh...... Hehehe. Holiday liao must be very free.

From my understanding, the Malaysia Government is calling all petrol stations that are near to the border not to sell petrol to foreign vehicles. Foreign vehicles only can purchase petrol further from the border. Enforcement team will be placed at the stations to carry out the process. Seem to me have a lot of different versions leh.

jio you next time my big brother. meal on you. :P

go jb? din know u will go there. LOL!

anyway the chceking on petrol is done by civil defence side.

they normally check 1 time a day only. if u got source, will be able to know when u can go in and out safely on this.

was forced by my buddies. was my virgin drive into JB. it hurts a little. LOL

So what if you got more than 20ltrs at the checkpoint? They take a hose and suck out the fuel? Or they put your car on a roller platform and run it till its <20ltrs?

Not a bad idea. Next time have to bring own container and transfer the excess petrol into it before exit. Hehehe.... :eyebrow:

I think the initial plan was restricted entry to Singapore for more than 20 ltr but they changed to not selling petrol to foreign vehicle near the border.

beats me as well. its a very tedious job. perhaps sucking them out. custom will be pack with cars more when they really implement this.

Not a bad idea. Next time have to bring own container and transfer the excess petrol into it before exit. Hehehe.... :eyebrow:

I think the initial plan was restricted entry to Singapore for more than 20 ltr but they changed to not selling petrol to foreign vehicle near the border.

dun try to change topic. meal on you, meal on you, meal on you.

ya bro I believe this will happen malaysians always have prob with planning

so in the end nothing changes <_<

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

Ok lah bring you to Macdonald other time. When can the black tang go into your tank?

i want seafood. best if have alaska crab and salmon. snow, king crab also can. :D

my AT whack it how? my AT is agressive since he is the only tang in the display now