Desi & Ketchup 4x2.5x2 tank

desideria

Finally here is the vid of the FEEDING time.. I threw a bit more in for the heck of the video taping. hahahaha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGEjwD4QNzM

Metal Halides and Atinics are all on....

Look at the pig going round the tank... hee hee hee .. whenever I see fat fish, I'm very happy.

:upsidedown: Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

Finally here is the vid of the FEEDING time.. I threw a bit more in for the heck of the video taping. hahahaha

Look at the pig going round the tank... hee hee hee .. whenever I see fat fish, I'm very happy.

wow!...very nice!

Very nice again :lol: ur fishes are active and cool :whistle i can see the fire goby, so cute. mine is nowhere to be found, another casualty i think.. :pinch:

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Nice vid... :P

actually hor... i just watched the video and realised how silly my darling is... i think she forgets the camera has zoom function... she just "manually" zoom her body front and back instead..

I shall apologise to all reefers who watched the latest instalment of the 3D "Avatar" tank, that causes headaches for you guys! :upsidedown:

Wow, your tank is like a bungalow, and mine is like a studio...with the IOS being the bomb shelter!!

then my fishes are living in a matchbox :cry2:

hey reefing couple, seems like you are enjoying your new hobby... keep it up :)

more pics and vids after this weekend !

actually hor... i just watched the video and realised how silly my darling is... i think she forgets the camera has zoom function... she just "manually" zoom her body front and back instead..

I shall apologise to all reefers who watched the latest instalment of the 3D "Avatar" tank, that causes headaches for you guys! :upsidedown:

i guess you guys will be going to iwarna tomorrow for breakfast? haha...its wonderful to have yr wife sharing the same hobby...but just dun "fight" what fish or corals to put inside...lol

then my fishes are living in a matchbox :cry2:

hey reefing couple, seems like you are enjoying your new hobby... keep it up :)

more pics and vids after this weekend !

ketchup & desi --> bungalow tank

digibee --> studio tank

jacky --> matchbox tank

who's next? :lol:

and other misc...

ChinChai of thailand ---> Ocean in a tank.. :P

digibee --> studio tank

jacky --> matchbox tank

who's next? :lol:

digibee --> studio tank

jacky --> matchbox tank

tiffany --> micro-nano tank

Brandomn --> micro-pico tank

Whose next??? :eyebrow:

i guess you guys will be going to iwarna tomorrow for breakfast? haha...its wonderful to have yr wife sharing the same hobby...but just dun "fight" what fish or corals to put inside...lol

Tomorrow Iwarna shipment only got SPS, no zoas in this shipment.

digibee --> studio tank

jacky --> matchbox tank

tiffany --> micro-nano tank

Brandomn --> micro-pico tank

justin --> hdb tank :blush:

Whose next??? :eyebrow:

and other misc...

Hahaha, sure have differing opinion ones; like which lighting is best, which fish I like ..etc .....best is list down pros and cons ....

else .... throw dice / scissors paper stones or something .... don't "fight" :eyeblur: ha!

(-_-) Happy will do ... (o_o)

Hahaha, sure have differing opinion ones; like which lighting is best, which fish I like ..etc .....best is list down pros and cons ....

else .... throw dice / scissors paper stones or something .... don't "fight" :eyeblur: ha!

but when fight, girls will mostly win..hehezz.. you go girl, desi B)

and other misc...

LOL He die die want Powder blue, I dun wan cause of itch.. I wan NAso cause have cute lips but he dun wan....

I wanted LED, he wanted MH.....

I want clam, he want SPS....

:eyeblur:

Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

LOL He die die want Powder blue, I dun wan cause of itch.. I wan NAso cause have cute lips but he dun wan....

Desi

remember what I said: these are good problems to have....

rather than having your spouse to response like this:

-You cannot buy fish tank

-you cannot upgrade

-spent too much $$

-spent too much time on tank

-go LFS AGAIN

-salt spray - make the flr sticky

-your tank make your house so messy

ENJOY!

Desi

i can understand betw powder blue & naso, MH vs LED...but SPS and clam?? de...SPS usually place on top ma...clam is below or middle ma...and its 2 very different thing leh..one is hard coral, the other is a see-hum...see-hum can help to absorb nitrate u know....

Yup I read briefly that Seehums help to absorb nitrate... :) all the more i'm gonna look out for some nice seehums! LOL

:paiseh:

Desi

yeah some nice ones not only can absorb nitrate, but can produce pearls.. :lol:

and other misc...

Yup I read briefly that Seehums help to absorb nitrate... :) all the more i'm gonna look out for some nice seehums! LOL

:paiseh:

Desi

Aquamarin has maxima clams and some crocea clams...around $45 per piece....normal grade.

I think CF or LCK got new shipment of clams.

nice set up, but try not to put the chiller inside ur cabinet. will shorten the chiller life....