SPS is this special?

Seawater

This is known as Seriatopora Guttatus. called Green tip birdnest in common name.

This was in GO shipment last month. Not as rare as the luminous variant.

But it is a very easy to keep birdnest. And fast grower.

I had a huge colony myself too. :)

This is known as Seriatopora Guttatus. called Green tip birdnest in common name.

thanks bro for the info

Wow Bro, impress with your sps id knowledge, now i know the name of this baby sitting at my tank now :eyebrow:

Btw it's a very easy grower, actually quite a beauty if give it strong lightings... just to share the pic here

post-1460-1256837405_thumb.jpg

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Wow Bro, impress with your sps id knowledge, now i know the name of this baby sitting at my tank now :eyebrow:

Btw it's a very easy grower, actually quite a beauty if give it strong lightings... just to share the pic here

no lah.. Just happen that I have so I know loh.

Nothing compare to you and other SPS expert out there. :paiseh:

Thanks Thomas, just sharing information if u observe carefully birdnest is slighly different from Cedric cause it is yellow, (sorry my picture not clear under blue light) and not green

Ok. I might be wrong and pardon me if this is the case. :huh:

Something which is good to know is that all SPS coloured up and grow differently under different tank conditions.

In fact Cedric's photo is actually a good example. He had the luminous variant in the background of his pic.

So, Cedric I will be calling on you soon. ;)

Hi Thomas,

Can i keep birdnest using T5?

Bro I actually agree that our are of a different species, looking from the body structure, yours looks more like the colony in AM ( but theirs is light green in colour ).

But if yours is indeed yellow in colour, than i think you have a unique piece :rolleyes: Mind if i come over for a visit to admire ?

May be Bro Thomas would be keen to come along as well ... heee

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Should be ok, I had seen people keeping SPS under T5 with lots of success. I SMS u liao.

But u'll need at least 6x T5 rite?

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef