My new Dream tank ?

Harlequinmania

• Replies 440

Great Scrape bro! I bet your back must still be sored. heehee

Which one ? Am still trying to improve my scrape lol.. BTW, the above photo not my tank LOL :P

i just seen this in real life in Bangkok last week and really wow ! that it is really impressive

Mine is not Mega la.. You should check out the reef tank in Thailand , which i call jaw dropping LOL..

IMG_0188.jpg

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

Saw this on RB , and share with you guys here for those who though of DIY your own hanging light with PAR38 LED.

DSC_0226-Stitch.jpg

ikea-par-38-led-shades-240x300.jpgDSC_0231.jpg

DSC_0244-Stitch_retouch.jpg

Photo extracted from Reef Builder . The lighting fixture is bought from a IKEA store using PAR38 LEDs.

LARRY you got the canon led?! :) I LIKE!! I also want leh.... but... next tank la... HAHAHAHAHAH :P

oh yes... you got a compressor!!!!! Yes I love my compressor as well... :) hee hee..

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

A new FTS with new rock scape and Bare bottom now. Most of my fishes in keep elsewhere while i "Restart" my tank blushing.gif

boss, ur canon LED look so appetising :eyebrow:

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

Larry can put his cannon into those lamp shades :)

I mean his lightset hor... not the "other canon"

:paiseh:

the other canon need condom...otherwise, anyhow vomit on pple

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: !!!!

Welcome back Siang..... hahahaha.....

...but God bless those who really have them as big and heavy as a canon....i dun think women can manage that type of dimension

Ok.. we shall stop here please.. chair.gif

Some updates on my tank. Started a few frag and some SPS from GO , and glad that all the SPS is doing well so far. Color is maint and poly is extending.. groupwavereversed.gif

Sorry for the poor pics, photo taken with my iphone.

Picture125.jpg

Picture122.jpg

i observe during these two day one of the rock nearest to the surface was covered with hair algae OMG !! Have to get some more new cleaning crew. Did some testing and all parameter is in place, Zero N03, P04 ect.. I suspect was from the strong lighting and something from this pcs of rock.dry.gif

Picture124.jpg

In the mist of Setting up my 3 part dosing to maintain the Ca, Mg and KH . These are the equipments i got today ;

3 channel Kamoer dosing pump from Madpetz

Picture130.jpg

Picture131.jpg