comycus

• Replies 759

Is that a Red Yuma or Ric.... very nice pcs you got bro....saw a spare one.... :eyebrow:

lol the one hiding at the bottom? its the red yuma I got from fragmaster. ok la, not as nice as yours... no fight here :P

seriously, I need more corals, now that I take a side shot of my tank, it looks really bare and empty.

My newest addition... hopefully all goes well with this male, and his colouration deepens. Not the best specimen out there, but it is the most aggressive fish in the tank now. Hopefully that encourages him to turn alpha :)

post-16489-1255522804_thumb.jpg

Bro, this look very femalish leh.. Got a spade tail???

yupz got spade tail. I think it's morphing, not 100% male yet... can see some dark purple/black colouration on the dorsal fin and the underside of the belly has a deep purple when it colours up. Just hope it morphs 100% I guess.

Sometimes I understand why ppl don't post stuff online for others to see... :eyeblur: haiz...

So anyway, advertisement alert!

Found a cheap alternative to expensive tongs after recommendation by Koji. Thanks! Bought from Daiso, cheap and effective. The only drawback I can think of is that it may rust easily since its not built for aquarium use.

Introducing "Easy Catcher"! 33" in length, it has a reach of 26.5", good enough for normal 2ft depth tanks. Those with 2.5ft depth, sorry, part of your hand will still touch water.

post-16489-1256042425_thumb.jpg

Jacky, this 'fts' is for you. lol I told you already I don't have anything much to show, so paiseh to show this view...

post-16489-1255534594_thumb.jpg

Thanks Comy. This is not FTS lah... this is STS - Side tank shot heheh

Your scaping should be quite nice. clean rocks and nice coraline too.

3 sided view tanks not easy to scape.

thumbs up.

Thanks Comy. This is not FTS lah... this is STS - Side tank shot heheh

Your scaping should be quite nice. clean rocks and nice coraline too.

3 sided view tanks not easy to scape.

thumbs up.

haha thought I could sneak it by you... My scaping is really lousy, seriously contemplating doing some rescaping. Anyway I have algae all over my glass along the sandbed. Super irritating, if I get my butt to cleaning, will take a fts :P

yummy red mushrooms :eyebrow:

Thanks bro! I love them. Really big and yummy :) Hope to add more colourful mushrooms there in future! any frags for me? :eyebrow:

I have that before.I bought for S$1.

Good to use initially.

But when rust cannot work liao

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

I have that before.I bought for S$1.

Good to use initially.

But when rust cannot work liao

yeah i agree, just test test and see how long it can last me :)

I asked ard, actually if rust, but still in working condition, it's oki to still dip into tank to use. Won't be harmful to tank... am I right?

yeah i agree, just test test and see how long it can last me :)

I asked ard, actually if rust, but still in working condition, it's oki to still dip into tank to use. Won't be harmful to tank... am I right?

nothing wrong. haha, although rust is good for promoting algae growth. but that little amount of rust will cause a big issue (:

I also bought that from Daiso. LOL :D

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Some new corals added over the last few weeks... I need to invest more in corals!!! Tank looks more like a fowlr now... -_-

Got a huge bubble from Iwarna. Healthy and lots of tentacles extending at night! Feeding on pellets and some mysis occasionally.

post-16489-1256461706_thumb.jpgpost-16489-1256461721_thumb.jpg

White xenias from Iwarna too. I don't have v. good experiences with these. Anyway they are still surviving, but not really opening up. Hope they thrive in my tank.

post-16489-1256461803_thumb.jpg

More corals!

My blue/violet hornets from lck opening up really nicely. Heard some reefers having problems with these. I put them under low/moderate light, low flow.

post-16489-1256461939_thumb.jpg

Eagle eye frag doing opening up really nicely. Thx Reddevils!

post-16489-1256461994_thumb.jpg

New purchase from lck today. My first venture into blastomussa. Hoping to get more exotic specimens in future! :)

post-16489-1256462038_thumb.jpg

I think my tank is becoming more of a fowlr than a mixed reef tank. Been stocking up more on fishes than anything else... lol

Just some of my recent purchases that are more stabilised.

Falco Hawk! I like this fella. Hope he adds some interesting display to my tank :)

post-16489-1256480919_thumb.jpg

hehee another wrasse! This is really beautiful. Knew I had to get it the moment I saw it.

post-16489-1256480873_thumb.jpg

Finally got my dream anthias :eyebrow:

post-16489-1256480883_thumb.jpg

I think my tank is becoming more of a fowlr than a mixed reef tank. Been stocking up more on fishes than anything else... lol

Just some of my recent purchases that are more stabilised.

Falco Hawk! I like this fella. Hope he adds some interesting display to my tank :)

post-16489-1256480919_thumb.jpg

hehee another wrasse! This is really beautiful. Knew I had to get it the moment I saw it.

post-16489-1256480873_thumb.jpg

Finally got my dream anthias :eyebrow:

post-16489-1256480883_thumb.jpg

wow, you have been busy Comy

lol ok la, been tompang-ing ppl everywhere. Really must thank everyone tt have been v. accomodating to me. You guys know who you are! :D:thanks: so much!

Wah... got space for 1 more next time must call me....

lol ok la, been tompang-ing ppl everywhere. Really must thank everyone tt have been v. accomodating to me. You guys know who you are! :D:thanks: so much!

I WONDER WHO@!! :eyebrow:

btw ur exquisite dam nice leh walao. i regretted poisoning u! :P

heh ure rhomboid enough to wack exquisite anyday la :P too bad my exquisite still haven't flashed at all...

good! hope it remains ah kua forever! muahaha. my exquisite, though much more inferior in terms of color, is a very healthy flashing male! :P

no la jk jk. remember ur promise to me this saturday ah!! hahaha. again, jk. go coral shopping la 1 day. ur FOWLR.... need to change lioao

good! hope it remains ah kua forever! muahaha. my exquisite, though much more inferior in terms of color, is a very healthy flashing male! :P

no la jk jk. remember ur promise to me this saturday ah!! hahaha. again, jk. go coral shopping la 1 day. ur FOWLR.... need to change lioao

Yeah I also say... tank looks so empty now... really need alot more corals aka more $$... haha

Weekend photoshoot anyone? :eyebrow: