SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 tsk tsk tsk... so what i heard about you being a RICH man is true??? jokes aside, yes, CNY shipment coming, im sure it's going to 'RED RED' time... Yup, many LFSes coming in special CNY shipments...but I think the prices will also be very high for the red red corals... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 My 2 rics rock... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 5, 2010 My 2 rics rock... Not selling?? haha... :whistle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Not selling?? haha... :whistle U interested in rics??? Thought you didn't want rics... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 5, 2010 U interested in rics??? Thought you didn't want rics... haha, not for me... of course.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 haha, not for me... of course.. Then for who??? Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Tsc Posted February 5, 2010 Share Posted February 5, 2010 Xiao Ding Tang what about this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 5, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 My 2 rics rock... wow...tycoonuat when u got them?...from GO last time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 Xiao Ding Tang what about this Holder for filter sock...nice but I think this size if for the 4in diameter x 7 inch length type. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 5, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2010 wow...tycoonuat when u got them?...from GO last time? Not from GO...from fellow reefers... Still looking for nicer ones... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member albinosage Posted February 8, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 Hey buddy, great meeting you today. Hope you enjoy the fish! (Wah I have to dig until page 12 to find a FTS, you are really the tcss king like Jacky said! Muahahaha!) Quote My 1.5ft nano cube My 24G nano tank (Decommed) I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it. -- Jack Handey Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 8, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 GO bringing in rics this coming Friday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 GO bringing in rics this coming Friday at GO prices or at CF prices? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 8, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 at GO prices or at CF prices? Should be GO pricing lah... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 8, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 Hey buddy, great meeting you today. Hope you enjoy the fish! (Wah I have to dig until page 12 to find a FTS, you are really the tcss king like Jacky said! Muahahaha!) Hi buddy, thanks for all the fishes...As I expected, the false percs are being chased all over the tank by my resident clowns... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 8, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 Should be GO pricing lah... GO prices....anyway...shan says he will bring in rics every 2-3 weeks frequency. And he is planning to convert the store room behind for exotic corals and basement for more corals....i din know there's a basement?!..until he show me the door leading to it.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 8, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 GO prices....anyway...shan says he will bring in rics every 2-3 weeks frequency. And he is planning to convert the store room behind for exotic corals and basement for more corals....i din know there's a basement?!..until he show me the door leading to it.... Ya he told me that 2 weeks ago... He is going into BIG business already... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted February 8, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 8, 2010 Ya he told me that 2 weeks ago... He is going into BIG business already... dun know chun or not....last time tell me the display tanks will be converted to SPS tank...haha... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
m12345y Posted February 10, 2010 Share Posted February 10, 2010 Yes I put bleach inside my washing machine. Washing clothes, I also put it so no problem. Actually front loading or top loading is the same. err....you get those detergent smell? my socks are clean but then contaminated with detergent i think, so got to wash again n again in running water, but the smell remains, next time i think it's still better to just bleach and wash and sun-dry btw, is your skimmer producing as much *kopi* as it used to? mine reduced quite a lot... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 10, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2010 err....you get those detergent smell? my socks are clean but then contaminated with detergent i think, so got to wash again n again in running water, but the smell remains, next time i think it's still better to just bleach and wash and sun-dry btw, is your skimmer producing as much *kopi* as it used to? mine reduced quite a lot... Detergent small? Nope, I only wash mine with bleach. Don't use detergent at all for washing my filter socks. Skimmer will still produuce a lot of skim mate if I feed heavily on those days otherwise in normal circumstances, skim mate is reduced. In my case, my return is tee off to my skimmer inlet so not very accurate to ask me... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 10, 2010 Share Posted February 10, 2010 Fill a bucket with water. Pour in one cup of bleach. Invert the sock inside-out and soak the sock for 24 hours. Next day it is clean already, no need to scrub or anything. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
m12345y Posted February 10, 2010 Share Posted February 10, 2010 Detergent small? Nope, I only wash mine with bleach. Don't use detergent at all for washing my filter socks. of course i didnt put in detergent for the filter load, but there is residue from all the past loads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 10, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 10, 2010 of course i didnt put in detergent for the filter load, but there is residue from all the past loads Maybe you can try what Fuel suggested but I find it difficult to turn the filter sock inside out especially with the plastic handles there. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 11, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 11, 2010 Got in some new zoas just in time for CNY... Anyone knows the ID for these zoas??? Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 11, 2010 Share Posted February 11, 2010 Very very nice bro! Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...