edwincis Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 Can anyone enlighten me on where to buy nice and cheap clams. If possible tell me the address too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Go to the farms and buy. dont go LFS cos LFS cos more. Can go LCK (alot) or pasir ris (not so much). What clams you looking for?? crocea? maximas? squamosa? etc... Note. Must have good lighting for clams to do well. Recommended MH or at least T5. If PL have to be placed very near water surface neareer to light for the clam to thrive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
edwincis Posted December 11, 2003 Author Share Posted December 11, 2003 How are the pricing range like? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 At LCK 110 from $20 onwards for a clam but the bigger the clam is the more x ....so it depand on the size..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Went down ;ast night and got a maxima(20) and a derusa (35) and thinking of going again to get a giant derusa(100+leh) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Went down ;ast night and got a maxima(20) and a derusa (35) and thinking of going again to get a giant derusa(100+leh) so what lighting are you using 4 ur tank....(3 feet) ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanggy Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 I using a single 250watt 10000k MH plus 2x30 watt antinic blue. Yes a 3x1.5x2 tank with a 2x1.5x1.5 sump. Can view in my gallery by clicking the link below. Appreciate comments/suggestions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DrJekyl_MrHyde Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 i see .....thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Go to the farms and buy. dont go LFS cos LFS cos more. Can go LCK (alot) or pasir ris (not so much). What clams you looking for?? crocea? maximas? squamosa? etc... Note. Must have good lighting for clams to do well. Recommended MH or at least T5. If PL have to be placed very near water surface neareer to light for the clam to thrive. Hi, Can I ask is there any shuttle bus to Pasir Ris or LCK 'cos I do not drive lah a bit convenient! Thanks for the info! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 there is only bus to paris ris ff not for LCK for pasir ris if u wait at the pasir ris mrt(taxi stand next to the shopping centre ) it will bring you to tropic marine if u wait at tampiness it will bring you to pasir ris too but keke another different fish farm liao both only fall on weekends and public holiday i think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Andysho I know that this saturday Pasir Ris No. 7 Farm got new shipments of Clams!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 oh..? sure bo? aimai rodian.. 9am..? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 is it this sat ... anyway i will be going down also to have a look Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 no 7 hmmm is call what name cant rem?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 I just went there last Sunday and bought 3 corals & a skunk shrimp for my 2 ft tank & saw a few pieces of clams but the uncle stopped me from buying cos he told me that new shipment will arrive this saturday, 13/12/03. The uncle name is Mr Low or partner is Thomas Chua. I believe he would not lie to his customer, rite! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 uncle u mean kenny ar the thin thin one wear spec ar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 wat's the name of the shop..! I should wear my SRC shirt..!! haha!! haha..!! haha..!! haha..!! haha..!! haha..!! ha..!! ..!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 Hi, The uncle is skinny with tatoos all over his body! He asked me to address him as Mr Low only! The Name of the place is called Reef Pal Aquarium!! Believe or not up to you!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 IS it Reef world? or the shop behind reef world? Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted December 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2003 I do not know really well the place cos I only been there 3 times only but I know his namecard state as Reef Pal Aquarium. It is near to all the dogs shop area & it is behind another aquarium shop! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 11, 2003 Share Posted December 11, 2003 oh.. I know him. I was there a few weeks back.. skinny guy tattoo to rival mine.. he open only from 10am onwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Regal Posted December 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 12, 2003 I do not know really well the place cos I only been there 3 times only but I know his namecard state as Reef Pal Aquarium. It is near to all the dogs shop area & it is behind another aquarium shop! Any address ??? Or Blk no... ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Virus Posted December 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 12, 2003 The one at Pasir ris that sells a lot of clams cannot be reach by shuttle bus.. 2 -3 days ago just went there.. a lot of clams.. Very beautiful dunno all sold leow boh.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted December 12, 2003 Share Posted December 12, 2003 Can anyone enlighten me on where to buy nice and cheap clams. If possible tell me the address too. You want nice clam, have but you have to pay the price for it. IMO the best clams i see where from PR first clam shipment consisiting of derasa and maxima . BTW if you are looking for ultra clam then you have to fork out at least >$50, and that that maybe much more for higher quality. IMO common clams can be found at almost any farms and to me not that appealing. I would rather go for soemthing value for money. Lets hope PR bring in ultra maxi again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 12, 2003 Share Posted December 12, 2003 hidden by the hammer.. won't it hammer the clam blur..? hiakhiak.. suppose in actual, at least twice as chio..? above $50..? I dun mind paying for a good one. maybe upz to a max of $70 for a really good pc.. one that can be the talking pt. n outshine my other clams. try tis link for clam pic of mine. if cannot work, try copy n paste in new browser. http://bwilly.webspace4free.biz/clam.html?...18834786805bcdf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...