• Replies 544

bro the day is finally here! :)

I'm sure your setup will be perfect after so many months of deliberation, sketching, planning etc. Looking forward to it!

So how does the hood work? I think the hood and cabinet + red colour is striking and turned out very nicely.

bro the day is finally here! :)

I'm sure your setup will be perfect after so many months of deliberation, sketching, planning etc. Looking forward to it!

So how does the hood work? I think the hood and cabinet + red colour is striking and turned out very nicely.

Actually nothing fancy abt the hood. May add some skirting to the hood to allow me to stick some LED to the hood without being seen.

Well thanks to sgreef for their good info on this beauty, finally managed to get an early

afternoon session withthe wonderful Tank - rimless at 3.5x2.5x1.5ft. Yes its low crystal ultra clear...

Usual start to proceedings with a warm welcome from a beauty in white

, chatted with the delivery person for a while and then headed for the cabinet. Lets call my tank a her. She had me

excited in no time at all and headed for the bedroom. Yes she will be lying beside me

The edges was fabulous, with deep (2.5th) and vigorous shafting of those delivery man,

my beauty was finally on the cabinet.

i slowly caressed the edges with my fingers enjoying the color of her skin, its clear - ultra clear

and with some gentle teasing and nibbling of of my din sized tank connector from RD. Its in.

Yes with great anxiety,

finally i managed to fit it in. Its perfect fin, a match made in heaven.

Wow, its so wet. i don expect her to be wet as i expect the delivery man to dry her before giving her to me.

But i guess, today is a raining saturday.

I Cleaned her up and rested for a while, before round 2. Firing her up with my lights

Lots of work is needed on her, yes on her. Well need to find the piping.

Overall shes a stunner you would find along Reefcentral, thumbs up

Overall rated as follows:

Looks 9/10

Body 9/10

Thickness 12mm

Tank cavity - 9/10 wonderfully tight,hopefully i don crack the glass.

Vendor 9/10 very accomodating

Return to build: If going for a frag tank and well ofcoz i need to see part 2.

an excellent session ordering from the Glassmaker.

sgreef - thanks for bringing vendor and her to my attention, if any guys doing a rimless please share your tank Report.

Please wait for part 2. -> Leak test and cycling of rocks.

Part 1 pics

cabinet having the protection.

post-1523-1261208313_thumb.jpg

grh. she so wet.. i have to spend time drying her.

post-1523-1261208391_thumb.jpg

And finally

My support buddies.. my skimmer, my sump tank

post-1523-1261208313_thumb.jpg

Please nevermind the holes @ my sump, they are just avenue for my pump or maybe my other toys.

post-1523-1261208437_thumb.jpg

Yes, dackie, the tank maker uncle ask me why our cabinet so alike.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw one con of having a ultra clear tank. its too bright. i switch on 6 of the ten tubes and i find it hurting to my eyes for a short while.

maybe potential tank owner need to factor in this

Well thanks to sgreef for their good info on this beauty, finally managed to get an early

afternoon session withthe wonderful Tank - rimless at 3.5x2.5x1.5ft. Yes its low crystal ultra clear...

, chatted with the delivery person for a while and then headed for the cabinet. Lets call my tank a her. She had me

excited in no time at all and headed for the bedroom. Yes she will be lying beside me

The edges was fabulous, with deep (2.5th) and vigorous shafting of those delivery man,

i slowly caressed the edges with my fingers enjoying the color of her skin, its clear - ultra clear

and with some gentle teasing and nibbling of of my din sized tank connector from RD. Its in.

Yes with great anxiety,

Wow, its so wet. i don expect her to be wet as i expect the delivery man to dry her before giving her to me.

I Cleaned her up and rested for a while, before round 2. Firing her up with my lights

Looks 9/10

Body 9/10

Thickness 12mm

sgreef - thanks for bringing vendor and her to my attention, if any guys doing a rimless please share your tank Report.

wahhahahaha i laff nonstop at your FR, and you still want help from me for the pipes? mai lah i dont like to share

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

Yes, dackie, the tank maker uncle ask me why our cabinet so alike.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw one con of having a ultra clear tank. its too bright. i switch on 6 of the ten tubes and i find it hurting to my eyes for a short while.

maybe potential tank owner need to factor in this

lol you tell him great minds think alike lor

same colour cabinet , same ultra clear tank ,same tank connectors, same overflow, same cooking rocks , same rock lifts , but diferent types of livestocks

btw your sump looks great , remember to coat rowapolitus on everything if you can get it

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

i need your help lah. i will coat a her gently.. don want to have scratches.. btw.. low iron is soft glass thus will scratch easily.

ei. bro u got extra or not. help me to get it leh. lol

Yes with great anxiety,

Looks 9/10

Body 9/10

Thickness 12mm

LOL!

omg!

it sounds like a FR! hahahaha....

Will you rtf her?

lol.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

wow everything coming together very nicely Zorden.

and you have a huge room!

that actually my study room ###### play room. well tired liao from work or study then look at coral.

its very small.... i got to inch out of the room...

LOL!

omg!

it sounds like a FR! hahahaha....

Will you rtf her?

lol.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Will i return to build her. ei.. unless i got more space and well... i will do it slowly. sch going to start so doing work + schooling = dying so i have to look at coral but i really find the tank its too glaring for my liking.

it remind me of vincent, other forum creator setup his tank and visitor did complain that the tank is too bright.

lol,

bro when water and rocks in u wun feel its too brigght liao,

dont worry man...also, the light is for ur corals not ur eye.

so u can complain as much as u like,as long they dun complain can liao haha!

ur sexy mistress sounds very grade A!

now we all know what zorden's other hobby other then reefing is

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

lol,

bro when water and rocks in u wun feel its too brigght liao,

dont worry man...also, the light is for ur corals not ur eye.

so u can complain as much as u like,as long they dun complain can liao haha!

ur sexy mistress sounds very grade A!

i try on redevil's luminarc reflector with a 250w mh also dont find that its too bright , if cant stand it then get ultraman to do glass tinting for you , lta confirm wont fine you no matter what degree of light penetration tint you use

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

i need your help lah. i will coat a her gently.. don want to have scratches.. btw.. low iron is soft glass thus will scratch easily.

ei. bro u got extra or not. help me to get it leh. lol

no spare 1s lah , i haven even fully done up my pipings yet , wait for my rocks to be fully cook and do my scaping 1st then do pipings, but like i told you the normal kind of pipes from local hardware stors can use already , just make sure lots of silicon and white tape are used to make up for the diameter difference from the german connectors

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

Wah...if you can leave most of the sandbed open, can keep a lot of interesting fish. Think of flying gunards, sea moths, dwarf lionfish.. even solefish.. or even the wobbegong shark at LCK which eats mollusks. :eyebrow:

Bro gratz on your tank. I had to blink a few times... Looked like an Elos to me! When can open house to let us drool at 'her' in person? Dun worry, see no touch, promise! Lol

is it possible to do a closeup of their silicon work? I assume you also ordered the same acrilyc lifts like Dachkie?

Bro gratz on your tank. I had to blink a few times... Looked like an Elos to me! When can open house to let us drool at 'her' in person? Dun worry, see no touch, promise! Lol

is it possible to do a closeup of their silicon work? I assume you also ordered the same acrilyc lifts like Dachkie?

I don think its comparable to ELOS. Elos uses different type of glass should be a better glass.

Ok here the few picture of the silicon work

post-1523-1261236464_thumb.jpg

post-1523-1261236490_thumb.jpg

post-1523-1261236504.png

Imho, sandra applied alot of silicon, no bubbles trap in the silicon. Well infact she apply generous supply of silicon and it spill over to the tank and u can see the "spill" but having said this, aquatechnic rimless tank @ MarCal house is still far neater (with no spill of the silicon) then mine but ofcoz the price may diff.

Wah...if you can leave most of the sandbed open, can keep a lot of interesting fish. Think of flying gunards, sea moths, dwarf lionfish.. even solefish.. or even the wobbegong shark at LCK which eats mollusks. :eyebrow:

Well i think i will be going for crushed coral and very limited LR. love the open substrate area for coral to growth from the substrate. However i doubt i will be getting dwarf lion fish as i am adding a few wavemakers thus afraid that the fish will suffer from the strong current. As for the rest of your suggestion, i need to goggle and read on them as there are greek to them.