My Small and humble Tank

reaper78

Hi Folks,

Been a while since i started up this tank of mine. To be exact, 8.5 mths old. Has not been easy, constantly battling against all sorts of problems and till today, trying hard to maintain the tank in pristine condition. It has been a worthwhile and knowledgable journey. Hence would like to share my joy with fellow reefers in this forum. Anyway here are the specifications:

Tank Size : 4 x 1.5 x 1.5 (with 2 x 1 x 1 Sump)

Skimmer : Skimz SM150

Chiller : Hailea HC 300A

FR : Adv Reef on Rowa phos.

Lights : 6 x T5 54W on ATI (3 x aquablue special & 3 x blue plus)

Wavemaker : Hydor Wavemaker 4 with Kor 5 and 3

Return pump : Eheim 1264 (Share with Chiller)

Supplements : Manual dose with Grotech Ca/Kh/Mag, Aquapharm Strontium, iodide & Trace elements.

Kalkwasser : Aquapharm Kalkwasser with DIY Drip

Top-up : Iwarna's Top-up

Carbon : Aquapharm Pur-II

Nitrate Remover : AZ NO3

My Tank is not in superb condition and i welcome any feedback or comments.......

Will be posting the pics in just a bit......

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hi Folks,

Been a while since i started up this tank of mine. To be exact, 8.5 mths old. Has not been easy, constantly battling against all sorts of problems and till today, trying hard to maintain the tank in pristine condition. It has been a worthwhile and knowledgable journey. Hence would like to share my joy with fellow reefers in this forum. Anyway here are the specifications:

Tank Size : 4 x 1.5 x 1.5 (with 2 x 1 x 1 Sump)

Skimmer : Skimz SM150

Chiller : Hailea HC 300A

FR : Adv Reef on Rowa phos.

Lights : 6 x T5 54W on ATI (3 x aquablue special & 3 x blue plus)

Wavemaker : Hydor Wavemaker 4 with Kor 5 and 3

Return pump : Eheim 1264 (Share with Chiller)

Supplements : Manual dose with Grotech Ca/Kh/Mag, Aquapharm Strontium, iodide & Trace elements.

Kalkwasser : Aquapharm Kalkwasser with DIY Drip

Top-up : Iwarna's Top-up

Carbon : Aquapharm Pur-II

Nitrate Remover : AZ NO3

My Tank is not in superb condition and i welcome any feedback or comments.......

Will be posting the pics in just a bit......

post-15684-1250500955_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250500997_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250501069_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250501189_thumb.jpg

Very nice tank bro.. For 8.5 months, I think it's decently stocked, not over stocked at all haha.

No description or names of fishes and corals shall be given here......just pics......

Pretty tank u've got thr its in superb condition liao... Too humble to say tt its not in superb condition... :eyebrow: 8.5 mths and u try sps... Good water para u must hav thr... :rolleyes:

Very nice tank bro.. For 8.5 months, I think it's decently stocked, not over stocked at all haha.

Thanks bro.....Eh...the fishes are shy....see camera all hide....damm difficult to snap a shot...

Pretty tank u've got thr its in superb condition liao... Too humble to say tt its not in superb condition... :eyebrow: 8.5 mths and u try sps... Good water para u must hav thr... :rolleyes:

Thanks bro. Nitrate used to be 50ppm..but after usage of AZ NO3..is really goodbye to nitrate. Water parameters errmm...i cant figure out also....before i dump in grotech ka/ca/mg....measure with sera test kit....KH 6, CA - 360, MG - never measure cos i didnt buy....then after using grotech.....still the same result.....got fair up didnt test ever since....hehe

bro, do u used flash when u taking pics??? cant really see real corals colour.....

if you using flash, try not to use it.... if too dark, adjust the camera ISO... your corals pics will look better..... just my 2 cents.....

btw, you got very packed & nice tank there......

{Tank Size:- 4ft L X 2ft W X 2.5ft H = Mixed Reef Tank}

{Light:- 2 X 54W T5 ATI - Aquablue Spezial & 1 Pro Color, 1 X 54W T5 Giesemann - Aquablue + & 1 Actinic +, 1 X 54W T5 UV H2ology}

{Chiller:- 1 HP split unit powered by Rio 14}

{Skimmer:- Reef Maniac Beckett Skimmer Powered by Rio20}

{Fluidized Reactor:- Reef Maniac FR with Rowaphos media}

{Return Pump:- 1 unit X 5,400 L/H}

{Circulation Pump:- SEIO M1100 + M820}

{Photos:- Powered by Nikon 7D, 24-70mm f2.8 L Lens, 85mm f1.8,100mm f2.8 Macro Lens & 580EXII}

bro, do u used flash when u taking pics??? cant really see real corals colour.....

if you using flash, try not to use it.... if too dark, adjust the camera ISO... your corals pics will look better..... just my 2 cents.....

btw, you got very packed & nice tank there......

Yah lor...the acan maxima coral in particular....i think i snap too close to the tank.......Thanks for the compliments....By the way..saw your posting and your tank is very nice too..

Thanks bro. Nitrate used to be 50ppm..but after usage of AZ NO3..is really goodbye to nitrate. Water parameters errmm...i cant figure out also....before i dump in grotech ka/ca/mg....measure with sera test kit....KH 6, CA - 360, MG - never measure cos i didnt buy....then after using grotech.....still the same result.....got fair up didnt test ever since....hehe

As long as everything is healthy... :rolleyes:

Just to share a FTS taken more than 2 months ago which i think was really packed. Sadly some of the sps, birdnest in particular fell off the 'cliff' and never recover. Some of the LPS were given away...

post-15684-1250824382_thumb.jpg

Pics of the equipments and sump/over flow compartment....(Note i not advertising/marketing for the illustrated products nor am i doing sales here as i am only a 'home user.'). Just want to share with the fellow reefers here.......

post-15684-1250826992_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250827032_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250827065_thumb.jpg

Pics of the equipments and sump/over flow compartment....(Note i not advertising/marketing for the illustrated products nor am i doing sales here as i am only a 'home user.'). Just want to share with the fellow reefers here.......

post-15684-1250827101_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250827116_thumb.jpg

post-15684-1250827161_thumb.jpg

i tink ur rocks on e left can go higher... ur center rocks r mostly caved.. dun worry abt e water:rock ratio...

Hmm....interesting point you got there.....I think you are right...add more small rocks on the left portion to form a higher cave and put SPS and Claims? Looks like i have to advertise blastos for sale liao......hehe