SRC Member alanseah Posted January 16, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2005 Thanks all for the encouraging remarks. Thank God the 10000k washes out the purple cyano on the sandbed! *snigger* what is that???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 27, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 Another hassle prevented by using active monitoring! CO2 finished and PH of CR climbed steadily from set point. Alarm was raised by IKS at 7.0 with email/SMS and siren. Changed bottle and it went back to doing was it supposed to do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 Alfa, Can you share more info about this IKS setup with us? How much does it cost and what software you need to run, and how to set it up? If have step-by-step will even be better for layman like me. hehehe Thanks, Patrick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 costs almost like a D70... so what shall it be patrick? D70? IKS? or both? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 costs almost like a D70... so what shall it be patrick? D70? IKS? or both? or NONE cos gotta go break the piggybank Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 Actually a lot of things on my wish list but no money to buy. hehehe E.g. A Red Dragon pump, a 1HP Artica chiller, a D70, a webcam setup for my reef, IKS, a tank full of bartlett anthias.... Not lucky like you guys who are loaded. I have to be careful about my spending. So I have to resort into an atman pump, an atman chiller, a 2M pixel DC, and lyretails anthias. Only drool when someone have some high tech stuffs that I can only dream about. hehehe Don't target me lah...I'm not in the same league as you guys. Just trying to make the best out of my hobby. That's all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 sorry hor bro... we dun have gardens where we can install cameras to monitor...so how can we be loaded? prioritise which on your wish-list is most urgent and go for it lor....aiya..Xmas just over otherwise u can ask your missus to clear some on the wish-list for you...but dun worry...still got v-day, anniversary, birthday to help clear your wish-list Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 27, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 I got a very good excuse for the IKS! I am a Nerd! I just love these kinda gadgets.. can tinker here and there and troubleshoot here and there when it doesnt work the way its supposed to... Gives me the challenge! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 No one target you lar. Where got pple target you? You ask so we reply. If not you PM pple and ask pple to response to your question also. So how? Don't reply you PM pple to reply. Reply already you say that we target you.... sign... so tell me how? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 I got a very good excuse for the IKS! I am a Nerd! I just love these kinda gadgets.. can tinker here and there and troubleshoot here and there when it doesnt work the way its supposed to... Gives me the challenge! guys just love toys Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 sorry hor bro...we dun have gardens where we can install cameras to monitor...so how can we be loaded? prioritise which on your wish-list is most urgent and go for it lor....aiya..Xmas just over otherwise u can ask your missus to clear some on the wish-list for you...but dun worry...still got v-day, anniversary, birthday to help clear your wish-list Good idea....I will try to ask her to put as my birthday present. hehehe Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 No one target you lar. Where got pple target you? You ask so we reply. If not you PM pple and ask pple to response to your question also. So how? Don't reply you PM pple to reply. Reply already you say that we target you.... sign... so tell me how? No lah.. I see you and Roidan as the sifu so always want to consult you first mah.. But I just want to admit that I have my limitation on $$ and some time can only talk and dream. Hope I don't offend you because of that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 No lar no offence at all. Just that I find it very funny.. just reply to your post and become target you already? Anyway you ask about this and that and so I just reply lor. End up become like pple gang up against you ah. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 No lah...no one gang up on me. I still need more advise and recommendation from you guys. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 I got a very good excuse for the IKS! I am a Nerd! I just love these kinda gadgets.. can tinker here and there and troubleshoot here and there when it doesnt work the way its supposed to... Gives me the challenge! Hi. Your tank looks great. Lots of nice colours. I would like to read more about this IKS "toy" you have. The active monitoring is very cool. Would you be able to point me to some useful URLs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 William, This is the url: http://www.iks-usa.com/control-units.html Seems like this thing can be quite expensive. Depending on what you want to control, can go from 2k to 10k. Regards, Patrick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 Thanks Patrick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted January 27, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 27, 2005 Its definately a cool toy for lazy reefers like myself. Helps me with everything like temp control/water top-up/element dosing/CR Ph control/Ozone injection controller/Salinity monitor. The best part is that it has the ability to email/sms you if sumthing goes out of whack. Some other reefers are even using the variable powerbar to act as a wavemaker for tunzes doing without the tunze controller and also using it to simulate sunrise and sunset via dimmable T5s. Way cool! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted February 14, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2005 Finally decided to intro my fav fish, AT, to the mix of fishes in the tank. It went in on the 28th Jan and so far, so good. Its way too early to tell if its going to be a keeper but it has passed my 2 weeks landmark and have started to eat nori and sushi seaweed after I followed instructions from the tang master WL! Also thanks to Gouldian and Happy for the generous parting of Henry's food to help with getting the tang to start feeding easier. The AT is now going to be feed lots of nori mixed with Henry's food and will slowly ween the fish over to henry's food and then to pellets exclusively (if it survives for so long).. Wish me luck! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted February 14, 2005 Share Posted February 14, 2005 photo photos Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted February 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2005 come on Mr Deltec, we need AT photo... Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted February 14, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2005 U mean David (Mr Deltec) visit SRC too? Or do you mean Wolfgang? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted February 14, 2005 Share Posted February 14, 2005 Mr deltec is given to the guy that using deltec skimmer + deltec CR lol. Heng I don't qualify Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted February 14, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2005 Yo Bro, now u dunt qualify for the title but next week, U are the real Mr Deltec hor... 2 x Skimmer and 1 x CR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted February 14, 2005 Share Posted February 14, 2005 I got 2 tanks mar. That's why need 2 skimmers. Current skimmer not enuff juice so get a bigger one lor. :P But Mr deltec is given only to those with 1x Deltec skimmer + 1x Deltec CR.. sign... I still don't qualify. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...