poomoon's acrylic cube

poomoon

• Replies 362

x2 waiting for a good quotation :)

good choice.

next time want to sell off or downsize also easier.

Hi All, finally back. Was out on a 3-week vacation, parents arrived in SG after coming back, and when they left, my sister's family arrived. Now i'm free again. Anyway just to update, was already able to cycle my nano, thanks to Victor's help on the NSW and Live Rocks. Will be posting some pics soon :rolleyes: itching to stock up !

25 Gal Micro Ocean

lol yeah. just maintain the tank well and she will forget all about the noise I promise.

i've completed putting in the thermal tapes between the fans and the heatsink for the maxspect, and after running, it is really quiet. but dang, really bright :shock: i don't have the mounts yet, so still have them in box first. she already asked me 'isn't that too bright', maybe you should have gotten a smaller one.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

i've completed putting in the thermal tapes between the fans and the heatsink for the maxspect, and after running, it is really quiet. but dang, really bright :shock: i don't have the mounts yet, so still have them in box first. she already asked me 'isn't that too bright', maybe you should have gotten a smaller one.

what mounts are you getting Jun? The clip ones or hanging kit?

Also I forgot if you are using 110 or 60W?

what mounts are you getting Jun? The clip ones or hanging kit?

Also I forgot if you are using 110 or 60W?

can't hang, can't drill on the wall in her condo. so will be the clip ones.

using 110.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

can't hang, can't drill on the wall in her condo. so will be the clip ones.

using 110.

when you bought the lights, it does not come with the clip?

If you want, you can take mine and use it 1st. (mine is unused and kept in storeroom)

just ask Razali to pass me yours later.

when you bought the lights, it does not come with the clip?

If you want, you can take mine and use it 1st. (mine is unused and kept in storeroom)

just ask Razali to pass me yours later.

ohh, that clip. thanks bro. can't use that, my tank is narrower than yours, so will hit the skimmer cub. i have the clips, actually removed them. what i meant is the new mounts that razali is bringing in end of this month.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

its quite bright...i was quite impressed too even though mine was 60w.

i dun c that as a bad thing...coz you have more options wat kind of corals you want to concentrate like placing zoas on top or SPS like montipora.

its quite bright...i was quite impressed too even though mine was 60w.

i dun c that as a bad thing...coz you have more options wat kind of corals you want to concentrate like placing zoas on top or SPS like montipora.

yeah. actually she saw urs and advised me maybe that's what I shudve gotten. I explained to her the coral needs. Maybe it's just because it's in her bedroom, so I said then just close ur main room light hehe.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

yeah. actually she saw urs and advised me maybe that's what I shudve gotten. I explained to her the coral needs. Maybe it's just because it's in her bedroom, so I said then just close ur main room light hehe.

well, if she still dun like it too bright, send me a pm, i'll buy yr 110W.

point it at a glass wall and upwards?

thanks bro comy. i actually just did, placed it somewhat below corner and blowing up diagonally against glass. checking out now, though not sure i'd like it down near the sand now. tried pointing up against glass across and sure thing caused some heavy waves, open top so caused some splatters ...

25 Gal Micro Ocean

thanks bro comy. i actually just did, placed it somewhat below corner and blowing up diagonally against glass. checking out now, though not sure i'd like it down near the sand now. tried pointing up against glass across and sure thing caused some heavy waves, open top so caused some splatters ...

why don't you try putting the nanostream 1/4 from the top of the tank in the middle of the back panel.

point it towards to the right / left side panel of the tank.

scape your rocks in such a way that it blocks some of the current bouncing off the wall to break up the flow.

in short, maybe just play around with the scape and positioning of the pump.

Hard to suggest without seeing your scaping.

the sand might get stirred a little initially but will settle down after some time.

6025 should be ok for your tank I think (but I have nvr tried one).

waah near the sand sounds dangerous. Try to angle it so tt it hits rock, wall and pointed upwards to create lots of surface agitation. tt way most of the power is actually lost at the surface.

bros, my nanostream 6025 is still too strong, like a storm in my nano. so might decide to take it out. any recommends ?

trim the propeller...a little first and test it...if still too strong, trim again...by then should not be too strong liao.

that's wat i did to my wave maker...

why don't you try putting the nanostream 1/4 from the top of the tank in the middle of the back panel.

point it towards to the right / left side panel of the tank.

scape your rocks in such a way that it blocks some of the current bouncing off the wall to break up the flow.

in short, maybe just play around with the scape and positioning of the pump.

Hard to suggest without seeing your scaping.

the sand might get stirred a little initially but will settle down after some time.

6025 should be ok for your tank I think (but I have nvr tried one).

thanks bro. i'll try to post a pic tonight. the nano sticks out too much (kudos to MP10) and i put my large rock somehow behind to have some more space in front. anyway will play around with the position of the nanostream tonight.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

trim the propeller...a little first and test it...if still too strong, trim again...by then should not be too strong liao.

really ? :shock: you mean trim the prop blade itself ?

25 Gal Micro Ocean

wah I didn't know can do tt. Suggest to use this at your own risk I guess, coz will prob void warranty.

yeap...trim the propeller itself...i'm not kidding...but dun over trim hor...later no wave at all..haha..trim a bit first then test in a pail of water until you are satisfied.

interesting bro, thanks, makes sense ... let me check this out as a last resort after i try to reloc again.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

interesting bro, thanks, makes sense ... let me check this out as a last resort after i try to reloc again.

wanted to suggest that but somehow.... does not make sense to me leh.

- might void warranty

- cannot re-sell in future

- might overcut the blade.

maybe swop for a K nano?

check the flowrate if koralia is alright.

wanted to suggest that but somehow.... does not make sense to me leh.

- might void warranty

- cannot re-sell in future

- might overcut the blade.

maybe swop for a K nano?

check the flowrate if koralia is alright.

yeah, warranty will be killed definitely. so i'll try more reloc later. the koralia nano is 1/3 of the 6025 flowrate, so yeah it's much less ... can consider as well. thanks.

25 Gal Micro Ocean