RockyBoy Posted November 20, 2009 Share Posted November 20, 2009 thanks for the help i really appreciate you spending so much time typing such a long thing and instead of using market prawns can you use a couple of dead fish? How's your cycling going? Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 you damn funny, did a thread from a month ago ??? hehe Paiseh. must be damn tired from those endliess calls and emails. I am seeing stars... Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cdckjn Posted December 7, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2009 you should have completed the cycling process - with the live rocks, now you can buy my chiller and include all the pipings and works, lights, the electrical works so that you can stock your livestock already. any problems please ask. Good Luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kimkim23 Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 do u all on yr lights,wavemaker and protein skimmer during cycling? Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 do u all on yr lights,wavemaker and protein skimmer during cycling? leave skimmer off. Wavemaker can be switched on. No carbon/ Polyfilter. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kimkim23 Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 wooo the filter i bought the media inside i not very sure coz jap words =/ any1 can enlighten me? i guessing its charcoal,wool and biohome. Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 wooo the filter i bought the media inside i not very sure coz jap words =/ any1 can enlighten me? i guessing its charcoal,wool and biohome. take out the black carbon. cotton can leave it inside Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kimkim23 Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 roger that.carbon take taken out..how often do i need to replace the filter media inside nxt time huh?sry if its kindna out of topic =x Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 roger that.carbon take taken out..how often do i need to replace the filter media inside nxt time huh?sry if its kindna out of topic =x Carbon - If you use good quality carbon, it should last you about 2 -3 months. or you can start replacing when your water starts to have a tinge of yellow colour. cotton - just wash and reuse it when it is dirty or weekly Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kimkim23 Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 Carbon - If you use good quality carbon, it should last you about 2 -3 months.or you can start replacing when your water starts to have a tinge of yellow colour. cotton - just wash and reuse it when it is dirty or weekly ooo wat about the biohomeS? Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 ooo wat about the biohomeS? can leave it inside. they are to house your bacterial. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kimkim23 Posted December 8, 2009 Share Posted December 8, 2009 can leave it inside. they are to house your bacterial. thks bro.meaning i can leave the biohomme they forever and no need to change liao ah :eyeblur:o.O"? hmmm so after cycle then i put the charcoal back bah.. Quote a noobie reefer... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted December 8, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted December 8, 2009 thks bro.meaning i can leave the biohomme they forever and no need to change liao ah :eyeblur:o.O"? hmmm so after cycle then i put the charcoal back bah.. Biohomme dun need to change. Carbon best to change every month. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trublu Posted December 9, 2009 Share Posted December 9, 2009 read,learn and research... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...