Peter's Newbie 3x2x2 Tank

teebs

tell the aunty sand snail. she will know.

Wah...still must say sand snail then she knows... :upsidedown:

ahhhh... sand snail!!!

will try to tell her the next time i go.. haha..

Ya must remember sand snail... :eyebrow:

Went to GO today. Saw many GEMS...price quite reasonable for the quality of the corals there. :whistle

Updated Pics... :P

Acan1.jpg

Blasto1.jpg

Blasto2.jpg

Blasto3.jpg

Blasto4.jpg

Blasto5.jpg

Cynarina1.jpg

Cynarina2.jpg

Brain1.jpg

Prata1.jpg

Prata2.jpg

Yuma.jpg

mushie1.jpg

orangezoa.jpg

redzoa.jpg

i see 3 of the gems from GO that i was originally eyeing. good buy.. take good care of them

Which 3??? :eyebrow:

Very nice !

They all look very healthy.

So you went GO again recently?

Yup, juz went yesterday... :eyebrow:

Now waiting for the rest of my corals that are up for sale to be sold... :rolleyes: Then can GO get more... :whistle

very poisonous updates!....esp the blue yuma!

The Yuma was the last piece they had left. Darn expensive also...The most expensive amongst all the corals I bought yesterday. Still had a large number of red pratas, brains and other red corals there when i left.

super nice...

When u upgrade ur tank, it will be even nicer than mine... :eyebrow:

The Yuma was the last piece they had left. Darn expensive also...The most expensive amongst all the corals I bought yesterday. Still had a large number of red pratas, brains and other red corals there when i left.

That Yuma is a good buy! wa lots of red red red gems say!! all ready for CNY?

Yup, The yuma is nice but i wonder if they had any other colours as they brought in 6 pieces and all were sold except for this piece when i went there. So I suppose the nicest pieces were all sold first... :whistle

sigh... I dare not step into GO.... afraid for my wallet...

U wait for their lelong sale lor...then dun need to be afraid for your wallet already... :eyebrow:

i think the best solution when entering GO is to just bring a $50 note, this way you can only buy 1 gem within $50! hee hee

That means you will be left with only the more normal corals to choose from... :upsidedown:

sigh... I dare not step into GO.... afraid for my wallet...

same here....can easily spend >$100...one normal green prata already :sick: red prata, prepare to burn more than 3 blue notes. one orange acan already $70-$80 plus one colony of zoa another $50-$70. But its still not as bad as Jirreh marine when they were in west coast....lolx...that one can only see, cannot buy

Red Prata is from 3 blue notes up to 12 blue notes... :eyebrow: Depends on colour and size. But these days I think the max for a red prata is around 6-8 blue notes and that would be on the first day of sales... :whistle

Jireh do sometimes get very nice corals but their prices are out of the universe... :eyebrow::upsidedown: I spoke to Daniel and Julia recently and they were saying they are considering lowering their prices to reflect market rates. I guess their biz is really not so good these days.

Red Prata is from 3 blue notes up to 12 blue notes... :eyebrow: Depends on colour and size. But these days I think the max for a red prata is around 6-8 blue notes and that would be on the first day of sales... :whistle

Jireh do sometimes get very nice corals but their prices are out of the universe... :eyebrow::upsidedown: I spoke to Daniel and Julia recently and they were saying they are considering lowering their prices to reflect market rates. I guess their biz is really not so good these days.

they have to reduce la...for jireh...the lau jiao here can tell you never ending stories abt them...i myself tio burn visiting this LFS last time.