Peter's Newbie 3x2x2 Tank

teebs

generally,acans,yumas are stronger in stings. as for zoas killing yuma,unless it grows over or drop onit causing it to hurt esp if your zoas with rock tat is heavy or spiky. yumas normally get injured easily and melt of in no time.

zoas dont get killed easily as they have quite a strong "skin" outside and can be protected almost against all stinging corals.

lps normally do not eat other corals/lps. they normally produce tentacles to sting neighbouring corals as to makesure they have enough space to open and to grow nicely.

however,yours maybe a different case. when dealing with such expensive corals, better leave them alone from others ;)

generally,acans,yumas are stronger in stings. as for zoas killing yuma,unless it grows over or drop onit causing it to hurt esp if your zoas with rock tat is heavy or spiky. yumas normally get injured easily and melt of in no time.

zoas dont get killed easily as they have quite a strong "skin" outside and can be protected almost against all stinging corals.

lps normally do not eat other corals/lps. they normally produce tentacles to sting neighbouring corals as to makesure they have enough space to open and to grow nicely.

however,yours maybe a different case. when dealing with such expensive corals, better leave them alone from others ;)

Yup, next week will be rearranging the corals in my tank again. Will set aside one side of my tank just for Yumas. Don't want to take the risk of any more corals falling on my Yumas and killing them again. :eyebrow:

Just got my filter socks from Marine Depot. Got the large size ones... 7 inch diameter and 16 inch length.

Filtersock.jpg

Detritus collected since 5pm yesterday.

Return pipe

Filtersock2.jpg

Skimmer Outlet

Filtersock3.jpg

wha... your tank damn dirty... haha

I think if you use also will be this dirty... :eyebrow:

Now my sump super clean... :whistle

And tank super clear... :upsidedown:

+100

U wanna use??? :eyebrow:

Just got my filter socks from Marine Depot. Got the large size ones... 7 inch diameter and 16 inch length.

Filtersock.jpg

Detritus collected since 5pm yesterday.

Return pipe

Filtersock2.jpg

Skimmer Outlet

Filtersock3.jpg

Oh, you don't have to tie it to the pipe.

Got what you meant.

(-_-) Happy will do ... (o_o)

wow, the effect so good. i think i want to order already...

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Peter, which type of filter socks u r using ah? Quite a few from marine depot. I want to order.

and other misc...

Oh, you don't have to tie it to the pipe.

Got what you meant.

Too big to tie to pipe lah bro... :whistle I'm using the S hook to hook the filter sock to my sump. For the one at the skimmer outlet, it is wedged between the skimmer and my FR... :eyebrow:

Peter, which type of filter socks u r using ah? Quite a few from marine depot. I want to order.

It is the 200 micron filter sock. 7 inch one, buy 1 get 1 free @ USD 8.99. But take note that the shipping cost will kill you. For shipping 26 filter socks through vPost, my shipping cost per filter sock is about $7. Each filter sock comes out to be about $14.

looks like good investment!

Yup, very good investment... :eyebrow:

i think so too.. but i cannot fit this into my tank!!!! ARGHHH!!!!!

There is a smaller size one, 4 inch diameter and 7 inch length. There are even smaller sized ones but not selling on MD though. :whistle

Santa Clause :lol:

j/k :P

and other misc...

Santa Clause :lol:

j/k :P

Santa Clause not me lah...Daryl is the SRC Santa Clause... :whistle

Peter ====> lobang king :upsidedown:

Where got lobang??? :whistle

But I'm thinking of getting in the smaller filters, probably 25 micron type 4x7 size or 4x12 size. 7x16 is really a bit too big for my sump... :whistle

Peter, wanna ask how often do you intend to clean the socks and how many times will you reuse it?

Probably once every 3-4 days. May use them for ard 2-3 months before changing them. Material of the filter socks is polypropylene felt so I'm afraid that if I wash them too often, the material will stretch and they will not be as effective in the long term.

Of course, ideal scenerio is to use once and throw but too expensive to do that lor... :whistle

Next time will probably get the 10 or 25 micron 4x7 or 4x12 socks.