Gary's Marine fish Tank

mengyang_neo

Leopard will eat flatworm, maybe nudi too...

Yeah I see him keep pecking on the zoas from colony to colony...

suspect it is either pods or nudis.

My tank dun have so many pods for sure.... so kinda suspect that he is clearing nudis.

Thanks Terryz. (hey, hows your tank coming along?)

Dispar Anthias...

I see, thanks for the id. =)

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

My tank dun have so many pods for sure.... so kinda suspect that he is clearing nudis.

hmm i think need to get a wrasses to finish off the nudis liao. Will go get the 6 line wrasses, heard it is the most hardworing. :evil:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)

Hehe... No problem... Going on fine, should see a preview by next weekend...

hmm i think need to get a wrasses to finish off the nudis liao. Will go get the 6 line wrasses, heard it is the most hardworing. :evil:

it is the most fierce too.. So be careful and consider before adding..

Ya lor, this is what i scare also, after add 6line cannot add other fishes liao. I think will get a yellow wrasses ba, safer. =)Will be looking forwards to your preview next weekend. :groupwavereversed:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Ya lor, this is what i scare also, after add 6line cannot add other fishes liao. I think will get a yellow wrasses ba, safer. =)Will be looking forwards to your preview next weekend. :groupwavereversed:

Try leopard, the black one and spledid is easier to keep... Yellow wrasse also can.. Try to get the white belly one.. More expensive but better than the full yellow one.. Different genus thou..

I try to get everything in by next weekend.. LOL... :thumbsup:

Try leopard, the black one and spledid is easier to keep... Yellow wrasse also can.. Try to get the white belly one.. More expensive but better than the full yellow one.. Different genus thou..

I try to get everything in by next weekend.. LOL... :thumbsup:

Hmmm for leopard wrasses what jacky have is black one or spledid? Hee look nice if can get a feeding one will get one. hmm u mean the white belly wrasses is better then the full yellow one in eating nudis? Thanks. =)

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Hmmm for leopard wrasses what jacky have is black one or spledid? Hee look nice if can get a feeding one will get one. hmm u mean the white belly wrasses is better then the full yellow one in eating nudis? Thanks. =)

Jacky ones is splendid.. There is two kind of yellow wrasse... The full yellow one is the common one.. It gets big and sometimes dun eat nudi... The white belly one is more hardworking from what I experienced.. But they are more expensive and more difficult to find.. The yellow one will do fine..

I think its because they get so well fed and stopped bothering to look got food.

and definitely pellets and frozen taste much better than nudis :P

Something like the cleaner shrimp syndrome. after a while , they just wait for food instead.

I see, will get the white belly one. =) :groupwavereversed:

Full yellow one commonly known as yellow wrasse. - Halichoeres chrysus

Yellow top, white bottom - Halichoeres leucoxanthus

Thanks for help me to identify the differences :welldone:

I think its because they get so well fed and stopped bothering to look got food.

and definitely pellets and frozen taste much better than nudis :P

Something like the cleaner shrimp syndrome. after a while , they just wait for food instead.

Wahahaha totally agree, this is what happen to my cleaner shrimp. Only go after the food i drop for my fishes and coral. :(

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Picture taken just now, hopefully the sun will open up as nice as it is at night.

post-11499-12756604459685_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Inspire to turn one of the corner into this. Picture taken from Perth aquarium.

post-11499-12756605731135_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

More picture under blue light.

post-11499-12757221197787_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757221272164_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757221369159_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757221455207_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757221595833_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757221848473_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757222144207_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757222235019_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757222461824_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757222636047_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757222854125_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

The white bottom and the male anthias

post-11499-12757228181701_thumb.jpg

post-11499-12757228456502_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Sun corner, orange sun able to open up throughout the lighting session, yellow sun only open up after feeding still need to train, Top super sun super healthy as big as a 50 cent coin. Finally bottom super sun, claim healthy by the reefer, but in actual fact not healthy at all. now nursing it back to health. Kana cheated by black sheep in this forum.:thumbdown: So pt to note always view before buying.

post-11499-12763122713334_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Change some placing of the coral and add 2 small blue tang to add some colour to the tank. :P

post-11499-12763125206221_thumb.jpg

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

love your ball of sun! :wub:

Thanks bro. i also like it a lot, very nice coral only thing is need to feed like everyday. How is your sun? Opening up during light session already?

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Thanks bro. i also like it a lot, very nice coral only thing is need to feed like everyday. How is your sun? Opening up during light session already?

light session only half open..

lights off fully open...

still need to train it more..

responds very well to henry's food..

maybe you can try that on your supersun?

the one that you got "conned".. haha...

light session only half open..

lights off fully open...

still need to train it more..

responds very well to henry's food..

maybe you can try that on your supersun?

the one that you got "conned".. haha...

lol, ya lor, gary cheat gary. lol.

Hmm everyone like henry food, but his LFS very far lay, no chance to go there and buy. :( Hee next time if u going there help me buy lay then i come collect from u. :P

Btw if the sun open fully at night then dun feed it, only feed at day, it will adapt faster. Cause that time when my yellow sun is not opening in the day, i feed it every night to get it back to health so it open very well in the night, but not in the morning. For the ball of orange sun, i only feed in the day n not in the night. I found that now it only open in the day n not in the night. :heh:

Maybe can try. if the sun is healthy feed in the day, if unhealthy then feed in the night to get it back to health before feeding it in the day. :D

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

lol, ya lor, gary cheat gary. lol.

Hmm everyone like henry food, but his LFS very far lay, no chance to go there and buy. :( Hee next time if u going there help me buy lay then i come collect from u. :P

Btw if the sun open fully at night then dun feed it, only feed at day, it will adapt faster. Cause that time when my yellow sun is not opening in the day, i feed it every night to get it back to health so it open very well in the night, but not in the morning. For the ball of orange sun, i only feed in the day n not in the night. I found that now it only open in the day n not in the night. :heh:

Maybe can try. if the sun is healthy feed in the day, if unhealthy then feed in the night to get it back to health before feeding it in the day. :D

oooo.. ok.. got it..

i've an idea of creating a sun coral garden at a corner of my tank..

i believe it'll look quite nice.. haha..

anyway,

you wanna try out henry food?

i bought quite alot last time..

if u happen to pass by bishan let me know,

i can give you some to last you about one month.. try it out..

but one thing about his food have to becareful not to overfeed,

if not NO3 can shoot up very fast..

just drop me a call/sms..

i dont feed everyday,

so my one container can last me about 6months or more.. haha...

oooo.. ok.. got it..

i've an idea of creating a sun coral garden at a corner of my tank..

i believe it'll look quite nice.. haha..

anyway,

you wanna try out henry food?

i bought quite alot last time..

if u happen to pass by bishan let me know,

i can give you some to last you about one month.. try it out..

but one thing about his food have to becareful not to overfeed,

if not NO3 can shoot up very fast..

just drop me a call/sms..

i dont feed everyday,

so my one container can last me about 6months or more.. haha...

Sun coral garden will be cool, if all open up will be super nice, me also going that direction, looking for pink and black sun. =)

Yup i will love to try henry food for my coral, next week will arrange with u on the timing. =) :ThanxSmiley:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es