SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 28, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 getting neat and colorful kiko. not as colourful as most of you out there yet.. Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 28, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 oooo I love the first pic.. is that a ric or a yuma? honestly up till now I can't tell the diff... sorry to hear about your clown goby.. they are REALLY cute little animals.... I love to see them perching on corals. /pat pat Desi its a yuma... got it from a reefer who decommed quite some time ago... oh well.. maybe if i chance upon another healthier clown goby from another LFS, i'll try again.. haha.. Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted January 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 forgot to mention,the clown goby i bought from Ah Beng, RIP today such a cute creature.. that brought life to my tank.. always moving from coral to coral.... Sorry to hear that; My clown goby is getting bigger; from Ah Beng too; chose the smallest one. Now, when I go near the tank, it will swim towards me; may be waiting for food. I think you need to feed it cyclopeze from AM; those frozen type. Always saw him feeding on the cyclopeze I threw in. Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 28, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 $100? looks good. $30... $30?!?!?! is that even possible to get this price from GO? haha... didnt ask how much are their green pratas going for though.. i got it at $80... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted January 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 got this from GO my first long awaited prata.. hopefully my flame angel behaves himself... how much do u think i paid for that? $60 ? Let us know the real price yeah. Thanks! Oops .. ok $80. Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 28, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 Sorry to hear that;My clown goby is getting bigger; from Ah Beng too; chose the smallest one. Now, when I go near the tank, it will swim towards me; may be waiting for food. I think you need to feed it cyclopeze from AM; those frozen type. Always saw him feeding on the cyclopeze I threw in. mine is also feeding.. but on really small pieces of mysis.. like the leftovers of those that some fishes sometimes "spit out".. haha... i'll try again... if i come across another small one... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 28, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 $60 ?Let us know the real price yeah. Thanks! Oops .. ok $80. $60?!!! haha.. did i really get it at a high price??? i thought market value for pratas is around $100... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted January 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 $60?!!! haha..did i really get it at a high price??? i thought market value for pratas is around $100... I think price depends on color and its origin. Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted January 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 $30?!?!?! is that even possible to get this price from GO? haha...didnt ask how much are their green pratas going for though.. i got it at $80... Hope runs eternal... Ah well, $80 is pretty reasonable for GO... If you had gone on the first day, it would probably be over $100... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 28, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2010 Hope runs eternal... Ah well, $80 is pretty reasonable for GO... If you had gone on the first day, it would probably be over $100... haha... i only go for the 3 for 100 types... not pro enuff so not so heartache if any casulty also.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 29, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2010 all the LFS coming in new shipments during this festive season leading up to CNY.. so exciting, wish i could join in the fun.. but after the purchase of my maxspect LED, i can only sit back and enjoy whatever i have here in my tank... bank balance below maintance margin already, need to recover abit... until CNY, when ang pao money comes in again... then chiong!!! that is if they have post-CNY shipments meanwhile, its nice to see pictures/photos posted by other reefers.. keep posting pictures! Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted January 29, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2010 all the LFS coming in new shipments during this festive season leading up to CNY..so exciting, wish i could join in the fun.. but after the purchase of my maxspect LED, i can only sit back and enjoy whatever i have here in my tank... bank balance below maintance margin already, need to recover abit... until CNY, when ang pao money comes in again... then chiong!!! that is if they have post-CNY shipments meanwhile, its nice to see pictures/photos posted by other reefers.. keep posting pictures! Don't worry, confirm will have... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted January 30, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2010 WOW nice rock scape yes Its completely different from the old rock scape Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted January 30, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2010 Nice rescape.. kiko Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted January 30, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 30, 2010 WOW nice rock scape yes Its completely different from the old rock scape Nice rescape.. kiko thanks bros! nice to hear some words of encouragement once in awhile.. although i know still cant be compared to alot of nicer 2ft cubes out there.. the rocks still leave alot of space for adding corals.. shall be adding more after CNY.. Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 1, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 1, 2010 all the LFS coming in new shipments during this festive season leading up to CNY..so exciting, wish i could join in the fun.. but after the purchase of my maxspect LED, i can only sit back and enjoy whatever i have here in my tank... bank balance below maintance margin already, need to recover abit... until CNY, when ang pao money comes in again... then chiong!!! that is if they have post-CNY shipments meanwhile, its nice to see pictures/photos posted by other reefers.. keep posting pictures! Haha, bro at least u still get to collect ang pao, I have to GIVE OUT ang baos..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted February 1, 2010 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 1, 2010 Haha, bro at least u still get to collect ang pao, I have to GIVE OUT ang baos..... sometimes i wonder how much do adults set aside every year for ang baos... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 1, 2010 Share Posted February 1, 2010 sometimes i wonder how much do adults set aside every year for ang baos... 1 - 2x of your MaxSpect cost average. if married and no children, lagi siong. if married and has a lot of kids, net net can be positive. if go overseas, only prepare minimum. then aslo depends on relatives, no of kids, etc etc. CY expenditure actually quite high. Bak kwa alone a already a bomb. Abablone, reunion dinner, new clothes, ang pows, ......... sigh.... you just gave me a headache. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 2, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2010 1 - 2x of your MaxSpect cost average.if married and no children, lagi siong. if married and has a lot of kids, net net can be positive. if go overseas, only prepare minimum. then aslo depends on relatives, no of kids, etc etc. CY expenditure actually quite high. Bak kwa alone a already a bomb. Abablone, reunion dinner, new clothes, ang pows, ......... sigh.... you just gave me a headache. Jacky rich lah...no problem... Upgrading to district 10 next time wat... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 2, 2010 Share Posted February 2, 2010 Jacky rich lah...no problem... Upgrading to district 10 next time wat... ya ya ya.......I cannot even afford a HDB in thsi current market condition. But I hope you words come true and let me strike toto this CNY draw. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 2, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2010 ya ya ya.......I cannot even afford a HDB in thsi current market condition.But I hope you words come true and let me strike toto this CNY draw. You sell off your condo can buy a bungalow liao... Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted February 2, 2010 Share Posted February 2, 2010 You sell off your condo can buy a bungalow liao... you sell at a high price, you will need to buy another at a higher price lah..... Bro a lot of filthy rich ppl in this forum. Unfortunately I am not one of them. Still have to work my skin off to pay for my debts. sigh..... toto..toto... toto!!!! Sorry Ign, your tank thread become property thread already. Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member teebs Posted February 2, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2010 you sell at a high price, you will need to buy another at a higher price lah.....Bro a lot of filthy rich ppl in this forum. Unfortunately I am not one of them. Still have to work my skin off to pay for my debts. sigh..... toto..toto... toto!!!! Sorry Ign, your tank thread become property thread already. Quote My Setup: 3x2x2 tank with IOS Equipment List: Chiller: Artica 1/5HP Chiller Pump: Sicce 4000 Return Pump: OR3500 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 Wavemaker: Tunze Wavebox/2x Hydor K2/SCWD wavemaker Lights: DElighting 2x150W MH + 2x 39W T5 Atinic FR: Skimz FR Pump: Atman AT-104 Tubby ATO, Kalkweisser Reactor with magnetic stirrer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted February 2, 2010 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2010 very nice tank! Love the huge empty sand bed... i used to have a big empty sand bed too.. now over taken by corals already.. hahaha... however i believe you can still do better on the scaping.. just my 2 cents.. no mean intentions! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter mitlancer Posted February 2, 2010 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 2, 2010 sometimes i wonder how much do adults set aside every year for ang baos... haha, bet u saw Jacky's post. Luckily, I've got 2 kids, but never take their ang bao $$ to reimburse my outgoing ang bao $$... so it's still a net lost for me... LOL..... anyway, it's a blessing to give rather than to take... sigh, talking abt property will only piss me off.... shall not start this here.. Kakaka.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...