tench1 Posted August 1, 2011 Share Posted August 1, 2011 Great Scrape bro! I bet your back must still be sored. heehee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 Great Scrape bro! I bet your back must still be sored. heehee Which one ? Am still trying to improve my scrape lol.. BTW, the above photo not my tank LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chercm Posted August 3, 2011 Share Posted August 3, 2011 i just seen this in real life in Bangkok last week and really wow ! that it is really impressive Mine is not Mega la.. You should check out the reef tank in Thailand , which i call jaw dropping LOL.. Quote Humble tank : Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display Equipment : Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1 Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1 CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium Light : ATI 8x54W Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 4, 2011 Share Posted August 4, 2011 Saw this on RB , and share with you guys here for those who though of DIY your own hanging light with PAR38 LED. Photo extracted from Reef Builder . The lighting fixture is bought from a IKEA store using PAR38 LEDs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted August 4, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 4, 2011 Nice idea about the Ikea shades.. For LED should be fine. If MH... will be fire hazard! LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted August 4, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 4, 2011 LARRY you got the canon led?! I LIKE!! I also want leh.... but... next tank la... HAHAHAHAHAH oh yes... you got a compressor!!!!! Yes I love my compressor as well... hee hee.. Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongshun Posted August 4, 2011 Share Posted August 4, 2011 A new FTS with new rock scape and Bare bottom now. Most of my fishes in keep elsewhere while i "Restart" my tank boss, ur canon LED look so appetising Quote Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2Skimmer: Deltec AP701 Return pump: RD 6Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150 Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmableLinked tankMain tank: 2 x 1 x 2Return: Eheim 1260Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controllerWavemaker: Tunze 6025My decommed 3 ft setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted August 4, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 4, 2011 Sweet idea on the lamp shades. Makes reefing more classy. Do give us a review on the Canon LEDs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted August 4, 2011 Share Posted August 4, 2011 Larry can put his cannon into those lamp shades Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted August 4, 2011 Share Posted August 4, 2011 Larry can put his cannon into those lamp shades I mean his lightset hor... not the "other canon" Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 5, 2011 Share Posted August 5, 2011 I mean his lightset hor... not the "other canon" Opps.. Which cannon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted August 5, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2011 the other canon need condom...otherwise, anyhow vomit on pple Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted August 5, 2011 Share Posted August 5, 2011 the other canon need condom...otherwise, anyhow vomit on pple :shock: :shock: !!!! Welcome back Siang..... hahahaha..... Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 :shock: :shock: !!!! Welcome back Siang..... hahahaha..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted August 6, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2011 I think he meant the la sup siang... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Oic.. Hum Sup Siang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted August 6, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2011 ...but God bless those who really have them as big and heavy as a canon....i dun think women can manage that type of dimension Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 ...but God bless those who really have them as big and heavy as a canon....i dun think women can manage that type of dimension Ok.. we shall stop here please.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcoVan Posted August 6, 2011 Share Posted August 6, 2011 Ok.. we shall stop here please.. HAHAHA!! Quote Happy Reefing, Marc J. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 Some updates on my tank. Started a few frag and some SPS from GO , and glad that all the SPS is doing well so far. Color is maint and poly is extending.. Sorry for the poor pics, photo taken with my iphone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 i observe during these two day one of the rock nearest to the surface was covered with hair algae OMG !! Have to get some more new cleaning crew. Did some testing and all parameter is in place, Zero N03, P04 ect.. I suspect was from the strong lighting and something from this pcs of rock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jackywongto Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 yikes...... Did you just restart your tank too? Quote Eqpt: Deltec MCE 600, Tunze 6055 with Tunze 7091 controller, Artica 1/15 HP chiller, AquaIllumination Sol Blue LED Light System 2011 resolution : Do it simpler, better and in an easier way! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted August 7, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted August 7, 2011 From the pics, the colours do not seem to fuse together. You can distinctly see the blue and white. Are they placed quite far apart? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qiang Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 i tink its due to the lighting...can see that most of the algae is on the "white" side Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 7, 2011 Share Posted August 7, 2011 In the mist of Setting up my 3 part dosing to maintain the Ca, Mg and KH . These are the equipments i got today ; 3 channel Kamoer dosing pump from Madpetz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...