weipro 2014

derrickyeo

Hi bros..

any advise? Im using weipro 2014 for my 3 ft tank (3 by 2(ht) by 1(w)) and my weipro 2014..doesnt skims leh... every days, the water level in the skimmer drops.. i using AP1500 pump to drive the water into the skimmer... i maintain the water level up to the neck area of the skimmer..and using a resun airpump. if i open my airpump valve too big, water cannot be channel into the U pipe from the powerhead to the skimmer's inlet...if i close the airpump valve smaller, then the bubbles produces is very little in the skimmer... dun say kopi o,,, think.. like more like tonic water nia.. any advise? best if someone can post pics of their weipro 2014....thanks a lot..

Anyway, i have only 4 fishes inside my tank and no corals... one blue damsel, one pink spotted goby, one small biwrasse and one small coral beauty..feeding with henry's gourmet twice a day...

5ft x 27 x 27 FOWLR

Equipments

Tunze DOC 9006 DOC protein skimmer

Aquazonic 9w UV

Residents

1 x Emperor

1 x Koran

1 x 6 Bars

1 x Gray

1 x niger trigger

1 x Picasso Trigger

2 x Orange skunk clowns

hi, what would you use an airpump when hte skimmer is a venturi skimmer?

i will suck air on its own

i used to used 2000-2500 lph pump to drive. to me its still a not bad skimmer but still, there is lots of option of skimmer in the market.

maybe u should try to not use an airpump but a slightly stronger water pump to drive it. playing with the water level in ur skimmer to determine whats best to ur liking. and perhpas u can clean the air intake part with some rather mid hot water to wash the air nozzle. maybe theres salt creep that affects bubble produce too.

and one get a kopiO skimmate but might not be for another using the same skimmer. its really up to individual tank and water quality/stocking.

happy reefing

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

For me when i use the 2014, i only use a Dolphin 608 powerhead. guess flowrate only 1000 lph.

and connect airpump to the air intake. used for so many years no problem with my flowrate.

one 1/2 cup kopi-o every week.

maybe ur tank still new and stocking low, might not have much skimmate yet.

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

i used air pump to increase the air intake la

Project R.E.

Previously:

i used air pump to increase the air intake la

if u are using it for 2014 its way below flowrate and the air intake is build to be just about there.

if u have use an airpump to aid the air intake, too much air going in will result in bad skimming. they need to be balance properly.

ya so u need air valve in the airline tubing between airpump and the intake point to control the amt of air

Project R.E.

Previously: