marine environment salt

ambystoma82

its a black n white bag with 2 clown fish in e front..

any comments abt this brand of salt ??

selling at $32 at aqua star was wondering what salt to change to as e coral life salt days r numbered...

aquamarin having some sale on this salt...

since i was running low on salt,

i bought (3.4kgx6) packets for $100 today...

they are also having 6.8kgx3 for the same price...

have yet to use it, but heard lots of good reviews about it...

hope to hear some comments on this brand of salt as well....

prefer grotec and h2o salt to this

alot more better.

petmart got v good price on these salts.do check them out..

bro, h2o salt is good? I'm using it now... my calcium levels never go above 400ppm before, and my last water change had quite abit of residue... Am I doing something wrong? I mix with RO water using powerhead to aerate the water overnight, in total left to stand 24hours before wc. Salinity is @1.025.

my calcium for my previous tank is 500+ as i am using corallife

calcium :500+

kh - 9

mag: 1400

salinity: 1.025

ph: 8.3

i dosed purple up a cap full on a few days interval

however, phosphate and nitrate is zzzzzz [due to using tap water and coral chips/bioballs]

sian no more corallife in bucket [but still in packets at ah beng selling around 60+ for 3 packets]

its a black n white bag with 2 clown fish in e front..

any comments abt this brand of salt ??

selling at $32 at aqua star was wondering what salt to change to as e coral life salt days r numbered...

Yes i'm using this salt for my tank and currently happy with the salt and the "little bottle that makes the difference"... :eyebrow:

do you have to dose additional supplements when u use this salt?

is it lacking in anything?

the ME salt comes with a little bottle but bare in mind that if u over dose the little bottle ur parameters is gonin to be super upset and haywire.

i have more than 10bottles of this left after i experience this problem.

comycus: the h2o salt like grotec, dissolves v fast and no residue left behind. mine dissolve in a redpail/20L at 1.025 within 5-10mins depending on what power head i use.

remember add salt to water and not the other way round.

the h2o salt uses lesser salt than others when i prepare a 20L of new salt mix.

compare with redsea,grotec,ME,Tropic Marine,Oceanic

i would say grotec is v close to h2O interms of dissolving rate.

the above are my own experince

if you do not agree,or experince otherwise. please dont fire me :P

bro, h2o salt is good? I'm using it now... my calcium levels never go above 400ppm before, and my last water change had quite abit of residue... Am I doing something wrong? I mix with RO water using powerhead to aerate the water overnight, in total left to stand 24hours before wc. Salinity is @1.025.

i think u nid to aerated the water for longer period

some salt their dissolvability nt so gd... thus contributing to pricing also i guess?

i tink i still to corallife at ah beng place for e moment they left 2 boxes only = 2 pails..

@$65

actually i m looking for something tht has gd salinity...

some salt brand nt very zhun to their specs when they say like u get 1.025 for how many litres of water..

some would say their cal n mg is high but e salinity rather on e lower end...

wanna do a check generally do u guys use a certain brand of salt tht is cheaper for just keeping fowler?

or qurantine purpose...

Thank you guys for all e comments... Appreciated...

i bought the one for 50 gallons at $35. but i think its cheaper at the farms.

eh bro i assume u buy e 6kg plus one?

coral life salt $65 / bucket

so its oceanic at $35 / 6kg + packet location unknown (but not at Farm)(hmm which leaves a few places only)

marine environment $32 / 6kg+ packet aquastar yishun(as of ytd i ask)

tropic marine salt (sorry i 4get ask whether is it reef or fish) its at $109/bucket (is tht cheap or x???) yishun also

H2Ocean reef salt is abt e same as tropic marine salt, slightly higher..depening on places in e $130+- range (shld get frm iwarna or reef depot(distributor) for discounts)

e price i believe/(hopefully) varies with e quality for all e salt...

Hope to hear more salt reviews...

6kg+ of salt is abt changing abt a full reset for a 2 feet cube tank..abt 180-190litres not very true when i use coral life e hydrometer needle went below e range...

the ME salt comes with a little bottle but bare in mind that if u over dose the little bottle ur parameters is gonin to be super upset and haywire.

i have more than 10bottles of this left after i experience this problem.

comycus: the h2o salt like grotec, dissolves v fast and no residue left behind. mine dissolve in a redpail/20L at 1.025 within 5-10mins depending on what power head i use.

remember add salt to water and not the other way round.

the h2o salt uses lesser salt than others when i prepare a 20L of new salt mix.

compare with redsea,grotec,ME,Tropic Marine,Oceanic

i would say grotec is v close to h2O interms of dissolving rate.

the above are my own experince

if you do not agree,or experince otherwise. please dont fire me :P

actually what happen if u add e salt & water e other way round,just on e curious note...

is it like an effect causing e trace elements to depreciate in someway earlier b4 reaching e fishtank???

do you have to dose additional supplements when u use this salt?

is it lacking in anything?

Other than that i'm also dosing the aquapharm A&B... Seems to work for me coralline algae growing... But its kind of pricey... :pinch: But i think its worth it... :rolleyes:

how many times a week?

once a week?

i'm afraid of overdosing the tank.. haha..

how many times a week?

once a week?

i'm afraid of overdosing the tank.. haha..

Follow the aquapharm's direction and u shouldn't go wrong... :D

actually sufficient CA,MG shld be enuff to grow tons of coraline,

all sorts of dosing is not needed.

i never dose any of these recommanded stuffs.

and those who seen my tank when i juz started will know what i mean.