SRC Member Razo Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 as above.. any one have bought spare? else i'll be gng to get it from shop this weekend ... pm me if so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 my fren may have some. I ask him morrow how much he selling for the lot. but its at sengkang, self collect I suppose. abt 15kg I reckon at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 which shop sells #0 sand ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 hard to find.. i only manage to find #1.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Blenny Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 try OP in oxford rd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 you guys apparently have not been hunting around enough. or reading my thread. I bought from Petmart at $6 per 10kg bag. yes. PETMART. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 wow tat's cheap!! $6 10kg.. terry, where's PETMART? how to go there by train.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 urh no train station nearby except AMK I think. its at Serangoon North. and god bless you if you're going to lug back three bag full by public transport. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 Dude, AMK station too far off liao..there is nearer ones but still have to switch bus to there, kinda of troublesome. Ya, agree wif u on lugging the 30kg back home ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 Dude, AMK station too far off liao..there is nearer ones but still have to switch bus to there, kinda of troublesome. Ya, agree wif u on lugging the 30kg back home ... advertise leh.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 advertise leh.. Nabehz..arent u supposed to be studying instead of surfing? Hahahahaha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 Nabehz..arent u supposed to be studying instead of surfing? Hahahahaha I just makan, going to change n go now.. c u morrow at work.. so wat u want to discuss.. check tis webby I just did.. so u know my tis paper.. http://bwilly.webspace4free.biz/index.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 The link not working leh, gave a error "File not found" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 doesn't petmart provide delivery service too? I cannot imagine lugging 150kg of grade #0 sand home ~!@#$%^&*() The other day lug 30kg I already cursing already. How did you guys do it? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 here is a map map u can stop at AMK and take bus 74,165,25,55,132,73. or can take NEL and take bus 165,74. Or just take taxi loh Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 The link not working leh, gave a error "File not found" dun directly click, the site super secure. copy n paste the url n drop on a new browser. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 I thought AMK is the nearest? unless you consider NEL aka the white elephant. weileong...try talking to Ben at Petmart. see whether can or not. but I did transport back 150kg of sand back home via my Corolla and a lousy trolley. cheap cheap type, imagine the amount of fun me and my friend had steering the bloody trolley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 my fren may have some. I ask him morrow how much he selling for the lot. but its at sengkang, self collect I suppose. abt 15kg I reckon at least. ok..tat fren is ME..... 30KG of unused Grade 0 sand, all unpacked into a pail and wash clean clean liao. Selling at $15 for the whole lot, self collect at Sengkang. Drop me a PM if keen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 any 1 lives near pet mart ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 ok..tat fren is ME..... 30KG of unused Grade 0 sand, all unpacked into a pail and wash clean clean liao. Selling at $15 for the whole lot, self collect at Sengkang. Drop me a PM if keen. how much will 5kg cost ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 let me advertise for u.. hehe.. washed sands betta. save couple of hours doing it, if u believe he wash good good.. tat is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 I thought AMK is the nearest? unless you consider NEL aka the white elephant. weileong...try talking to Ben at Petmart. see whether can or not. but I did transport back 150kg of sand back home via my Corolla and a lousy trolley. cheap cheap type, imagine the amount of fun me and my friend had steering the bloody trolley. Ya..its the NEL, either Hougang or Serangoon also can.. its not a white elephant...for those wifout own transport tat stay along the NEL stretch..LL have to take it, majority of the Bus services had oredi been ripped off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 Ya..its the NEL, either Hougang or Serangoon also can.. its not a white elephant...for those wifout own transport tat stay along the NEL stretch..LL have to take it, majority of the Bus services had oredi been ripped off. stupid SBS people any how cut most of the buses Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2003 let me advertise for u.. hehe..washed sands betta. save couple of hours doing it, if u believe he wash good good.. tat is. ahhhhh so nice of u, tat tiko beach volleyball xbox game must pass to u liao..heheheheh Yup, wash by stiring n rinse the sand in a pail for abt 9 times....it is confirm clean..the most go home u hv to rinse one more time n can use liao. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 10, 2003 Share Posted December 10, 2003 hmm I suppose. always used to hope for a MRT when I stayed in Serangoon Ave. I called it a white elephant because of the comments that was printed in the papers regarding the dwindling attendance, what punggol/seng kang expected to have a flourish of life and all. okay out of point. AMK In my opinion is still easier. or if you can find your way to Serangoon Gardens, you can take 315. stops diagonally opposite it. a five minute walk away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...