13 Dec Reefers Gathering

jackywongto

• Replies 139

Yeah , nice meeting you guys and its really good to put a name & face to a nick :)

Right, next stop to the east. prob in Jan.

Cedric, Thanks for the lift home. Really appreciate it.

Qiang -> I can pick you up along the way if you're over at Thomson. Text me 97606445.

Kimkim -> The same goes for you if you're on my route to Lot 1. I'll be coming from the East.

The rest -> See you guys trw morning! I'll probably scoot off after lunch for another appointment! But what if I end up with inflated packets? Heheheh :rolleyes:

eh samsies thx for the offer haha but i wasnt home the whole day yest haha so didnt get to see it

Hmmm did we see this fish at SL today guys?

--> http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_di...&pcatid=188

yey,will look forward to nxt outing..maybe nxt time i can bring something home too liao :lol:

yeah. did you miss it?

It was at the back near to the live rock section.

How about some shots of the newcomers into your respective reef communities guys?

#1 My 'radioactive' false clown aka 'Ah Lian' getting acquainted with the new babies moments after they were introduced ...

BlackOcellarisClownBabies2.jpg

#2 Soon, the rest of them also came to kaypoh ...

BlackOcellarisClownBabiesWelcome.jpg

#3 The novelty wore off after a while, as usual. I think you can sort of see the misbars from this picture?

BlackOcellarisClownBabies.jpg

#4 They were soon left alone ... hanging above the star polyps I took over from Bruce ...

BlackOcellarisClownBabies3.jpg

Unfortunately, the other newcomer to the tank, the RG, went straight into hiding between my LRs the moment it was introduced, popping out only for a short while. Not enough for me to snap some shots of it. Humji fella - easily the biggest chap in the tank but choose to go into hiding instead heheheh. Will post shots of it as it gets adjusted to life in its new home!

You guys' turn to show your Mandarins, Percs and clams!

" ... and the sea cucumber turns to the mollusk and says, 'With fronds like these, who needs anemones?' " -Marlin the Clownfish-

How about some shots of the newcomers into your respective reef communities guys?

#1 My 'radioactive' false clown aka 'Ah Lian' getting acquainted with the new babies moments after they were introduced ...

#3 The novelty wore off after a while, as usual. I think you can sort of see the misbars from this picture?

#4 They were soon left alone ... hanging above the star polyps I took over from Bruce ...

Unfortunately, the other newcomer to the tank, the RG, went straight into hiding between my LRs the moment it was introduced, popping out only for a short while. Not enough for me to snap some shots of it. Humji fella - easily the biggest chap in the tank but choose to go into hiding instead heheheh. Will post shots of it as it gets adjusted to life in its new home!

lol Sam, go and start your tank thread lah... haha....

it is time!!!!

yeah. did you miss it?

oh nono, i did saw it...haha.. initally thought it was a gobie sia :paiseh:

nice..maybe nxt time get it.

Hehe hope yr babies will do well sam..yaya!Pics from the others oso!lai lai..show show :pirate:

untitled.jpg

a noobie reefer...

eh samsies thx for the offer haha but i wasnt home the whole day yest haha so didnt get to see it

No problem - the next time we head West, I can come pick you up! PM me your number, forgot to ask you for it.

Hmmm did we see this fish at SL today guys?

--> http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_di...&pcatid=188

yey,will look forward to nxt outing..maybe nxt time i can bring something home too liao :lol:

yeah. did you miss it?

Heheheh so you took my advice to look through liveaquaria.com eh heheheheheh. It's damn poisonous one lor, you sure regret coz you want ALL the fishes in there hahahah.

Use it carefully, my friend. :eyebrow:

I thought you were with us when we saw the pair of them Yellowhead Jawfish (we thought they were Gobises heheheh) at the back when we were at SL? Wait, I think it was just Cedric and I at that moment. Hmmm ... yeah cute with big eyes. Can consider!

Looking foward to the next meetup!

" ... and the sea cucumber turns to the mollusk and says, 'With fronds like these, who needs anemones?' " -Marlin the Clownfish-

Hehe hope yr babies will do well sam..yaya!Pics from the others oso!lai lai..show show :pirate:

I have that jawfish.

Pts to note:

If you wanna keep a nice sandbed. place mushrooms, yumas, rics on it, then dun get this fella.

This fella dig trenches all over my sandbed - spouting the sand all over my corals.

Else, it is really a very nice fish and very interesting to watch and the positive thing is that you do not get algae growing on your sandbed.

Also get Sam/ Peter to feed them pellets and choose the most greedy one.

You will need to supplement with mysis/ frozen food though.

lol Sam, go and start your tank thread lah... haha....

it is time!!!!

Dowan lah I a bit lazy ... and besides, I kinda gave up my photography equipment quite a while back coz I had no time for it.

Once in a while post pics still ok lah, but own reef tank thread? No lah not nice enough paisay to show hahahaha.

Nevertheless, it is time to update YOURS with your new inhabitants! How are they doing so far?

Yeah, it's a challenge for me to raise those babies up to become as 'kilat' as the pair we saw at CF going for 8 orange notes! Hahahah

Nevertheless, it is time to update YOURS with your new inhabitants! How are they doing so far?

Not too good. I think my tank is clown jinxed!

the small one prob cannot make it till tml.

I am such a clown murderer :(

Not too good. I think my tank is clown jinxed!

the small one prob cannot make it till tml.

I am such a clown murderer :(

Huh? Really ah? So soon? Brook? :unsure:

You're not alone bro, I had 5 clowns die of Brook! Even after I tried the various methods - freshwater dip, methylene blue dip etc. Radioactive Lian is the last woman standing. And still going strong!

Try to get the little one to feed. Once she starts feeding, all will be well coz the immunity will start building itself up.

I have that jawfish.

Pts to note:

If you wanna keep a nice sandbed. place mushrooms, yumas, rics on it, then dun get this fella.

This fella dig trenches all over my sandbed - spouting the sand all over my corals.

Else, it is really a very nice fish and very interesting to watch and the positive thing is that you do not get algae growing on your sandbed.

Also get Sam/ Peter to feed them pellets and choose the most greedy one.

You will need to supplement with mysis/ frozen food though.

how deep is your sandbed bro?

provide it some small shells or coral chips for it to strengthen the walls at "home" or he will keep digging bcos they keep collapsing haha,

btw its from SL? can pm me the price of it? alot more left?

nice.. super cute!

how deep is your sandbed bro?

provide it some small shells or coral chips for it to strengthen the walls at "home" or he will keep digging bcos they keep collapsing haha,

will it be good to use a short piece of pipe as an alternative? just wondering.. =]

how did you know we got the 3 mandrines?? lol.. i feel so spied.. hahha

will it be good to use a short piece of pipe as an alternative? just wondering.. =]

how did you know we got the 3 mandrines?? lol.. i feel so spied.. hahha

it can be use as entrance to start them,but its not a good way. and its not 100% wworkable.

haha,i got spy at CF. :)

unless shes not around. LOL!