m12345y Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 1/4 Artica chiller sorry i may have missed, but is the chiller new? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 Ya... now chiller problem.. must find a way to solve it... switch on your room air con lor.... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 yeah, organize an open house pot luck reef party la open house +100! I hope you solve the chller problem soon. Otherwise can consider drop in titanium coil linked to external compressor. Have to get your friendly air con guy to do it. Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted February 4, 2010 Senior Reefer Share Posted February 4, 2010 when my chiller was down, i find that blowing a standing fan (for human use, not those small tiny aquarium ones) directly into the sump tank works extremely well. coupled with an aircon, it really is very good. the temperature can drop to 22C at night like this (for me). a way to check your temperature will be good if u using this method, as u dont want it to get too cold. my chiller's thermostat was still usable at that time so it was ok for me. maybe u can try this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 You can get those clip on fans, 25W type and use it to blow your sump. Temperature will drop around 2-4 degC depending on room temperature... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted February 4, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 sorry i may have missed, but is the chiller new? yes it's brand new.... Desi. Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted February 4, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 Ok whilst I'm waiting for the Video to upload to youtube.. here's some new pics with MH on and without MH on to compare the difference and contrast of colors for those that I bother to take la.. Our Cocoworm and the Lovely snail couple on the sand THe Blue Tang"Pig" and Yellow Tang The scardy cat Our Bartlett Anthias looking out for food on it's own versus 4 Fish in a one FRAME! The hammer under MH and then without! MY FIRST RIC and Brain coral PInk Alveo and the Lohophyillia The view... not much difference from before... unfortuantely all the new fish didn't want to swim by when I took this shot. ok I'd post this first ..... Desi Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 open house +100! I hope you solve the chller problem soon. Otherwise can consider drop in titanium coil linked to external compressor. Have to get your friendly air con guy to do it. ehhh.. can but must wait for tank to be sui sui 1st.. now ask u guys come and see DIATOMS meh! Sia Sui! Also, now a bit busy.. wait till i start my new job and come back from my trip in March ba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 You can get those clip on fans, 25W type and use it to blow your sump. Temperature will drop around 2-4 degC depending on room temperature... Ya.. have 1... now blowing chiller but i think Desi just went out to switch it around... I suggest to her before.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 so nice and so many many space to decorate for more...wow..cool Quote God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 Ohh... a small update... went AM and picked up the following: 3 small bumblebee snails... 1 smallish algae blenny 1 rock goby I figured these won't add much bioload and will help with the leftovers and clean up some of the diatoms/algae.. Currently our livestocks should be as follows: 1 Blue Tang - 4 in 1 Yellow Tang - 3.5in 3 Barlett anthias - abt 2 in 1 yellow or banana wrasse - about 2.5in 1 red firefish - abt 2 in 2 black ocellaris - abt 1.5 in 1 algae blenny - abt 2 in 1 rock goby - abt 1.5in 1 tomato clownfish - abt 3 in (in sump, transferring this weekend) 1 boxer shrimp - abt 5in (in sump, prob will remain there) 2 sand shifters 4 Nassirus snails 3 bumblebee snails Potential lifestock 1 purple firefish 1 or 2 wrasses 1 or 2 gobies 1 Powder Brown ( preferably abt 3 in, maybe within next 3 mths) 1 Powder Blue (pref 3in, 6-12 mths time if tank stablised) maybe some more cleaning crew, snails etc. Inverts/corals RBTA - in sump, buy from Bro Spinx Bubble coral, green Flavia, Green Hammer, Green/Brown Coco Worm Rics - Orange Short tentacle plate coral - Orange Octopus coral - Green Alveopora - 1 Green, 1 Pink Cauliflower - this is consider sps right? quite cheap la... S$5 i think.. abt 2 mths already Zoas - green/red Open Brain/Trachy - Luminous green Brain Coral - Green LOBO - Green/RED Thats abt it for now.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 so nice and so many many space to decorate for more...wow..cool Haha.. ya, still can add.. but we still need to transfer the RBTA and Tomato Clown fish.. Also, we aim to keep a Powder Blue and maybe a Powder Brown or Naso tang.. So much have some space for them to swim. If we keep sps, will likely stack all on top of the fibreglass rock u see that i use to create the bridge.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 nice coco worm you got there Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 Haha.. ya, still can add.. but we still need to transfer the RBTA and Tomato Clown fish.. Also, we aim to keep a Powder Blue and maybe a Powder Brown or Naso tang.. So much have some space for them to swim. If we keep sps, will likely stack all on top of the fibreglass rock u see that i use to create the bridge.. go get a black tang la, hehezz... Quote God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted February 4, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 go get a black tang la, hehezz... NOT so rich la.......maybe in a couple of years time... HAHAH must slowly save up u know.. Desi. Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 NOT so rich la.......maybe in a couple of years time... HAHAH must slowly save up u know.. Desi. every month husband and wife put $50 each into "tong kong", within a yr u can buy a BT liao unless u r saving up for a bigger project? hehezz.. Quote God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 every month husband and wife put $50 each into "tong kong", within a yr u can buy a BT liao unless u r saving up for a bigger project? hehezz.. LOL... this type of savings... might as well save more and buy a nice BIG HOUSE... Rem we are the CLEANING CREW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted February 4, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 AH finally SUCCESS in uploading to youtube.. here is the link I will paste the link when the feeding vid is uploaded... then u see the pigs cheonging.. especially the blue pig CHeers, Desi. Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tian1974 Posted February 4, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2010 AH finally SUCCESS in uploading to youtube.. here is the link I will paste the link when the feeding vid is uploaded... then u see the pigs cheonging.. especially the blue pig CHeers, Desi. finally..haha.. nicely shot and done ur YT is huge, mine is still a baby in betta box Quote God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ my first reef aquarium 15jan2010 3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs and other misc... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 AH finally SUCCESS in uploading to youtube.. here is the link I will paste the link when the feeding vid is uploaded... then u see the pigs cheonging.. especially the blue pig CHeers, Desi. haha... watching it feels like watching a 'blue film'... nice setup! would be really great to see the tank in Full Colour... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayane Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 excellent and impressive tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 nice vid. next vid must be in HD and with MH switched on okay ? hehe with video, can appreciate the 3 dimensionality of the scaping. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 nice vid. next vid must be in HD and with MH switched on okay ? hehewith video, can appreciate the 3 dimensionality of the scaping. HD video...very bandwidth intensive... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 very nice tank! fishes looks happy and healthy....your brain coral's tentacles are quite long...amazing. do you find the wavebox an eye sore? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Wow, your tank is like a bungalow, and mine is like a studio...with the IOS being the bomb shelter!! Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...