comy's newbie tank

comycus

you dont need aggression for them to suicide. sometimes they get too excited, flare, and jump. and thus, ikan bilis :)

in my experience, flashers are the jumpers. fairy not so. however that doesnt mean fairys arent good jumpers too.

Wow, some of the photos are nicer than actual? Ha ha ha... I can see your tank from beginning to until now.

Btw, those friends been to Balestier fish shop? I'm interested to go there this week end. How about that?

• Replies 759

Wow, some of the photos are nicer than actual? Ha ha ha... I can see your tank from beginning to until now.

Btw, those friends been to Balestier fish shop? I'm interested to go there this week end. How about that?

Lemon SL this weekend... how?

Anyway the exquisite colours intensify when they flash :eyebrow: :eyebrow: damn cool! I'm still waiting to see Lemon's flasher wrasse... always never see it flashing, dunno whether real anot... heh

Lemon SL this weekend... how?

Anyway the exquisite colours intensify when they flash :eyebrow: :eyebrow: damn cool! I'm still waiting to see Lemon's flasher wrasse... always never see it flashing, dunno whether real anot... heh

Photo shop ma??? Or different lighting.

I realise firefish are popular with kids especially. Everytime I'm at LFS and there's a kid, he/she will always be pestering their parents to get them.

Jacky, LFS shopping when? :eyebrow: :eyebrow: Are you doing a full cycling of your tank?

going to add just 1 firefish 1st. but can go see see look look..... you guys if going SL let me know. have not met sam/ Jasmine for a long long time.

you dont need aggression for them to suicide. sometimes they get too excited, flare, and jump. and thus, ikan bilis :)

in my experience, flashers are the jumpers. fairy not so. however that doesnt mean fairys arent good jumpers too.

think all wrasses are jumpers... ALL... lol...

dun curse la bro... now i scared to go home see ikan goreng on the floor... :fear:

going to add just 1 firefish 1st. but can go see see look look..... you guys if going SL let me know. have not met sam/ Jasmine for a long long time.

heh only 1 firefish? :eyebrow:

dun curse la bro... now i scared to go home see ikan goreng on the floor... :fear:

dun get me wrong bro.. my own sixline always jump to the back of the tank and i always have to pick him back up again...

just wondering if a netting over the tank be able to help??

Could be something in your room tt's spooking them.

haha.. Maybe ghost :shock::shock:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

btw ray, jacky disclaimer: I'm not ure boss :eyebrow:

are you mine??

lol I have not been a boss for very long already......

OOI.. you met me before lah!

heh only 1 firefish? :eyebrow:

Let Firefish be the 1st resident in the tank. :)

They so timid....

haha just checking... wait u are one of my big big big big big boss... then die!

If that's true, then I will approve a 12 ft tank in the office :eyebrow: wahahahahaha

You can throw in all the wrasse you want....

post-5684-1256711357.jpg ???

lol...

*clap clap* so smart!

haha...wat did u got there that dried up yr wallet?

lol if they survive in my tank will take some pics tonight...

hint hint some of them are on promotion and can be seen on other forum.

Hopefully can reveal a FTS soon. Spend so much, tank better look better! :lol:

If that's true, then I will approve a 12 ft tank in the office :eyebrow: wahahahahaha

You can throw in all the wrasse you want....

waah daydreaming in office is bad... dun gif me false hopes!

so excited!! can't wait to collect my corals after work!

*clap clap* so smart!

lol if they survive in my tank will take some pics tonight...

hint hint some of them are on promotion and can be seen on other forum.

Hopefully can reveal a FTS soon. Spend so much, tank better look better! :lol:

hmm....you got that licking good yuma? or else will be the eagle eye zoas or something along that line...hehe

hahaa tt big fat yuma v. nice hor? no la... didn't get it... so sad, maybe I should get it later when I go back.

DON'T POISON ME!!!! :angry2: hahaa I'm trying out new corals, hopefully can keep them. Some of them require target feeding :eyebrow:

Lesson learnt:

There is such a thing as buying too many corals... My neck is aching, my hand stinks and my floor is in a mess. Not to mention getting a headache trying to place them... sorry guys, too tired now to take any photos. Corals are all closed from my shifting them ard the tank.

oh my poor wallet!

Lesson learnt:

There is such a thing as buying too many corals... My neck is aching, my hand stinks and my floor is in a mess. Not to mention getting a headache trying to place them... sorry guys, too tired now to take any photos. Corals are all closed from my shifting them ard the tank.

oh my poor wallet!

haha.... no wonder you so quiet tonight. Go have a good night rest together with your corals.