stewpid Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 Can't wait for this one to be up I see you got your first "coral" already! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 MP10 might be too powerful for your tank I am under utilizing it in mine as I have mushies inside that does not like too strong flow. at the moment, they are shortpulsing at only 50% of its ability. So maybe 2 nano wavemakers might be a better alternative. lighting will be hard to source. are you going for PL or LED? MH might be too much for your tank. Aquazonic has 18 inch T5 (16Wx2). you can have a look at them at Qianhu. too bad you are going away for 3 weeks Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Can't wait for this one to be up I see you got your first "coral" already! Thanks. Yeah I'm considering that haha, that will be something really DIFFERENT !!! lol Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 MP10 might be too powerful for your tankI am under utilizing it in mine as I have mushies inside that does not like too strong flow. at the moment, they are shortpulsing at only 50% of its ability. So maybe 2 nano wavemakers might be a better alternative. lighting will be hard to source. are you going for PL or LED? MH might be too much for your tank. Aquazonic has 18 inch T5 (16Wx2). you can have a look at them at Qianhu. too bad you are going away for 3 weeks Thanks twin tank bro hehe. Yup decided to get the nanostream first and try it out. Just quite bulging out, will see once i start scaping with the reefpack. lights ... Yup, checking out LEDs, that's the priority now i guess, unless GF blocks off ... showed her your lights, and she asked how much .... bang shot down, crash and burn ... will see later how to do this. Yeah Bro, was hoping actually I can start cycling ... Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 Thanks twin tank bro hehe. Yup decided to get the nanostream first and try it out. Just quite bulging out, will see once i start scaping with the reefpack. lights ... Yup, checking out LEDs, that's the priority now i guess, unless GF blocks off ... showed her your lights, and she asked how much .... bang shot down, crash and burn ... will see later how to do this. Yeah Bro, was hoping actually I can start cycling ... lesson 101: try not to talk about pricing to gf/ partners/ wife. Leave it as vague as possible. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 lesson 101: try not to talk about pricing to gf/ partners/ wife.Leave it as vague as possible. Hehe, always want to go when I'm checking out stuffs Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Hehe, always want to go when I'm checking out stuffs For you cannot hide la, gf will know exactly how much it is since she comes to src too. Or am I talking to gf now? totally confused... Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 For you cannot hide la, gf will know exactly how much it is since she comes to src too. Or am I talking to gf now? totally confused... Aha !!! Don't worry, now most of the time Bro using Well, it's 'her' tank anyway, so I'm just an adviser ... and financer Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 Aha !!! Don't worry, now most of the time Bro using Well, it's 'her' tank anyway, so I'm just an adviser ... and financer suggestion: just start off with the T5 36 W 1st. about 50 SGD. then when corals cannot bloom... tell her its because of the light and upgrade:) Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 suggestion: just start off with the T5 36 W 1st. about 50 SGD.then when corals cannot bloom... tell her its because of the light and upgrade:) good suggestion ... will see how this vacation comes out ... all good mood and nice, relaxed. Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 suggestion: just start off with the T5 36 W 1st. about 50 SGD.then when corals cannot bloom... tell her its because of the light and upgrade:) wha.. if she comes in and read this will burst the bubble liao lehz.. hahah Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 wha.. if she comes in and read this will burst the bubble liao lehz.. hahah she's lazy already to check out ... change password Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 she's lazy already to check out ... change password bwahahaa wait behind your back she sign on another username how? Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 bwahahaa wait behind your back she sign on another username how? Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 hahaha! How can you not even think of it?? lol... Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 hahaha! How can you not even think of it?? lol... lol ... born out of trust ... so for now, unless there would be a reason, she won't well, i hope she won't lol Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 ....... but seriously lah, start with a simple light. then when she see all the nice corals, let her know cannot keep cost the lighting not sufficient to support. some corals might lose colour too due to lack of light ... then at that time, maybe she will realise that to keep certain corals, certain investment need to be made. hopefully she will be more into it then and agrees to the upgrade. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 ....... but seriously lah, start with a simple light. then when she see all the nice corals, let her know cannot keep cost the lighting not sufficient to support. some corals might lose colour too due to lack of light ... then at that time, maybe she will realise that to keep certain corals, certain investment need to be made. hopefully she will be more into it then and agrees to the upgrade. haha.. nice... Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 ....... but seriously lah, start with a simple light. then when she see all the nice corals, let her know cannot keep cost the lighting not sufficient to support. some corals might lose colour too due to lack of light ... then at that time, maybe she will realise that to keep certain corals, certain investment need to be made. hopefully she will be more into it then and agrees to the upgrade. Ahh, good to see you serious again Hehe thanks. Yeah. I already 'briefed' her on that, and showed her differences and even tank pics. So slowly but surely, anyway, got 3 weeks more to convince her until time to set up Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Oh, can PM me on NSW ? Where best to get, and would this be pick up or can deliver ? Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 1, 2009 Share Posted December 1, 2009 Oh, can PM me on NSW ? Where best to get, and would this be pick up or can deliver ? Irwana delivery - min 300 - 400l. you can forget about it. pickup CF - $2 per bag. about 7 - 9 litre i think AM - $10 per 30l. If you stay in east, can pick up from irwana too. dunno how much. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member poomoon Posted December 1, 2009 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Irwana delivery - min 300 - 400l.you can forget about it. pickup CF - $2 per bag. about 7 - 9 litre i think AM - $10 per 30l. If you stay in east, can pick up from irwana too. dunno how much. Quote 25 Gal Micro Ocean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Irwana delivery - min 300 - 400l.you can forget about it. pickup CF - $2 per bag. about 7 - 9 litre i think AM - $10 per 30l. If you stay in east, can pick up from irwana too. dunno how much. irwana and ah beng both $2 per bag Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 Irwana delivery - min 300 - 400l.you can forget about it. pickup CF - $2 per bag. about 7 - 9 litre i think AM - $10 per 30l. If you stay in east, can pick up from irwana too. dunno how much. Iwarna is $1 per bag approx 10L. Reborn is also $1 per bag approx 10L. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted December 1, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2009 irwana and ah beng both $2 per bag Iwarna $2 per bag meh? When I asked him to deliver NSW to me when he stock up my tank, he only charge me $20 for 200L. Now I'm deliberating whether to get another 200L toyogo container to store another 200L of NSW. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...