Help blueface angel not eating n kanna bully

Help, just bought a 6inch blueface angel from ah beng on sunday till now not feeding on anything. The worst part is although it is the largest fish in the tank kanna bully by my blue, naso tang and emperor angel. I think due to the harassment by aggressive tank mate or water quality it is now infected with Lymphocystis aka stress related disease. I cannot get the blueface out and i cant stop the other fishes from bully it. What can i do? this morning just change 20% of the water to ensure better water quality. I thought blueface is suppose to be quite aggressive, haiz kana bully left, right up down. :eyeblur: Btw is it normal for blueface to have pretruding teeth? Is there anything i can do? :thanks:

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

Help, just bought a 6inch blueface angel from ah beng on sunday till now not feeding on anything. The worst part is although it is the largest fish in the tank kanna bully by my blue, naso tang and emperor angel. I think due to the harassment by aggressive tank mate or water quality it is now infected with Lymphocystis aka stress related disease. I cannot get the blueface out and i cant stop the other fishes from bully it. What can i do? this morning just change 20% of the water to ensure better water quality. I thought blueface is suppose to be quite aggressive, haiz kana bully left, right up down. :eyeblur: Btw is it normal for blueface to have pretruding teeth? Is there anything i can do? :thanks:

Blueface angel are normally quite shy, it should be added 1st. Since you have other established fishes you might need to catch the blueface and house in a corner using and egg crate (Like Brother Earth did, see his post on angels tank)

Or like what i did if space is a problem. Bought those plastic mesh from any DYI shop, rolled it up into a huge tube, secure it with cable tie and housed the angels in there.

I kept my angels for about 1 mth before i let it go also from here you can train it to eat pellets. It works!

Best also to release it at night.

Hope this helps

hmm but i am unable to catch the blue face out, as it will hide in the rock. =( Anyother solution?

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)

hmm but i am unable to catch the blue face out, as it will hide in the rock. =( Anyother solution?

catch the other fishes, rearrange the rockwork then introduce the other fishes back in slowly one by one.

yup i take out most of the rock n catch my blueface le, super sad my blueface have cloudy eye. :angry2:

Get aquapharm Fungus n finrot(external bacteria) to cure it now. hopefully it will recover. :eyeblur:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

yup i take out most of the rock n catch my blueface le, super sad my blueface have cloudy eye. :angry2:

Get aquapharm Fungus n finrot(external bacteria) to cure it now. hopefully it will recover. :eyeblur:

wait wait rephrase..... see if you get the other aggressors without too much mayhem.

house them in beta boxes or plastic mesh like the bros describe.

Maybe you can section the tank using the mesh so that the aggressors are in a corner.

Then rearrange the rockwork without causing too much disturbance. Like get it done asap without stirring all the debris sand etc.

The purpose of doing this is to confuse the aggressors so that they will not recognize the territory.

Leave the blue face alone and let it swim to establish its territory 1st.

When it is ok, then introduce the other fishes back one by one over a period of a few days.

But I strongly encourage you to try the mirror trick 1st.

minimum fuss.....

wait wait rephrase..... see if you get the other aggressors without too much mayhem.

house them in beta boxes or plastic mesh like the bros describe.

Maybe you can section the tank using the mesh so that the aggressors are in a corner.

Then rearrange the rockwork without causing too much disturbance. Like get it done asap without stirring all the debris sand etc.

The purpose of doing this is to confuse the aggressors so that they will not recognize the territory.

Leave the blue face alone and let it swim to establish its territory 1st.

When it is ok, then introduce the other fishes back one by one over a period of a few days.

But I strongly encourage you to try the mirror trick 1st.

minimum fuss.....

Hee i need to rephrase also, when i get home, i discovered the blue face have cloudy eye and the rest of the fishes still bully him. Felt very heartpain cause blueface is my fav fish and i always wanted to have it. So i took out most of the rock to catch the blueface and house it in my temp tank to treat it with medicine and get it to start feeding also.

Hmm is there any ways to get the blueface to start feeding? my blueface is around 6inch, harder to get it feeding compare to the small one right? he ignore all the pellet,mysis shrimp, nori and brine shrimp. :thanks:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

try get the bamboo algea plant first and leave it at a side mostly big angel are more to our mother nature so for prepare food it'll not eat unless it already famillar with it ok once it start nipping on the bamboo plant then start feeding other food( take note wash the bamboo plant first before putting inside with the fish cause u do not know what coming with it)

Hee i need to rephrase also, when i get home, i discovered the blue face have cloudy eye and the rest of the fishes still bully him. Felt very heartpain cause blueface is my fav fish and i always wanted to have it. So i took out most of the rock to catch the blueface and house it in my temp tank to treat it with medicine and get it to start feeding also.

Hmm is there any ways to get the blueface to start feeding? my blueface is around 6inch, harder to get it feeding compare to the small one right? he ignore all the pellet,mysis shrimp, nori and brine shrimp. :thanks:

kenna sai ..... shld have say so earlier so i did not have to type so much lol.

anyway when you introduce Blue face back into the main tank after his recovery, rearrange the rockwork a little to confuse the old birds in the tank.

PS Blue face and Emperor are my favorite angels.

Thanks bro jackywongto n stevenkoh08 for all the advice, haiz very heart pain, my blueface up the lorry le. all the effort to save him all fail. Next time if i going to get another one will be a small one, intro him into the main tank as what u all have advise me. Very expensive lesson learn. :cry:

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Thanks bro jackywongto n stevenkoh08 for all the advice, haiz very heart pain, my blueface up the lorry le. all the effort to save him all fail. Next time if i going to get another one will be a small one, intro him into the main tank as what u all have advise me. Very expensive lesson learn. :cry:

Sorry to hear his demise. try not to get another angel lah. high chance will kenna whack again even if you introduce him correctly.

I once bought a >$100 Queen Angel (small one about 2 inch).... put inside the tank, 30 mins later died already.... gotta sucked into a pump......

sob sob....

Hope this make you feel better :P

PS Blue face and Emperor are my favorite angels.

Hmmm me too, i also like flame angel but cannot seem to keep them for long, so give up le.

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Sorry to hear his demise. try not to get another angel lah. high chance will kenna whack again even if you introduce him correctly.

I once bought a >$100 Queen Angel (small one about 2 inch).... put inside the tank, 30 mins later died already.... gotta sucked into a pump......

sob sob....

Hope this make you feel better :P

Hee yup now feel much better. lol. :whistle But very strange, i bought 6inch blue face and 2inch eibli Pygmy angel together, but nobody touch the eibli Pygmy angel all bully the blueface. Now my eibli Pygmy angel start eating n swim happily in my tank. So i assume is it because of the size, blueface become the prime target for everyone, as everyone is trying to show blueface who is the boss. correct?

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

Hee yup now feel much better. lol. :whistle But very strange, i bought 6inch blue face and 2inch eibli Pygmy angel together, but nobody touch the eibli Pygmy angel all bully the blueface. Now my eibli Pygmy angel start eating n swim happily in my tank. So i assume is it because of the size, blueface become the prime target for everyone, as everyone is trying to show blueface who is the boss. correct?

Not the size lah, its the species.

Just that maybe this time round, the blue face is bigger and is an open target. So the focus is on him. poor fella.

Even if you get a smaller one next time, it will be targeted.

Maybe if you add in a couple of angels all at once, that might work.

I used to have emperor, queen, asfer, blue face, Koran, majestic and some tangs in my 6 ft.

they got on okay cause I added quite a number at one time and changed the rockscape - so every fish was trying to re-establish their territory and it was a level playing field.

Not the size lah, its the species.

Just that maybe this time round, the blue face is bigger and is an open target. So the focus is on him. poor fella.

Even if you get a smaller one next time, it will be targeted.

Maybe if you add in a couple of angels all at once, that might work.

I used to have emperor, queen, asfer, blue face, Koran, majestic and some tangs in my 6 ft.

they got on okay cause I added quite a number at one time and changed the rockscape - so every fish was trying to re-establish their territory and it was a level playing field.

I see, hmmm next time must buy a few angel and let go together, hee but after rescape find that it is better then then initial one, hee so not so bad. lol.

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

sad to hear that it also one of my fav next time QT them first lo hope on ur succes on the next try

yup will do that next time. =)

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

sad to hear about your blueface

i have bought those plastic mesh from DIY shop, rolled it up into a huge tube, secure it with cable tie. See when there is blueface shipment will try again. maybe this time buy a few cheaper angel together, to distress the rest of the fishes. =p

heard coral farm if buy a lot will be able to get it at a very good price, dun know there is blueface or not, anyone interested to get a blueface also? =p

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

i have bought those plastic mesh from DIY shop, rolled it up into a huge tube, secure it with cable tie. See when there is blueface shipment will try again. maybe this time buy a few cheaper angel together, to distress the rest of the fishes. =p

heard coral farm if buy a lot will be able to get it at a very good price, dun know there is blueface or not, anyone interested to get a blueface also? =p

I doubt you will buy from CF.

1) You stay too far.

2) You might not pay for the price. Almost double the price as compare to Pasir Ris. Blueface will never be cheap even you combine buying a lot of other fishes.

But honestly, if you really one to have it. Then you have to overcome the 2 factors.

I doubt you will buy from CF.

1) You stay too far.

2) You might not pay for the price. Almost double the price as compare to Pasir Ris. Blueface will never be cheap even you combine buying a lot of other fishes.

But honestly, if you really one to have it. Then you have to overcome the 2 factors.

Wow how come u know where i live? =p Hmm can pm me the price of the blueface? Thanks.

Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es

I believe you are staying in the east? yea too far to head down to CF just to get a blueface.

You can try SL or reborn, got mine from SL, juvenile one at 40 adults are at 65 and its doing pretty well.

Reborn's the last i asked it all depends on size and stages of growth. Price ranged from 18-50 if i remember correctly.

Ah beng so far have yet to ask him price wise but i think it should be reasonable.

Hope this helps