Peter's Newbie 3x2x2 Tank

teebs

wah wah wah.... :ooh::ooh: drooling non-stop at yr yumas......when are you going to place them in yr tank?

you bought the red yuma from GO?

Shit...this morning, another 1 of my GO Yumas floated away and is now somewhere hidden within the rocks... :eyeblur: Now I got ard 2-3 Yumas and some rics hiding somewhere in my rocks... :upsidedown:

Need to glue the Iwarna Yumas first and find a spot where even if they move off the rock, they won't float into the rocks... :pirate:

Haven't gone to GO yet. Maybe later will GO there and see if any nice Yumas or zoas are still available... :eyebrow:

Shit...this morning, another 1 of my GO Yumas floated away and is now somewhere hidden within the rocks... :eyeblur: Now I got ard 2-3 Yumas and some rics hiding somewhere in my rocks... :upsidedown:

Need to glue the Iwarna Yumas first and find a spot where even if they move off the rock, they won't float into the rocks... :pirate:

Haven't gone to GO yet. Maybe later will GO there and see if any nice Yumas or zoas are still available... :eyebrow:

wat time?.....i hope the red yuma is still there....its quite impressive...

I think peter already has something similar to the red one already....

Anyway, this is one of my Yumas from GO. Another similar one just disappeared into the rocks this morning and I can't find it. The one that floated away expended to around 6 inches in diameter... :P

post-16747-1268014440_thumb.jpg

Anyway, this is one of my Yumas from GO. Another similar one just disappeared into the rocks this morning and I can't find it. The one that floated away expended to around 6 inches in diameter... :P

post-16747-1268014440_thumb.jpg

wow, the bubbles soooo big! :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

wow, the bubbles soooo big! :)

Tats the diff between GO Yumas and Iwarna/ML Yumas... :whistle

yeah man, and the price also make big diff too!

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

yeah man, and the price also make big diff too!

Yup no choice mah...GO leh... :whistle

Its their business strategy lah....

Targetted at niche market - the rich and the powerful :)

Well when the rich and powerfuls don't want it, then price will be lower later in the weeks.....

Its their business strategy lah....

Targetted at niche market - the rich and the powerful :)

Well when the rich and powerfuls don't want it, then price will be lower later in the weeks.....

Ya, you are right but like u said, their corals are usually all the same so after a couple of shipments, you will see nearly everything they have to offer liao... :whistle

its pretty standard some of their corals at GO....stocks from AM will be different as they get from different suppliers / farms.

AM do have some exotic ones....like eagle eyes, micromussa, luminous red/ green acan lord, purple charlice, acan maxima...just that their numbers are not many and gets snap up very fast....

its pretty standard some of their corals at GO....stocks from AM will be different as they get from different suppliers / farms.

AM do have some exotic ones....like eagle eyes, micromussa, luminous red/ green acan lord, purple charlice, acan maxima...just that their numbers are not many and gets snap up very fast....

Nvr chiong AM before.

Think I will try the next few weeks.... hehe ...

Nvr chiong AM before.

Think I will try the next few weeks.... hehe ...

sms me if you are going....next few weeks....

later lunch time will be going to the shop beside tong fang min zhu to get some stuffs...anything u wan me to look out?

no leh

perhaps only yellow wrasse/ six line (small ones). if have, let me know hor....

So u going tong fang min zhu to get some stuiff huh??? :eyebrow:

postponed....wife going out for dinner with friends, so have to rush back home....

tank still cycling...and no chiller, so can't really get anything...till month end.... :pinch: ...by then tong fang min zhu shd be ready for new shipment of fishes....

Tdy not going lah...Maybe end of this week lor... :upsidedown:

postponed....wife going out for dinner with friends, so have to rush back home....

tank still cycling...and no chiller, so can't really get anything...till month end.... :pinch: ...by then tong fang min zhu shd be ready for new shipment of fishes....

Tong Fang Min Zhu should have new shipment of China and Viet fishes and corals for you... :eyebrow::whistle

see you on friday then....at GO

anybody keen to share zoa can come....just tell the real indian fellow to cut it up....

Dun think u will see me there... :eyebrow: I normally go quite early and go home early also... :upsidedown: