Desi & Ketchup 4x2.5x2 tank

desideria

Ya... now chiller problem.. must find a way to solve it...

switch on your room air con lor....

:whistle

when my chiller was down, i find that blowing a standing fan (for human use, not those small tiny aquarium ones) directly into the sump tank works extremely well. coupled with an aircon, it really is very good. the temperature can drop to 22C at night like this (for me). a way to check your temperature will be good if u using this method, as u dont want it to get too cold. my chiller's thermostat was still usable at that time so it was ok for me.

maybe u can try this.

You can get those clip on fans, 25W type and use it to blow your sump. Temperature will drop around 2-4 degC depending on room temperature... :P

Ok whilst I'm waiting for the Video to upload to youtube.. here's some new pics with MH on and without MH on to compare the difference and contrast of colors for those that I bother to take la.. :P

Our Cocoworm and the Lovely snail couple on the sand

post-12571-1265290610_thumb.jpg post-12571-1265290888_thumb.jpg

THe Blue Tang"Pig" and Yellow Tang The scardy cat

post-12571-1265290723_thumb.jpg post-12571-1265290815_thumb.jpg

Our Bartlett Anthias looking out for food on it's own versus 4 Fish in a one FRAME!

post-12571-1265290928_thumb.jpg post-12571-1265290977_thumb.jpg

The hammer under MH and then without!

post-12571-1265291107_thumb.jpgpost-12571-1265291151_thumb.jpg

MY FIRST RIC and Brain coral

post-12571-1265291176_thumb.jpgpost-12571-1265291217_thumb.jpg

PInk Alveo and the Lohophyillia

post-12571-1265291268_thumb.jpg post-12571-1265291305_thumb.jpg

The view... not much difference from before... :P unfortuantely all the new fish didn't want to swim by when I took this shot.

post-12571-1265291380_thumb.jpg

ok I'd post this first .....

:rolleyes: Desi

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

open house +100! :)

I hope you solve the chller problem soon. Otherwise can consider drop in titanium coil linked to external compressor. Have to get your friendly air con guy to do it.

ehhh.. can but must wait for tank to be sui sui 1st.. now ask u guys come and see DIATOMS meh! Sia Sui! :upsidedown:

Also, now a bit busy.. wait till i start my new job and come back from my trip in March ba. :)

You can get those clip on fans, 25W type and use it to blow your sump. Temperature will drop around 2-4 degC depending on room temperature... :P

Ya.. have 1... now blowing chiller but i think Desi just went out to switch it around... I suggest to her before..

so nice and so many many space to decorate for more...wow..cool :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Ohh... a small update... went AM and picked up the following:

3 small bumblebee snails...

1 smallish algae blenny

1 rock goby

I figured these won't add much bioload and will help with the leftovers and clean up some of the diatoms/algae..

Currently our livestocks should be as follows:

1 Blue Tang - 4 in

1 Yellow Tang - 3.5in

3 Barlett anthias - abt 2 in

1 yellow or banana wrasse - about 2.5in

1 red firefish - abt 2 in

2 black ocellaris - abt 1.5 in

1 algae blenny - abt 2 in

1 rock goby - abt 1.5in

1 tomato clownfish - abt 3 in (in sump, transferring this weekend)

1 boxer shrimp - abt 5in (in sump, prob will remain there)

2 sand shifters

4 Nassirus snails

3 bumblebee snails

Potential lifestock

1 purple firefish

1 or 2 wrasses

1 or 2 gobies

1 Powder Brown ( preferably abt 3 in, maybe within next 3 mths)

1 Powder Blue (pref 3in, 6-12 mths time if tank stablised)

maybe some more cleaning crew, snails etc.

Inverts/corals

RBTA - in sump, buy from Bro Spinx

Bubble coral, green

Flavia, Green

Hammer, Green/Brown

Coco Worm

Rics - Orange

Short tentacle plate coral - Orange

Octopus coral - Green

Alveopora - 1 Green, 1 Pink

Cauliflower - this is consider sps right? quite cheap la... S$5 i think.. abt 2 mths already

Zoas - green/red

Open Brain/Trachy - Luminous green

Brain Coral - Green

LOBO - Green/RED

Thats abt it for now.. :P

so nice and so many many space to decorate for more...wow..cool :)

Haha.. ya, still can add.. but we still need to transfer the RBTA and Tomato Clown fish..

Also, we aim to keep a Powder Blue and maybe a Powder Brown or Naso tang.. :P So much have some space for them to swim.

If we keep sps, will likely stack all on top of the fibreglass rock u see that i use to create the bridge..

Haha.. ya, still can add.. but we still need to transfer the RBTA and Tomato Clown fish..

Also, we aim to keep a Powder Blue and maybe a Powder Brown or Naso tang.. :P So much have some space for them to swim.

If we keep sps, will likely stack all on top of the fibreglass rock u see that i use to create the bridge..

go get a black tang la, hehezz... :lol:

and other misc...

go get a black tang la, hehezz... :lol:

NOT so rich la.......maybe in a couple of years time... HAHAH must slowly save up u know..

Desi. :eyebrow:

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

NOT so rich la.......maybe in a couple of years time... HAHAH must slowly save up u know..

Desi. :eyebrow:

every month husband and wife put $50 each into "tong kong", within a yr u can buy a BT liao :D unless u r saving up for a bigger project? hehezz.. B)

and other misc...

every month husband and wife put $50 each into "tong kong", within a yr u can buy a BT liao :D unless u r saving up for a bigger project? hehezz.. B)

LOL... this type of savings... might as well save more and buy a nice BIG HOUSE... Rem we are the CLEANING CREW! :):upsidedown:

AH finally SUCCESS in uploading to youtube.. here is the link

I will paste the link when the feeding vid is uploaded... then u see the pigs cheonging.. especially the blue pig

CHeers,

Desi.

Cheers, ;)

Desi

I will paste the link when the feeding vid is uploaded... then u see the pigs cheonging.. especially the blue pig

CHeers,

Desi.

finally..haha.. nicely shot and done ^_^ ur YT is huge, mine is still a baby in betta box :D

and other misc...

CHeers,

Desi.

haha... watching it feels like watching a 'blue film'...

nice setup! would be really great to see the tank in Full Colour... :)

nice vid. next vid must be in HD and with MH switched on okay ? hehe

with video, can appreciate the 3 dimensionality of the scaping.

nice vid. next vid must be in HD and with MH switched on okay ? hehe

with video, can appreciate the 3 dimensionality of the scaping.

HD video...very bandwidth intensive... :eyebrow: