Desi & Ketchup 4x2.5x2 tank

desideria

Paya Lebar :(

March is ok with mua

so you can chiong AM very often soon :lol::lol:

Once you shift there, maybe can arrange Bugis for lunch, only 4 mrt stations away for you.

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

take it easy.... old one dun goes, new ones cannot come in....maybe some sudden movement in the night that scared the tang to jump out? I know my Blue hippo tang always dash for caves whenever I walked past the tank.... but if i put my fingers in, he will come out to snatch for food....

A pic of our super suns when lights out! :P love it... this isn't very long actually as it was just after target feeding.. sometimes at night it really STRETCHES! :)

post-12571-1266933232_thumb.jpg

swee swee ... :whistle:whistle

aquatronica7na.gif

Main Tank - DECOMMISSIONED ON 24.01.11

48"x24"x26" 12mm thick starfire crystal glass(3 sided) EOS with Black Silicon(Germany)

Sump Tank

32"x15"x20" complete with egg crate, bio-ball, top up reservoir

Equipments

Return Pump: AquaBee up7000

Skimmer: Skimz Monzter sm200 with AquaBee pin wheel and AquaBee up2000(Germany) as feed pump

CR: Skimz Monzter CM150 powered with AquaBee 2000i(Germany), solonoid valve and CO2 tank

FR: Skimz 150

MH Lighting: 2x250W Lumen bright(USA) MH pendant with 2x250W 12000k Reeflux bulb(USA), 250W Coralvue (USA) dimmable ballast

T5 Lighting: 2x54w ATI(Germany) high output T5 bulb with aluminium stand

Controller: Aquatronica ACS ADVANCE Package

Dosing: Aquatronica Dosing Pumps-ACQ450

Once you shift there, maybe can arrange Bugis for lunch, only 4 mrt stations away for you.

yah.. will be taking MRT very often for lunch... meeting ex colleagues in BEdok too ... lol...

Very sad indeed;

Not sure why you need to put him in the QT for so long though.

Is this one of the best practiced thing?

1 ft is very low; most fish can and will jump out.

I was wondering also.

I thought once they are feeding well, can drop them into main tank already.

PS: I nvr practice QT before .. :P so I might be spouting nonsense.

take it easy.... old one dun goes, new ones cannot come in....maybe some sudden movement in the night that scared the tang to jump out? I know my Blue hippo tang always dash for caves whenever I walked past the tank.... but if i put my fingers in, he will come out to snatch for food....

Maybe the fish saw Desi without makeup in the middle of the night..... wahahahaha.....

Just kidding hor... humour injection purpose only.

LOL Basket! yeah.. after tango last night, I come home late, walk past must look like some pontianak or something... ;p :fear:

but yeah Ketchup actually wanted to throw him in already but I didn't want to give in to the urge as I wanted to make sure it had no signs of itch or any other disease since powders are itch magnets and I didn't want to sacrifice my entire tank of livestock for the sake of 1 fish so I enforced the 4 week QT rule. :wacko: HAIZ

GUess it's like playing russian roulette either way... next time i'd get some egg crate and cover the tank.. or perhaps if a powder is feeing in the QT after a week, I'd just say a prayer and throw the fishy into the DT. HAIZ!!! Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y YY !!!! :shock:

:cry2::cry2:

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

BUGIS GOOD!! I work @ Parkview Square opposite bugis junction, got MOF, GOt that dunno what jap restaurant opposite Adidas, Sakae Sushi, Macdonalds, thai restaurant, etc etc... ;) we can swop fishy stories!

Cheers,

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

ehh, meet on Monday? I flying off on Wed...

hmmm let's wait for Justin to come back.

he is the lunch chief :)

Wont la.. i also never jump out of window! :upsidedown:

2#$@#@$%@#$!@#!@#!$$@# :nuke: U! more like everytime ask you to help me do something I LAGI want to jump out of window!

:evil:

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

ok settle down children... still CNY and no talking about jumping down sort of things... :lol::lol:

Next Monday lunch is ok for me. What about the rest of you? Jacky, Digibee, comycus? and others?

and other misc...

ok settle down children... still CNY and no talking about jumping down sort of things... :lol::lol:

Next Monday lunch is ok for me. What about the rest of you? Jacky, Digibee, comycus? and others?

Onnnnzzzzzzzz......

show your beauties...quick!!! :lol::lol:

and other misc...

Like that ah... then another time ba... when i come back from tokyo :P

jacky confirmed already. so let's do lunch without digibee la :lol:

and other misc...

haha... like that ah, okok.. i will try and meet you guys then.

wilsontantw also might be joining.

Wah jacky...ur title super solid leh... :eyebrow::whistle

haha.. go see lemon's thread la...

Lemonlemon oredi named his rhomrhom and boidboid... what's yours... :rolleyes:

aquatronica7na.gif

Main Tank - DECOMMISSIONED ON 24.01.11

48"x24"x26" 12mm thick starfire crystal glass(3 sided) EOS with Black Silicon(Germany)

Sump Tank

32"x15"x20" complete with egg crate, bio-ball, top up reservoir

Equipments

Return Pump: AquaBee up7000

Skimmer: Skimz Monzter sm200 with AquaBee pin wheel and AquaBee up2000(Germany) as feed pump

CR: Skimz Monzter CM150 powered with AquaBee 2000i(Germany), solonoid valve and CO2 tank

FR: Skimz 150

MH Lighting: 2x250W Lumen bright(USA) MH pendant with 2x250W 12000k Reeflux bulb(USA), 250W Coralvue (USA) dimmable ballast

T5 Lighting: 2x54w ATI(Germany) high output T5 bulb with aluminium stand

Controller: Aquatronica ACS ADVANCE Package

Dosing: Aquatronica Dosing Pumps-ACQ450

Wah jacky...ur title super solid leh... :eyebrow::whistle

Larry just pm me just now.... lol ... such a long title... keke.....

well at least better then someone calling me hum sap @#$^@&#&55

oh yes, jacky told me abt the lunch date... however, i have a new boss on Monday... not sure if he's buying the team lunch.

If he's not, i will definitely meet to TCSS.

I'm located ard Boat Quay (MacDonalds side). Don't drive to work, so rely on public transport or ||.