FuEl Posted December 28, 2009 Share Posted December 28, 2009 Obtained this gem from a good friend not too long ago. It is so neon I can't get the true colours captured on camera. If you blast this guy under MH it actually turns yellow! A picture from liveaquaria shows the real potential. Palau neon green nephthea Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted December 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 28, 2009 wahlau pretty leh... the gal very pretty leh... must get must get.. can intro Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted December 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted December 28, 2009 sooo nice ;) !! lumi green summore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted December 28, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted December 28, 2009 sooo nice ;) !! lumi green summore Saw the actual specimen. very nice for a softie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted December 28, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted December 28, 2009 Saw the actual specimen. very nice for a softie. yah can back this up. saw it many times and never fail to amaze me. and your avatar also amaze me. very nice for an avatar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted December 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 28, 2009 i feel so bad. i am paying more attention to the avatar then the coral Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuzzy Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 When will frags be available?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted December 29, 2009 Author Share Posted December 29, 2009 Too small to frag..my nutrient levels not high enough for this fellow to grow fast. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted December 29, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2009 Too small to frag..my nutrient levels not high enough for this fellow to grow fast. Nice one, Bro. Put it in my tank. It has good nutrient level... Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 Recently got a small colony of Super Neon Green Sinularia from Australia shipment. Surprised no one grabbed this gem. I cannot capture its greeness but this photo more or less illustrates the color. Super Neon Green Sinularia Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 21, 2010 Share Posted February 21, 2010 The green look so unreal... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 While we are at super neon green soft corals, I will be getting my hands on the ultimate leather coral soon. Looks very much like this. Price wise, not cheap. Worth about the same as 100 normal leather corals. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 21, 2010 Share Posted February 21, 2010 Wah, you are all out to collect all these rare soft corals that dun catch other reefers eye... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 Wah, you are all out to collect all these rare soft corals that dun catch other reefers eye... Because hardly people bring in. Lack of exposure = no demand. Same with the Australian corals. Last time no one bring in, no one ask for them. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 Also hunting this down, the xenia on steroids. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 21, 2010 Share Posted February 21, 2010 Also hunting this down, the xenia on steroids. This is from Red Sea right? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 This is from Red Sea right? Yes. From Red Sea only. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted February 21, 2010 Share Posted February 21, 2010 While we are at super neon green soft corals, I will be getting my hands on the ultimate leather coral soon. Looks very much like this. Price wise, not cheap. Worth about the same as 100 normal leather corals. Wow..nice lumin green Sarcophyton ehrenbergi ! What's the estimated price like ? Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 21, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 21, 2010 Wow..nice lumin green Sarcophyton ehrenbergi ! What's the estimated price like ? you dont wanna know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 Wow..nice lumin green Sarcophyton ehrenbergi ! What's the estimated price like ? If one leather costs SGD $6. How much will 100 of them cost? Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 21, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 21, 2010 while we're on the topic of rare soft corals.... here's my share of the palau green nephthea. polyps closed coz i accidently hit it with the magnet cleaner lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 21, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 21, 2010 probably singapore's only biggest, bluest and fast growing BLUE CESPITULARIA! but not as rare as green neph lah photo taken with flash to show true colours. under normal t5 lighting the blue is not as intense and is more purple Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 21, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 21, 2010 a neon green capnella turned brown, now turned whitish lol. with a slight tinge of blue... if you look closely, can see my small colonies of ultra blue palys colony cut off from the picture Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 21, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 21, 2010 If one leather costs SGD $6. How much will 100 of them cost? For that type of price, it must be a pretty big specimen... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 21, 2010 Author Share Posted February 21, 2010 For that type of price, it must be a pretty big specimen... Palm sized. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...