SRC Member peacemaker Posted October 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2009 Anyone spotted any Yashia gobies in the east LFS? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 Not expensive. Same price as the blue hornets. Any more after you left LCK? Petrol to Ex so dun 1 to waste trip ! Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 to peacemaker - plenty left. all kept hehind the tanks under sunlight. CF has carribean shipment. - black cap - royal grammas (colour super intense) - neon gobies (super huge ones for their size) - astrea snails some other fishes - joculator - punctatus wrasse (aka vila) - bicolour anthias (swims upsidedown! very cool. not sick btw) - declives butterfly - allen's damsel - multibar angels (pellet feeding). X4 when i was there Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 LCK has many colourful sand anemones from Africa. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bryanong Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 Bro lemon, which shop has yasho goby? Iwarna? to peacemaker - plenty left. all kept hehind the tanks under sunlight. CF has carribean shipment. - black cap - royal grammas (colour super intense) - neon gobies (super huge ones for their size) - astrea snails some other fishes - joculator - punctatus wrasse (aka vila) - bicolour anthias (swims upsidedown! very cool. not sick btw) - declives butterfly - allen's damsel - multibar angels (pellet feeding). X4 when i was there Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch Return: Sicce 5000 Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus Skimmer: Deltec APF 600 CR: Deltec PF 501 Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR Chiller: Hailea 300A Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 didnt see any yashas anywhere today Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennster Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 LCK has many colourful sand anemones from Africa. Any RBTA? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 Any RBTA? cf have some bleaching RBTAs. very small sizes. can heal back to full glory if you willing to try. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orsony Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 LCK has many colourful sand anemones from Africa. Here are some pictures of the anemones and zoa Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orsony Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 Some of the photo of the fishes in LCK. Most 3" AT are already feeding on pellet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted October 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2009 Anyone spotted any Yashia gobies in the east LFS? to peacemaker - plenty left. all kept hehind the tanks under sunlight. Bro lemon, which shop has yasho goby? Iwarna? didnt see any yashas anywhere today Bro, I think you quoted the wrong guy lah... should be bro jameshong. That's why it was confusing. You made me happy for a moment... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted October 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2009 Pinnacle have lotsa clams... got super mini ones too... =] A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted October 24, 2009 Moderators Share Posted October 24, 2009 cf have some bleaching RBTAs. very small sizes. can heal back to full glory if you willing to try. Lemon, Did you see the multi-lined basslet (Liopropoma multilineatum) when you are there? Nice size! My 2nd sighting in LFS since I got mine abt 3 years back. Wanted to buy to partner mine but Sold liao to a buddy!!! Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 Lemon, Did you see the multi-lined basslet (Liopropoma multilineatum) when you are there? Nice size! My 2nd sighting in LFS since I got mine abt 3 years back. Wanted to buy to partner mine but Sold liao to a buddy!!! !!!!!!!!!!!! nooooo i never see!!!! omg.... and peacemaker, i didnt quote wrongly. LCK still have plenty of zoas at the tank in sunlight Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 !!!!!!!!!!!! nooooo i never see!!!! omg.... and peacemaker, i didnt quote wrongly. LCK still have plenty of zoas at the tank in sunlight I also never see. I only know there was this weird fish with the chalk basslets, but I doubt that was a Liopropoma. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted October 24, 2009 Share Posted October 24, 2009 it was in the display tank where the labouteis were..... Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted October 24, 2009 Moderators Share Posted October 24, 2009 I also never see. I only know there was this weird fish with the chalk basslets, but I doubt that was a Liopropoma. I never knew as well until auntie told me she had a rare basslet when I ask her if there is any other basslet. She mentioned the fish already feeding on mysis liao. I doubt anyone will see it without really looking closely under the rocks. This fish is super shy and hide 90% of the time. Mine only come out when the main day lighting is out even thou I had it for 3 years now. Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 I never knew as well until auntie told me she had a rare basslet when I ask her if there is any other basslet.She mentioned the fish already feeding on mysis liao. I doubt anyone will see it without really looking closely under the rocks. This fish is super shy and hide 90% of the time. Mine only come out when the main day lighting is out even thou I had it for 3 years now. bro thomas, i did a search on your fish and turned out i did see it at CF. not today, but a few weeks ago. I think its the same one. Aunty ask me see rare basslet and she showed it to be after lifting up some rocks. It looks quite nice though. looks healthy too didnt know it was still there till now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted October 24, 2009 Moderators Share Posted October 24, 2009 bro thomas, i did a search on your fish and turned out i did see it at CF. not today, but a few weeks ago. I think its the same one. Aunty ask me see rare basslet and she showed it to be after lifting up some rocks. It looks quite nice though. looks healthy too didnt know it was still there till now Glad you caught a glimpse of it.. Think this fish is even rarely seen than those costing 4 figures. I believe it is the same fish coz Auntie say it had been there for a while but no one noticed. I was keen to get it to "partner" my existing one but hand too slow.. Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 24, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 24, 2009 Glad you caught a glimpse of it.. Think this fish is even rarely seen than those costing 4 figures.I believe it is the same fish coz Auntie say it had been there for a while but no one noticed. I was keen to get it to "partner" my existing one but hand too slow.. wah u mean its gone liao? aiya u shud have reserved it nvm, plenty more in the sea! can wait for next one.... as long as it may be hehe. just some updates at iwarna - Royal pencil wrasses - Meleagris leopards female - yellow longnose butterfly - sailfin tang - other common indo fishes. zoas left quite afew. got a nice one today. cant believe no one saw it!! ahbeng has pumping xenias if anyone want. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted October 24, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted October 24, 2009 and peacemaker, i didnt quote wrongly. LCK still have plenty of zoas at the tank in sunlight Bro, I was asking for Yashia gobies leh... not zoas... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 25, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 25, 2009 Bro, I was asking for Yashia gobies leh... not zoas... ohh............ ok then typo >.> sorry lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spirit Posted October 25, 2009 Share Posted October 25, 2009 Hi all, i discovered most of the members (i mentioned most but not all) here are not really that helpful. Correct me if i am not right but you guys are talking among your "bro" in your own small community in this forum and sometimes ignoring newbies like us. Like this new guy askin what and where is GO and apparently noone replying or telling him. sorry if i said anything wrong. no hard feeling. just sometimes feels sad being ignored. thats my main reason i seldom talk. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted October 25, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted October 25, 2009 Hi all, i discovered most of the members (i mentioned most but not all) here are not really that helpful. Correct me if i am not right but you guys are talking among your "bro" in your own small community in this forum and sometimes ignoring newbies like us. Like this new guy askin what and where is GO and apparently noone replying or telling him. sorry if i said anything wrong. no hard feeling. just sometimes feels sad being ignored. thats my main reason i seldom talk. I have replied on your other thread. discussion of this topic will continue there and not here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...