zorden

• Replies 544

vendilation is not a must,only a must if u have chiller inside.

regarding the piping, dont really get what you mean,but if you mean GF piping size different from normal piping yes it is of different standard.

also do take not on the overflow side, either u are using tank connectors or what cos the drill hole on the glass will be different from your pipe

vendilation is not a must,only a must if u have chiller inside.

regarding the piping, dont really get what you mean,but if you mean GF piping size different from normal piping yes it is of different standard.

also do take not on the overflow side, either u are using tank connectors or what cos the drill hole on the glass will be different from your pipe

thanks.

so what is the recommended size for the GF pipping.

try to msn u but u not there. . :)

thanks.

so what is the recommended size for the GF pipping.

try to msn u but u not there. . :)

I don't think there's a recommended size for the drillbit to fit any GF piping. Most of the time what I see is that you need to remod your female/male connector to fit the GF piping instead of the drillbit size to fit the GF piping.

I can be wrong on this, just sharing my thoughts (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

sound good.. then if its fraggable.. maybe let share the frag but my tank need to be stable first

hahaha, no problem. Lets chiong for some zoas firstt then. I also need to restock once my scape and toys are settled (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

eii..... i abit cannot take it liao....

3 wks for cabinet to be in then after that need to wait for 1.5wk then tank will be in.

anyone know where can i get this done.. i mean the electrical component.

don worry. i will travel down to the nearest mrt unless u happen to stay @ tanjong pagar area. :)

tanjong pagar area? haha

nah bro, I stay west but bukit panjang area (:

we can always meet somewhere near. where do you stay? (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

i will travel up or west or south via mrt to meet u lah.

i stay near shenton way.

Maxwell there or Duxton there?

hahaha, sometimes I gotta travel to Telok Ayer/Peck Siah there for work so maybe can meet you for kopi and maxwell market porridge! :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Maxwell there or Duxton there?

hahaha, sometimes I gotta travel to Telok Ayer/Peck Siah there for work so maybe can meet you for kopi and maxwell market porridge! :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

onz.. u got pm...

Something to share.. Advice from one fellow reefer here...

I will be doing Cooking my LR..or i shld say my DEAD rck

Cooking and curing LR are two different things.

Curing allows the build up of bacteria to deal with the nitrogen cycle.

Cooking is the process of cleaning out all the detritus that's built up in the pores of the LR and started the cycle to begin with. Have you looked at your LFS curing tubs? There's a lot of detritus in there just rotting....OK, so "Cooking" is just an extended curing process

Reefcentral SEANT cooking Rocks

well need to read abt this cooking. i shld start cooking my rocks soon. but tomolo need to work and need to answer to those #@#$ auditors.. well cooking be damn smelly.. thinking of cooking in my room.. i got a toyogo box can "seal it" ofcoz the electrical line will be out of the box... and let it run a airpump in it.

yeah lets chiong for zoos. btw i am a poor student need transport. :)

:angry2: gonna start this topic rant off againzzz?

Received quite a few pms asking abt my tank maker. here her contact.

482 Up Serangoon Rd

Singapore 534516

Fax : 62820466

Look for Sandra. its beside GO.

Received quite a few pms asking abt my tank maker. here her contact.

482 Up Serangoon Rd

Singapore 534516

Fax : 62820466

Look for Sandra. its beside GO.

lol! her name is sandra uh? haha I didn't know that lol :P

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.