zorden

• Replies 544

Wah...if you can leave most of the sandbed open, can keep a lot of interesting fish. Think of flying gunards, sea moths, dwarf lionfish.. even solefish.. or even the wobbegong shark at LCK which eats mollusks. :eyebrow:

Flying Gunards size around 40cm to 90cm. Dactyloptena_orientalisKBR.jpg

http://www.wetwebmedia.com/dactylopterids.htm

sea moth is better for me. Max length : 7.6 cm SL male/unsexed

http://www.fishbase.org/Summary/SpeciesSummary.php?id=4607

PegasusSeaMoth2oClockThumbnail.jpg

sole fish?

Sole-fish.jpg

Hi Zorden,

The flying gunards that usually come in are rather small, usually only 2-3" in length. Ahbeng used to bring in 2-3" solefish, beige body with blue stripes. :eyebrow:

sole fish also small i tot its a delicacy. LOL i am so uninformed. well i will stock very slowly and NO tangs no cleaner shrimps or fire shrimps. sexy shrimps maybe. well going for sps tank. will do it slowly..

Some eels would be cool. Imagine a bed of garden eels. :eyebrow:

no spare 1s lah , i haven even fully done up my pipings yet , wait for my rocks to be fully cook and do my scaping 1st then do pipings, but like i told you the normal kind of pipes from local hardware stors can use already , just make sure lots of silicon and white tape are used to make up for the diameter difference from the german connectors

bro,

pipings I can help you lahh. You arrange time with me luh. Now you say got to study now right so take it slowly lahh. confirm will come and help you (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

i almost did that this round.

LOL!

ernst: what colour is the glass frm the side angle? looks abit greenish to me, or isit the cam?

Well the back panel is normal glass but overall the low iron glass got some kind of light bluish tint at the side, ofcoz once i switch on my t5, the bluish tint will be gone. well if u have seen ELOS glass over at reefcentral, or other type of starphire glassmaker, some of the tank edges is very clear.

bro,

pipings I can help you lahh. You arrange time with me luh. Now you say got to study now right so take it slowly lahh. confirm will come and help you (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

ei your prelims is 2-3 months later. u better work hard for your papers.

give up reefing until completion of your exam. that what i did. well but u can give up in 1-2 months, when my tank is ready and sell your gems to me at a kill.

so u got yr contractor to use a more secured way to hang yr ATI? keep the contact incase i need in future...hehe.

He just construct a canopy for my ati to rest on it. the canopy is hang up the ceiling. i will find some facade to cover the cable. well its not 2. its 4 cable.

ei your prelims is 2-3 months later. u better work hard for your papers.

give up reefing until completion of your exam. that what i did. well but u can give up in 1-2 months, when my tank is ready and sell your gems to me at a kill.

I kill you first! hahahaha...

yah lah, exams in May. UOL advance exam timetable said so. Sian right. :mellow:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

I kill you first! hahahaha...

yah lah, exams in May. UOL advance exam timetable said so. Sian right. :mellow:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

during those days, i will be looking at reefcentral and drinking my kopi and mugging away. u need to clear pbf orh. don be like my friend whose from AnF yet cant clear POA for yr 1 and y2. now its her 5 th year and going to be 6yr as she got 6 modules to go.

reefing can wait.

so thats the back panel pic?

as i know low iron glass got slight blue,

but i hearsay true starphire are very difficult to get now as stock is greatly in demand. also, in some situation, the starphire glass is almost clear.

but some local tank maker not very honest mah.

then again im no expert jus hear say from tank makers. :P

so thats the back panel pic?

as i know low iron glass got slight blue,

but i hearsay true starphire are very difficult to get now as stock is greatly in demand. also, in some situation, the starphire glass is almost clear.

but some local tank maker not very honest mah.

then again im no expert jus hear say from tank makers. :P

L2hvbWUvYXF1YXJpNy9wdWJsaWNfaHRtbC9pbWFn

well i cant find the picture of the very clear glass tank edges i saw @ reefcentral but its like acrylic.

so u got yr contractor to use a more secured way to hang yr ATI? keep the contact incase i need in future...hehe.

Boss, my canopy look like this. the ati is resting on the ledge of the canopy.

post-1523-1261292947_thumb.png

Well i can hide the ballast the those plugs at the canopy but i will extend the edges to prevent the ATI PM from falling. (well i abit kiasi)

post-1523-1261296385_thumb.png

10-tube ATI, my dream lightset.. power.. :bow: definitely looking forward to a power-packed sps tank..